VariousHelvete Underground Records

Label:Jelodanti Records – Jelo 01
2 x Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Limited Edition, Numbered
Genre:Electronic, Rock
Style:Post-Punk, Industrial, New Wave, Synth-pop


A1Abt 409*Eye Witness
A2Abt 409*Living Paradox
A3Abt 409*Chisq
A4Abt 409*Breakage
B1The Xerxes Von Munshrein1959
B2The Xerxes Von MunshreinViolettes Impériales
B3The Xerxes Von MunshreinMusic Machine
B4The Xerxes Von MunshreinIV Reich Die Marmor Antenne
B5Fist Of FactsFirst Strike
C1Fist Of FactsFugitive Vesco
C2The Indian FeastThe Time Is Now
C3The Indian Feast1000 Sacred Needles / Soldiers Of The Dark
C4The Indian FeastS/S Traces
C5The Indian FeastBurning Cathedrals
D1Copvlation*First Recidive
D2Copvlation*He Said He Said
D3Copvlation*Bye Bye Gagarin
D4Copvlation*Tschintgtschent Onns

Companies, etc.

  • Pressed ByMPO


Handmade cover and labels. Limited to 300 hand-numbered copies.

A1-A4 taken from 'Abt 409' 12" (1986)
B1-B4 taken from 'Helvete Underground' Compilation (1984)
B5-C1 taken from 'Fugitive Vesco' 12" (1988)
C2-C5 taken from 'Portrait Of A Sister' LP (1985)
D1-D4 taken from 'Copvlation' LP (1985)

Tribute compilation to Helvete Underground Records, creator of 7 albums, including a compilation, between 1984 and 1988 in Geneva. Bands released by the label are :
Abt 409, Copvlation, Xerxes Von Munshrein, The Indian Feast, Jad Wio, Le Faster, Fist of Facts.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): JELO 01 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): JELO 01 B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): JELO 01 C
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D): JELO 01 D



  • planetfenriz's avatar
    ABT 409// The band ABT409 was formed early 1980s by the art students : David Di Guardo, Yves Knobel and Robert Ender, joigned later by Bernard Trontin – an important figure of the Swiss experimental scene, well-known for being the drummer of The Young Gods. Multidisciplinary, ABT409 also creates through painting or video. They were produced by Roli Mosimann, recorded at the Platinum Studio by Voco Fauxpass.

    Xerxes Von Munsrhein// Yves Arnold is the only member of this one-man band which offers a synthetic music, depressive and melancholic, composed of beatboxes, keyboards and a voice out from the grave. Only 4 tracks have ever been published by Xerxes von Munsrhein, on the original Helvete Underground compilation.

    Fist of Facts// This band is a variable-geometry formation, part of the members are Ken ‘Man’ Caldeira, Salvatore Principato (Liquid Liquid), Felice Rosser, Don Dowde, Geneviève Boutet De Monvel, Shlomo Sonnenfeld and Mark Cunningham (Mars). In a spirit close to his first band Liquid Liquid, Salvatore Principato proposes cold funk and hypnotic grooves.

    Indian Feast// This band from Geneva only produced one album made up of very eclectic sounds, coming from various universe (garage, industrial, dark-wave or experimental). The members are Vincent (?), Frank Mulhauser, Léo Zouridis (RIP), Francoise (?), Jolyn (?) et Paul the pulse.

    COPVLATION// The band plays a tortuous rock, with a bass line radically cold and groovy, with syncopated rhythms and a torned voice – missing link between post punk and Indie rock. The members are Robert Ender, François Wolf and the drummer Bernard Trontin, who joined the group after the split-up of ABT 409.


    Edit Release
    New Submission

    For sale on Discogs

    Sell a copy

    8 copies from $16.67


    • Have:68
    • Want:84
    • Avg Rating:4.75 / 5
    • Ratings:8
    • Last Sold:
    • Low:$16.13
    • Median:$21.51
    • High:$26.88


    Videos (3)