dubutopia

Black Flag - Damaged dubutopia

April 24, 2019
I just saw a version with a printed "sticker" on back side. Does anyone knows what version or whatever this is? Maybe unofficial.
kd683324

Black Flag - Damaged kd683324

April 2, 2019
Does anyone know why all the represses after 82 stopped using a full color cover?
.Differance.

Black Flag - Damaged .Differance.

January 12, 2019
I can provide scans of the lyric sheet (available only via mail order back then) so if interested just pm me.
dubutopia

Black Flag - Damaged dubutopia

April 24, 2019
.Differance.
I can provide scans of the lyric sheet (available only via mail order back then) so if interested just pm me.

Oh, yes please.
dubutopia@gmail.com
Thanks // Mikael (Sweden)
boozehounddann

Black Flag - Damaged boozehounddann

October 14, 2018
Looking for a sealed original copy of Damaged with the anti parent sticker. Will pay $$$
sorryitsnotJUDGE

Black Flag - Damaged sorryitsnotJUDGE

October 6, 2018
I love that Prince "purple rain" and Springsteen "born in the U$A" are in the recommendations for this. Hahaha.. ummmmm?
kyeo

Black Flag - Damaged kyeo

December 17, 2018
i can't say that i see the issue here tbh
48_Thrills

Black Flag - Damaged 48_Thrills

May 29, 2018
User47, might be a promo flat? Like the kind that labels sent out to shops as a cheaper way to promote than full size posters
DiscogsUser47

Black Flag - Damaged DiscogsUser47

February 7, 2018
My copy has, like, a 12x12 poster reproduction of the album cover, blank on the other side. Unicorn logo and all. Was pinned to someone’s wall at some point. Anyone else have anything like this?
ginz2

Black Flag - Damaged ginz2

March 2, 2018
I have the same thing. I believe it is a promo flat when it was originally released rather than a repro.
kschraer

Black Flag - Damaged kschraer

July 3, 2017
I have a copy that has a blank all white back cover....What is this?
kschraer

Black Flag - Damaged kschraer

January 11, 2018
Thanks so much for responding and keeping me in the loop

Kevin
mgunders

Black Flag - Damaged mgunders

January 10, 2018
I have no idea! I have the same copy and can't find anything regarding the pressing. I'll certainly let you know if I find out anything.
mr.dna

Black Flag - Damaged as reviewed by mr.dna

January 18, 2017
edited over 2 years ago

A good album but I prefer the earlier singers by far. At this stage of his career Rollins sang like Froggy from Our Gang, or like he had some hard morsel of food stuck in his throat.
jeffn66

Black Flag - Damaged jeffn66

April 4, 2018
edited about 1 year ago
That's Dez Cadena who sounds like he's gargled with glass shards. He and Rollins both sing on this LP. I kinda like that. Fits their image and sound very well. This is So Cal punk's high water mark. BF toured relentlessly and showed the world how DIY is done. If Helen of Troy was the face that launched a thousand ships, this is the LP that launched a thousand punk bands and labels, etc.
SignalsFromAbove

Black Flag - Damaged SignalsFromAbove

September 9, 2016
Another ridicolous "my copy is better than yours!" listing: i purchsed my copy sealed (and stickered!) back then and guaranteed there was no "promo booklet" inside. Oh well, as already said, anyone can add what he wants to his own (i'm going to include a piece of Henry's broken mirror right now... aaaarrrrgggghhhhhhh!!!!...)
jonnybexar

Black Flag - Damaged as reviewed by jonnybexar

June 5, 2013
If your looking for a starting point for Black Flag's music, look no further than "Damaged". Damaged is a non-stop musical movement full of high speed, high energy music which would later be considered the blueprint for Hardcore. Though all the songs from Damaged were written prior to Rollins entering the band, his vocals and intensity pull all the songs together perfectly. Not as punkish as the earlier singles, those looking for the more a-typical punk songs would be better suited with the singles "Jealous Again" & Nervous Breakdown", which are equally amazing and important records.
canseidesersexme

Black Flag - Damaged canseidesersexme

June 25, 2012
On the A-side of my copy(blue label, anti parent sticker) it says Uni/4 A-RE and then that is scratched out and the regular matrix etching here is printed. Is that how all of the early copies are?
robinclewell

Black Flag - Damaged robinclewell

September 5, 2015
Mine too, did you find any info?
mr.dna

Black Flag - Damaged mr.dna

November 23, 2012

My copy is just like yours.
Rawblinker

Black Flag - Damaged as reviewed by Rawblinker

October 21, 2010
When I first ever heard this album I realised Black Flag were a force to be reckoned with. A great album to listen to when your pissed off with the world.