scannypack

Kassem Mosse / Simone White (3) - Three Version scannypack

April 2, 2018
edited over 3 years ago

My copy also gets stuck in a locked groove when the kick drum starts on side A.
Shaneski75

Kassem Mosse / Simone White (3) - Three Version Shaneski75

March 20, 2015
Flowers does indeed get stuck in a locked groove ....
syinq

Kassem Mosse / Simone White (3) - Three Version syinq

March 11, 2016
yeap, mine was definitely stuck as well. had to skip ahead
doncurtis

Kassem Mosse / Simone White (3) - Three Version as reviewed by doncurtis

March 19, 2015

Kassem Mosse reworks three gorgeous tracks from American singer-songwriter Simone White’s 2012 album, Silver Silver. Three versions shows Kassem Mosse exploring a lighter side of his trademark slow-building, moody leftfield House soundscapes. I absolutely love it!
Mark_Anthony

Kassem Mosse / Simone White (3) - Three Version as reviewed by Mark_Anthony

March 6, 2015

"Flowers In May"....gonna vote this as my top track for 2015 (so far). Some extra sick, deep drum programming. I feel like this would annihilate the after hours crowds. What an amazing composition.
_Tim

Kassem Mosse / Simone White (3) - Three Version _Tim

February 26, 2015
no skips on concorde dj s either. 3g, antiskate 0.5, height 0
Pumaaa

Kassem Mosse / Simone White (3) - Three Version Pumaaa

February 13, 2015
edited over 6 years ago
mine kinda skips, but I guess it's just the bass frequencies... I put a small coin on the turntable head and it doesn't anymore.

ps - yes, if you are a DJ that's not really easy... ;)
Mark_Anthony

Kassem Mosse / Simone White (3) - Three Version Mark_Anthony

December 18, 2016

Next time I need extra weight at a gig I'm going to chew up some gum and stick it to the top of the cartridge :0)
alappian

Kassem Mosse / Simone White (3) - Three Version alappian

February 11, 2015
Mine also gets stuck into a locked groove....... : (
MerinoCat

Kassem Mosse / Simone White (3) - Three Version MerinoCat

February 6, 2015
Mine don't skip, bought it directly from Honest Jon's webshop. Beautiful release!
toonarmy1976

Kassem Mosse / Simone White (3) - Three Version toonarmy1976

February 5, 2015
My copy skips too. I've had two copies. Anyone else? I wonder if this is across all copies......
1984__the--djphunk

Kassem Mosse / Simone White (3) - Three Version 1984__the--djphunk

March 7, 2020

Damned so its true !!
Well mine got no prob.

Damned ....
samh72

Kassem Mosse / Simone White (3) - Three Version samh72

February 7, 2015
No, just got mine and it's fine. Maybe they sorted the later ones...
boarsur

Kassem Mosse / Simone White (3) - Three Version boarsur

January 29, 2015
where can i get this in the americas ?
_roygbiv

Kassem Mosse / Simone White (3) - Three Version _roygbiv

January 28, 2015

anyone else's copy skip just before the drums kick in on flowers in may? very annoying :(
toonarmy1976

Kassem Mosse / Simone White (3) - Three Version toonarmy1976

February 7, 2015
Yup. I spoke with them and they said the same thing. I've had two copies and they both skipped on both of my technics.
_roygbiv

Kassem Mosse / Simone White (3) - Three Version _roygbiv

February 6, 2015
edited over 6 years ago

I emailed them about it and apparently they had the same problem with the records on one of the technics in store but it was fine on other turntables. apparently the skip is down to the tracking, stylus, weight etc of the turntable. however i've tried adjusting these but been unable to fix the problem, still getting either the skip or locked groove
dh294

Kassem Mosse / Simone White (3) - Three Version dh294

February 6, 2015
Has anyone got in touch with Honest Jon's to discuss this, and if so what was the outcome?
seamus

Kassem Mosse / Simone White (3) - Three Version seamus

February 3, 2015
I think my copy is OK - the drums come in quite abruptly but it sounds like it is meant to be like that. My copy came direct from Honest Jon's.
j_j_c

Kassem Mosse / Simone White (3) - Three Version j_j_c

February 2, 2015
Yup mine too, pretty frustrating.
Mezzum

Kassem Mosse / Simone White (3) - Three Version Mezzum

January 27, 2015
edited over 6 years ago

Beautiful, mesmerising piece of music. Buy on sight.
Duffbeers

Kassem Mosse / Simone White (3) - Three Version Duffbeers

January 24, 2015
great release ... not sure about the 33 1/3 rpm for the b-side though, I think it's 45 rpm, too.
mystic2975

Kassem Mosse / Simone White (3) - Three Version mystic2975

February 7, 2015

Definitely 45rpm on both sides.