Joan Baez ‎– Joan Baez

Vanguard ‎– VSD 2077
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Silver Dagger 2:30
A2 East Virginia 3:38
A3 Fare Thee Well
Written-By – Gude*
A4 House Of The Rising Sun 2:52
A5 All My Trials 4:36
A6 Wildwood Flower 2:30
A7 Donna Donna
Written-By – Zeitlin*, Secunda*
B1 John Riley 3:50
B2 Rake And Rambling Boy 1:52
B3 Little Moses 3:25
B4 Mary Hamilton 5:54
B5 Henry Martin 4:10
B6 El Preso Numero Nueve 2:47

Companies, etc.



Recorded in U.S.A, Copyright VRSI
[A1, jacket]: 2:30 [A1, label]: 2:29
[A3, label]: Ten Thousand Miles
[A3, jacket]: Fare Thee Well
Printed in U.S.A.
Vanguard Stereolab Corp., New York

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A side label): LOBY 1718
  • Matrix / Runout (B side label): LOBY 1719
  • Matrix / Runout (A side etched runout, except R B is not etched): LOBY - - 1718 - - 1V R B
  • Matrix / Runout (B side stamped runout, except 5 is etched): LOBY - - 1719 - - 1W A5 R
  • Matrix / Runout (A side etched runout, except A2, R, & R is stamped [Variant]): LO8Y-1718-1J A2 R R
  • Matrix / Runout (B side etched runout, except A1 & ↄ is stamped [Variant]): LO8Y~1719~1N A1 ↄ R R

Other Versions (5 of 56) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
79594-2 Joan Baez Joan Baez(CD) Vanguard Records 79594-2 2001 Sell This Version
VSD-79073 Joan Baez Joan Baez(LP, Album, RE) Vanguard VSD-79073 UK 1971 Sell This Version
VSD 9078 Joan Baez Joan Baez(LP, Album) Vanguard VSD 9078 New Zealand 1960 Sell This Version
VSD 2077 Joan Baez Joan Baez(LP, Album, RE) Vanguard VSD 2077 US 1976 Sell This Version
AVRS 519 113 Joan Baez 1(LP, Album, RE) Vanguard AVRS 519 113 France Unknown Sell This Version



Add Review



December 26, 2016
Debut solo album from the then-19-year-old Joan Baez !

Joan Baez (vocals, guitar) with The Weavers guitarist Fred Hellerman (acoustic guitar) and 2 session background vocalists
* Produced by Vanguard Records founder Bruce Solomon (who also wrote the back cover historic liner notes)