Mechanix ‎– Pump Fiction

Yage Records ‎– YAGECD02
CD, Compilation


1 Mechanix Pump Fiction 6:59
2 Xerox & Illumination High Fever 6:55
3 Neuromotor Children In The Dark 7:27
4 Hyper Frequencies Rhythms Of Peace 8:27
5 Damage (2) Sweet Suffering 7:11
6 Mechanix No Doubt 7:07
7 Toxic (3) Serious Damage 6:52
8 Rabdom L Thermal Dispute 6:40
9 U Men* Retro Punk 6:08


  • Artwork By [Artdrawing] – Diffus
  • Artwork By [Cover Art] – Tias & VaPPa
  • Compiled ByMechanix
  • Mastered ByTims Schuldt*
  • Photography – Anton Schindelar


Distributed by Wirikuta.
Mastered in 4-CN Studios.

Matrix info: YAGECD02 RC1627
IFPI: L000
IFPI: 5J62
Barcode: 7320470065532



Add Review



March 3, 2006
edited over 15 years ago

A Royale with cheese!

Yage Records is out with their second compilation, following Electric Embryo released in the summer of 2005… I was really impressed by the debut release, which had an impressive roster of artists and corresponding sweet tunes… This one is compiled by Israeli producer Eldad Ben Ezry aka. Mechanix and he has yet to let me down with his hardcore funky psytrance… So, I’ve got my hopes up for this one… Let’s pump it up…

So, how does this hold up with Electric Embryo? Well, that’s hard to say coz it’s really two very different compilations… Whereas Embryo pretty much focussed on hard-hitting, nocturnal psytrance, this one has a wider spectre of psytrance… I was a bit worried when the full-on tracks took over, but luckily the South Africans came along and saved the day… What I’m trying to say here, is that this is indeed a nice compilation with a handful of stand-out tracks…

As you can probably tell, I’m not the biggest fan of full-on, but luckily we get a bunch of other musical styles here too… Great! Diversity rules! The cover art is very cool – reminds me of the NOS style… The Engrish cover notes have fast become a Yage Records trademark, and I guess they have their charm…

Fans of the darker sides of psytrance will most likely like all but a couple of tracks here – and there’s something for full-on buffs too… All in all, another solid Yage release… Enjoy!

Favourites: 1, 4, 5(!!), 6(!), 7