Andy Stott ‎– Faith In Strangers

Modern Love ‎– LOVE098CD
CD, Album


1 Time Away 6:24
2 Violence 6:37
3 On Oath 8:08
4 Science And Industry 5:32
5 No Surrender 4:58
6 How It Was 6:09
7 Damage 4:35
8 Faith In Strangers 6:29
9 Missing 4:55

Companies, etc.



The CD comes in an oversized 6-panel heavy high quality (tri-fold) gatefold cardboard sleeve.

Image © Herbert Matter / Condé Nast Archive

On right side spine:
© & ℗ Modern Love 2014 | [...] | Distribution info: (UK), Forced Exposure (US), Kompakt (ROW)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text and scanned): 5060165480548
  • Mastering SID Code (Occurs twice): IFPI L573
  • Mould SID Code (On mirror band, var. 1): IFPI 9751
  • Mould SID Code (On mirror band, var. 2): IFPI 9714
  • Matrix / Runout: LOVE098CD AE66251-01

Other Versions (5 of 5) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
LOVE098 Andy Stott Faith In Strangers(2xLP, Album) Modern Love LOVE098 UK 2014 Sell This Version
LOVE098 Andy Stott Faith In Strangers(9xFile, MP3, Album, 320) Modern Love LOVE098 UK 2014
LOVE098 Andy Stott Faith In Strangers(2xLP, Album, Ltd, Cle) Modern Love LOVE098 UK 2014 Sell This Version
LOVE098 Andy Stott Faith In Strangers(9xFile, FLAC, Album) Modern Love LOVE098 UK 2014
LOVE098CD, OTLCD2120 Andy Stott Faith In Strangers(CD, Album) Modern Love, Octave Lab LOVE098CD, OTLCD2120 Japan 2014 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



October 28, 2017

Enjoyable Album , but not so good as the previous in my opinion, we have different type of musics here, dark , relaxing, for dancing, and emotional. It sounds like there is too much bass in the record, but that is how Modern love records likes to edit their releases. My favorite track here is : "Science And Industry" while "damage" is the one i like less.


December 13, 2014

Two years after Andy Stott's astounding LUXURY PROBLEMS comes FAITH IN STRANGERS, another album of dark, experimental techno. But those expecting thick, grimy house will be surprised, first by the ambient harmonics of "Time Away," which could have been a lost Biosphere track, then the spare, mysterious electro of "Violence." But fear not, the latter track finds its way into the sludge in no time, even as it's the closest Stott has come to a traditional 'song' in some while. "On Oath" also lets the vocals take center stage, and a synth-pop beat kicks off "Science and Industry," before the strings come in to fill the space. But the arpeggios of "No Surrender" immediately demand attention, even as they decay into twinkles and bone-rattling percussion before once again regaining strength. "How It Was" returns to house rhythms with its thick underpinnings, a throwback almost to MERCILESS, while "Damage" engages in some industrial -strength electro. But the title track is perhaps the most surprising, offering up some soulful breaks for an almost pop feel (though not without some feedback to remind you who you're dealing with), and "Missing" takes the album out on what could be an ambient pagan chant. Always surprising, always intriguing.