Various ‎– Trevor Jackson Presents Science Fiction Dancehall Classics

On-U Sound ‎– ONULP129
3 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation


A1 Missing Brazilians Ace Of Wands
A2 Dub Syndicate Over Board
A3 African Head Charge Off The Beaten Track
A4 Creation Rebel & New Age Steppers Chemical Specialist
B1 Suns Of Arqa Asian Rebel
B2 The Chicken Granny Quit The Body
B3 African Head Charge Stebeni's Theme
B4 Neneh Cherry & The Circuit Dead Come Alive
C1 Tackhead Now What?
C2 Keith LeBlanc Move
C3 Fats Comet Dub Storm
D1 Voice Of Authority Stopping And Starting
D2 African Head Charge Latin Temperament
D3 Mark Stewart + The Maffia* The Wrong Name And The Wrong Number (DJ Battle)
E1 Singers & Players Kunta Kinte Dub
E2 Bim Sherman Melody Dub
E3 Shara Nelson & The Circuit Aiming At Your Heart Pt.2
F1 Playgroup (3) Forty Winks
F2 New Age Steppers Radial Drill
F3 Little Annie 77 Emerging Strips


  • Compiled By [Compilation], Curated By, Presenter, ArtworkTrevor Jackson

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5060263721376


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



April 27, 2017
edited over 4 years ago

This is a phenomenal compilation. It has to be one of my top ten comps, probably top 5. If you're unfamiliar with any of the musicians on this album but are into any early 80s funky industrial, weirdo dub a la Lee Perry, weirdo dub a la British post-punk, the Cool World soundtrack/adult looney tunes music, then you need to listen to this. It is basically exactly like the title sounds. The sound design is boggling.

Music aside, like every single On U reissue I've bought, there are pressing defects (pressed at optimal I would bet). Where ever they get their records pressed, the QC is abhorrent. It took 3 or 4 exchanges to get decent discs and there is still distortion on F (I think it's in the stamper). You've got to look for non-fill and poorly handled discs from the plant covered in scuffs. If you can tell the difference on your system, avoid buying an On U reissue without a good exchange policy.

That said, if you can get a good copy, everything On-U releases is really well mastered, club ready and hits hard.



April 23, 2016

My copy too includes said download coupon.

This triple record is a superb compilation of dub, reggae, electro, house.
It's a belter.


October 3, 2015

My copy included a download coupon