Cibo Matto ‎– Viva! La Woman

Warner Bros. Records ‎– R1 45989
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Orange


A1 Apple 4:01
A2 Beef Jerky 2:28
A3 Sugar Water 4:29
A4 White Pepper Ice Cream 5:11
A5 Birthday Cake 3:15
A6 Know Your Chicken 4:21
B1 Theme 10:50
B2 The Candy Man 3:11
B3 Le Pain Perdu 3:29
B4 Artichoke 7:00

Companies, etc.



Includes Printed Insert

Recorded @ Sunset Sound Factory, Electric Ladyland Studio and some other places.
Vocals on Tracks A4 & B3, horns and voices recorded @ Yuka's thumb-sucking crib by ha'self.

"Beef Jerky" contains a sample of "Vivre Pour Vivre", performed by Francis Lai.
"Sugar Water" contains the following samples: "Hung Up", performed by Paul Weller; "Sospesi Nel Ciero", performed by Ennio Morricone.
"Theme" contains a sample of "Tin Tin Deo", performed by Machito & His Afro Cuban Jazz Ensemble.
"Le Pain Perdu" contains a sample of "Caravan", performed by Duke Ellington.

℗ & © 1996 Warner Bros. Records Inc. for the U.S. and WEA International Inc. for the world outside the U.S. Made in E.U.

Mislabeled tracks on both jacket and album label. Actual tracks on LP given as above. Mislabeling occurs as follows:
A1-A4 are as listed
A5 - Theme
B1 - Birthday Cake
B2 - Know Your Chicken
B3 - The Candy Man
B4 - Le Pain Perdu
B5 - Artichoke

Runout Etching Information:
Cutting credit comes from dead-wax etching with what looks like a large H with an S inside but must be an I with large serifs and an S oriented perpendicular to the H.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 081227950743
  • Matrix / Runout (Side-A, etched): R1-45989-A G1 エ∽
  • Matrix / Runout (Side-A, stamped): 14373 1A MASTERED BY CAPITOL
  • Matrix / Runout (Side-B, etched): R1-45989-B G1 エ∽
  • Matrix / Runout (Side-B, stamped): 14373 1B
  • Label Code: LC02982

Other Versions (5 of 17) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
9 45989-1, 1-45989 Cibo Matto Viva! La Woman(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records, Warner Bros. Records 9 45989-1, 1-45989 US 1996 Sell This Version
9 45989-2 Cibo Matto Viva! La Woman(CD, Album, SRC) Warner Bros. Records 9 45989-2 US 1996 Sell This Version
R1 45989, 081227950743 Cibo Matto Viva! La Woman(LP, Album, RE) Warner Bros. Records, Warner Bros. Records R1 45989, 081227950743 Europe 2016 Sell This Version
WPCR-10559 Cibo Matto Viva! La Woman(CD, Album) Warner Bros. Records Inc. WPCR-10559 Japan 1999 Sell This Version
9362 45989-2/4 Cibo Matto Viva! La Woman(Cass, Album, Promo) WEA Records Ltd. 9362 45989-2/4 1996 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



July 20, 2020

Great pressing, great album. Very happy this version has the CD tracklist, as the first press had some of the tracks swapped.


January 27, 2017
record sounds nice. the track list is just, as mentioned above, printed wrong. all of the assets seem to come from the 1996 pressing while this new pressing follows the CD version's track list.