Jenny Hval ‎– Apocalypse, Girl

Sacred Bones Records ‎– SBR-134
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Kingsize 2:25
A2 Take Care Of Yourself 3:02
A3 That Battle Is Over 4:35
A4 White Underground
Written-By – Lasse Marhaug
A5 Heaven
Percussion [Beats] – Lars Myrvoll
B1 Why This? 3:37
B2 Some Days 0:41
B3 Sabbath 3:49
B4 Angels And Anaemia 3:27
B5 Holy Land
Written-By – Lasse Marhaug

Companies, etc.



"Kingsize" quotes and translates the poem <<En stor sten af en lille sten at vaere>> by Mette Moestrup.

Recorded by Thomas Oxem at the worst studio in Oslo, and Lasse Marhaug and Jenny Hval
at the best studio in Oslo. Additional recording by Rob Halverson at Halversonics Recording, Austin,
Sam Grant at Blank Studios, Newcastle, and Jenny Hval at MoE HQ, Oslo.

Sacred Bones Records 2015

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Front sticker): 6 16892 26884 0
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, etched): SBR-134A BONATI MASTERING NYC
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, etched): SBR-134B BONATI MASTERING NYC

Other Versions (5 of 6) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ST001LP Jenny Hval Apocalypse, Girl(LP, Album) Su Tissue ST001LP Norway 2015 Sell This Version
SBR-134CD, SBR-134 Jenny Hval Apocalypse, Girl(CD, Album, Promo) Sacred Bones Records, Sacred Bones Records SBR-134CD, SBR-134 US 2015 Sell This Version
none Jenny Hval Apocalypse, Girl(10xFile, MP3, Album, 320) Sacred Bones Records none 2015
SBR-134 Jenny Hval Apocalypse, Girl(LP, Album, Ltd, Num) Sacred Bones Records SBR-134 US 2015 Sell This Version
SBR-134CD, SBR134CD Jenny Hval Apocalypse, Girl(CD, Album) Sacred Bones Records, Sacred Bones Records SBR-134CD, SBR134CD US 2015 Sell This Version