Emmerichk ‎– Late Nineties

Offshoot Records ‎– 021
CDr, Limited Edition
File, MP3, Album


01 Deep Thoughts 6:44
02 Contained Anger 6:29
03 Transforming The Past 3:36
04 Fields: Air And Room 6:15
05 Late Nineties 5:03
06 Dark Ambiences 6:36
07 The Hood 3:14
08 The Jaguar 7:27
09 Acid Twilight 5:21
10 Analog Fever 5:18
11 Digital Dawn 6:51
12 Fading Out Crackles 4:47


Mexican Techno artist Emmerichk first discovered the world of electronic music at a very early age: His father was a great fan of electronic sounds and the young Emmerichk was introduced to the sounds of legendary German group ‘Kraftwerk’ and also heard music from Japan’s pioneering electronic / space music composer ‘Isao Tomita’.

At the age of 14 he had access to a sound studio and learned how to use mixers, drum machines and synthesizers and gradually began to create his own electronic music. He embraced the rise of the modern electronic scene in Mexico and in turn he made contact with many other artists that had similar interests and music styles. Together, they worked with their music and ideas and found adequate means to publish their music.

The final result being ‘Late Nineties’ - A tribute to the Techno artists who have laid the path in electronic music history. This is Emmerichk’s “vision” of Techno. A fusion of digital and analog machines, deep and dark sounds resulting in diverse parallel layers of sound.