Paul McCartney ‎– Live In Los Angeles

MPL (2) ‎– UPPMCMOS01, Upfront ‎– UPPMCMOS01, The Mail On Sunday ‎– UPPMCMOS01
CD, Album, Promo


1 Drive My Car 2:32
2 Only Mama Knows 3:54
3 Dance Tonight 3:09
4 C Moon 3:21
5 That Was Me 3:01
6 Blackbird 2:37
7 Here Today 2:37
8 Back In The USSR 2:58
9 Get Back 3:52
10 Hey Jude 7:08
11 Lady Madonna 3:12
12 I Saw Her Standing There 3:33

Companies, etc.



"The Grammy Nominated Amoeba Show"

This CD was given away free with the British national newspaper, The Mail On Sunday. Card slip case.

"This has to be the most surreal gig ever. The management has asked me to point out no shoplifting please." Paul McCartney, June 27, 2007.

It was not your average gig, even by Paul McCartney standards: A free show, inside the mammoth Amoeba Music Hollywood record store, starring the former Beatle himself. A far cry from McCartney's usual stadium shows, the Amoeba gig was an up close and personal once-in-a-lifetime opportunity. In the packed audience, small children and grandparents rubbed elbows with the likes of Ringo Starr and Woody Harrelson, yet the moment McCartney dove into opener 'Drive My Car' the young and the old, the famous and the common person stood equally within the bond of song. This is what makes Paul McCartney such a huge presence His music seamlessly crosses over from generation to generation with each making his songs their own. Few things in this life can bring total strangers together as one. On a Wednesday summer night, at a record store in Hollywood, California, nearly one thousand people stood tall and sang 'Hey Jude' along with Sir Paul McCartney, and for a few moments everything was good in the world. No, it certainly was not your average gig, and those in attendance surely sensed Paul felt the same way. "I'd like to take a little moment to take this all in," he said. "I was there. I was there at Amoeba." Marcus Kagler, Hollywood.

1, 6, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12 published by Sony/ATV Music Publishing.
2, 3, 4, 5, 7 published by MPL Communications Ltd/Inc.

℗ & © 2007 MPL Communications Ltd under exclusive licence to StarCon LLC.
For promotional use only - not for resale.

Back cover & CD, organizations mentioned: 'Upfront', 'MPL', 'Respect The Value Of Music', and 'The Mail On Sunday'.
Total playing time: 42:00 (including various padding seconds between some tracks).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: 1403576712 UPPMCMOS01
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LT58
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI Z911
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI Z954
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 3): IFPI Z921
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 4): IFPI Z912
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 5): none

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
UPPMCMOSI1 Paul McCartney Live In Los Angeles(CD, Album, Promo) MPL (2), The Irish Mail On Sunday, Upfront UPPMCMOSI1 Ireland 2010 Sell This Version
none Paul McCartney Live In Los Angeles - The Extended Set(14xFile, MP3, Album, 320) MPL (2) none US 2012