Rimsky-Korsakov* / Bernstein*, New York Philharmonic* ‎– Scheherazade: Symphonic Suite

CBS ‎– MY 38476
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Stereo


Scheherazade, Symphonic Suite, Op. 35
A1 I. The Sea And Sinbad's Ship 22:55
A2 II. The Story Of The Calendar Prince
B1 III. The Young Prince And The Young Princess 24:00
B2-1 IV. A. Festival At Bagdad
B2-2 B. The Sea
B2-3 C. The Ship Goes To Pieces On A Rock Surmounted By A Bronze Warrior
B2-4 D. Conclusion



Previously released on MS 6069, M 31802.

Pressed at Columbia, New York ("COLUMBIA NY" stamped in runout).

Unusually for the CBS Great Performances line, the Producer credit for this recording has not been provided.

Timing is only provided per side, not per track, and has been reproduced as such.

Track B2 has not been subdivided on the LP and is only broken up by semi-colons on the sleeve; it has been divided into the four named components for clarity.

Original inner sleeve is two-sided advertisement / clippable proof-of-purchase for the CBS Great Performances series, with first twenty-five issues depicted on one side (simulated covers), and remaining seventy-five listed on the back, including catalogue numbers and numbers for LPs and cassettes of the series. OIS bears copyright date of 1983 in lower right corner (see photos).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Barcode [Printed]): 0 7464-38476-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Matrix Side A): AL 38476
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A [Stamped]): MAL 38476-1C [...] COLUMBIA NY
  • Matrix / Runout (Matrix Side B): BL 38476
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B [Stamped]): MBL 38476-1B [...] COLUMBIA NY