Program 2 ‎– Una

Sire ‎– 9 40879-2, Giant Records ‎– 9 40879-2
CD, Maxi-Single

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Una (Album Version) 4:26
2 Una (Anu) 2:35
3 Una (Ghost Mix) 4:25
4 Una (Hollis Mix)
Mixed By – Abe Duque Kirklan*
5 Communication 4:29
6 Tempest (The UK Mix)
Remix [Remix Produced By] – M. Uazell*, Tom Cross

Companies, etc.



Track 6 not listed on back cover.

"Una" contains a portion of "The Theme From Harry's Game" used by permission of BMG Records (UK) Limited.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 9362-40879-2 2
  • Barcode (Scanned): 093624087922
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All



Add Review



August 17, 2013
edited over 5 years ago

This is an obscure oddity in an era of early trance and techno especially when you consider that its a US production where Electronic music is not and has never been taken seriously as a genre. I would probably dismiss it too if I had never heard UNA from Program 2's Robotix album. It's the track that kick started Robotix and the strongest piece of that album my opinion. Although UNA gets labeled as Trance or Techno, it is more suitable to categorize it as breakbeat instead. Since the Maxi CD can be obtained for dirt cheap I decided to buy it and give the other mixes a try and I am glad I did. The "Hollis Mix" is good enough reason to get this CD. It transforms the original track into deep melodic trance with warm pads and piano lines. It stays progressive throughout and sampling Harry's Game theme adds an ethereal layer. It's reminiscent of the stuff you normally see coming out of Germany, think early dance 2 trance for example. Another surprise here is Track 5 "Communication" which wasn't induced in the Robotix album. Again it's neither Techno or Trance, it leans toward experimental and is safe to label it as a leftfield type of track. The first 2min 45sec starts out as dark ambient before the beat and the melody kicks in for the last 2 minutes. It's an enjoyable track overall.

For the price this is going for it's definitely worth the buy, there are at least 3 worthy tracks here. The CD comes in a digipak by the way.

1 UNA (Album Version) 5/5
2 UNA (ANU) 4/5
3 UNA (Ghost Mix) 3.5/5
4 UNA (Hollis Mix) 5/5
5 Communication (Non-Album Track) 5/5
6 Tempest (The UK Mix) 3/5

Overall Score: 4/5