Bob DylanMTV Unplugged

Label:Columbia – COL 478374 2, Columbia – 478374 2
CD, Album
Style:Folk Rock


1Tombstone Blues4:54
2Shooting Star4:06
3All Along The Watchtower3:36
4The Times They Are A-Changin'5:48
5John Brown5:26
6Desolation Row8:17
7Rainy Day Women # 12 & 353:29
8Love Minus Zero / No Limit5:22
10Knockin' On Heaven's Door5:36
11Like A Rolling Stone9:09
12With God On Our Side7:07

Companies, etc.



Recorded live at the Sony Studios, NYC. Mastered at Masterdisk, NYC.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed): 5 099747 837425
  • Barcode (Scanned): 5099747837425
  • Label Code (Disc): LC 0162
  • Price Code (Traycard): CB 781
  • Rights Society: BIEM SACEM
  • Other (Computer number): 01-478374-10
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): 01-478374-10 21 B1 SONY MUSIC
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI L551
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): 01-478374-10 35 A6 SONY MUSIC
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI L555
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 944P
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 3): 01-478374-10 21 A3 SONY MUSIC
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 3): IFPI L551
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 3): none
  • Other (Variant 3 Inner Ring Mould): *
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 4): 01-478374-10 45 A2 SONY MUSIC
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 4): IFPI L555
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 4): none
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 5): 01-478374-10 45 A1 SONY MUSIC
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 5): IFPI L555
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 5): none
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 6): 01-478374-10 45 B23 Sony Music
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 6): IFPI L555
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 6): IFPI 94A2

Other Versions (5 of 72)

View All
Title (Format)LabelCat#CountryYear
Recently Edited
MTV Unplugged (2×LP, Album)ColumbiaC2 67000US1995
New Submission
MTV Unplugged (Laserdisc, NTSC)Columbia Music VideoMLV 50113US1995
Recently Edited
MTV Unplugged (CD, Album)ColumbiaCK 67000US1995
New Submission
MTV Unplugged (Cassette, Album, Stereo)ColumbiaCT 67000US1995
New Submission
MTV Unplugged (CD, VCD)Columbia50113-61995


  • streetmouse's avatar
    I can’t say that I’m one who has ever been pleased with live albums by Bob Dylan, or from anyone else for that matter. But this release is just as fine and strong as you are ever going to hope for. Bob and his band roll right along, one song into the next, effortlessly, with a sense of self satisfaction. By that I mean that he took the stage and held it, just as he did at the Newport Folk Festival, the festival that changed him into a living legend. Nothing feels or seems out of place here, and that has to do with a self confidence that he summoned from somewhere, or perhaps it was just the right moment and the right time. Bob is in control, his band plays off him, and if you saw the show, you can see where he changed things up and his band, the professionals they are, never missed a beat. And that’s the cool thing about seeing Bob live, he never does his songs the same way twice, he just needs to spice them up a little, to make them of the moment.

    You’ll find this performance mixed well, Bob’s voice is strong and clear, his band is tight, there is no question that they all know and are into the man and his music.

    This release is a record you can not miss, you will hear all that Bob Dylan is and has been, everything came together perfectly and that seldom happens. So don’t miss this one my any means.

    Review by Jenell Kesler



    145 For Sale from $0.91


    • Have:2073
    • Want:64
    • Avg Rating:3.73 / 5
    • Ratings:181
    • Last Sold:
    • Lowest:$0.85
    • Median:$2.43
    • Highest:$5.43

    Videos (4)