Minoru Fushimi ‎– Thanatos Of Funk

MFX Records ‎– MFX-01
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 Thanatopsis
A2 In Praise Of Mitochondria
A3 Shinzō-San
A4 It Isn't Because Of Hemoglobin
B1 Hensachi-Sama
B2 Foxy Lady
B3 Gal's Blues
B4 Panda Steak
B5 Disco Thesis
B6 Dompan (Private Funk)


  • Photography ByJun Nozawa
  • Producer, Arranged By, Performer, Recorded By, Engineer, Vocals, Guitar, Shamisen, Bass, Synthesizer, Drums, Percussion, Drum Programming, Illustration [Cover Illustration], DesignMinoru Fushimi
  • Written-ByJimi Hendrix (tracks: B2), Minoru Fushimi (tracks: A1 to B1, B3 to B5), Japanese Traditional* (tracks: B6)


Comes with an insert.

Recorded and mixed at Fushimi's Home Studio, Yokosuka
This album is dedicated to Jimi Hendrix who is the teacher of my life, Great Funk Musicians, Lewis Thomas, Lyall Watson, Tōyo Nakamura, Kyūsaku Yumeno, Taruho Inagaki, and her (It's you!).
Thanks to Korean Ginseng Tea, Mild Seven, many good books and records, digital equipments, my cells and my friends.
Peace to Gaia.
©℗ 1985 MFX RECORDS, 2-65-12 Kamoi, Yokosuka-shi, Kanagawa-ken, Japan

Track titles in Japanese writing and English translation
1.タナトプシス (Thanatopsis <No one Is Immortal >)
2. ミトコンドリア讃 (Mitochondria San <In Praise of Mitochondria>)
3. しんぞーさん (Shinzo-san <Thanking Our Hearts For Beating Nonstop>)
4. ヘモグロビンのせいじゃない (Hemoglobin no
Seijanai <It Isn't Because of Hemoglobin>)
5. へんさちサマ (Hensachi Sama <Mr. and Mrs. Deviation-value-oriented education>)
6. フォクシー・レディ (Foxy Lady)
7. ギャルズ・ブルース (Gals' Blues)
8. パンダ・ステーキ (Panda Steak)
9. ディスコ論 (Disco Ron <Thesis on Disco>)
10. どんぱん (Dompan---Private Funk)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A side label): MFX-01A
  • Matrix / Runout (B side label): MFX-01B

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All