M.Gira* ‎– I Am Not This

Young God Records ‎– YGX999
CD, Compilation, Limited Edition


1 Song For My Father 3:41
2 Jim 4:28
3 Forever Yours 5:07
4 Promise Of Water 3:22
5 Song For A Warrior (Demo) 3:44
6 Untitled Love Song 4:54
7 Eden Prison 3:49
8 Failure 6:20
9 Viragio 2:22
10 Oxygen (Original Version/Demo) 4:24
11 Blind 4:31
12 When Will I Return? 2:58
13 Kosinski 3:53
14 Purple Creek 4:33
15 The Family God 4:33
16 People Like Us 3:55
17 My Suicide 5:41
18 Annaline 3:49

Companies, etc.



Limited to 1000 copies.

Originally sold during Michael Gira's 2016 solo tour only, however in early May 2016 some leftover copies were available through the Young God Records website.

Liner notes:
"The material for this album is collected here in a limited edition and serves as a memento of my solo tour, 2016. These are some of the songs that I play and reinterpret in a live solo setting. They were collected from various sources, some previously unavailable, some obscure and some not. If you'd care to explore the original context in which these songs first appeared, their sources are listed immediately following the song title below. This collection and this physical package will not be available other than at my current series of solo performances. As usual I appreciate the opportunity to perform my songs for you, and I love you. - Michael Gira, NY, 2016."

1 - Song For My Father Angels of Light, New Mother)
2 - Jim (from Milk of M.Gira)
3 - Forever Yours (from Angels of Light, New Mother)
4 - Promise of Water (from Milk of M.Gira)
5 - Song for a Warrior (demo) (unavailable elsewhere)
6 - Untitled Love Song (from Angels of Light, How I Loved You)
7 - Eden Prison (from Milk of M.Gira)
8 - Failure (from Swans, White Light...)
9 - Viragio (from Milk of M.Gira)
10 - Oxygen (original version/demo) (from Milk of M.Gira)
11 - Blind (from Swans, White Light...)
12 - When Will I Return? (from Swans, The Gate)
13 - Kosinski (from Angels of Light, Everything is Good Here...)
14 - Purple Creek (from Milk of M.Gira)
15 - The Family God (from Angels of Light, Everything is Good Here...)
16 - People Like Us (from Swans, The Gate)
17 - My Suicide (from Angels of Light, How I Loved You)
18 - Annaline (unavailable elsewhere)

All songs words and music © M. Gira (ascap) and ℗ Young God Recorrds 2016.
Recorded at home and at various studios.

Comes in a Digipak with a transparent tray and a pocket for the inlay; contains a double sided inlay, no lyrics.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Matrix / Runout: 00095 53908 464 01 ✳ 53908466
  • Matrix / Runout (Mould Code Area): A
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LV26
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0148

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All



Add Review



October 16, 2017
Really not this huge of a rarity lol, I've already sold mine for a considerable amount relative to what I paid for it but this really shouldn't be going for as much as it is. That said if you know where to look this is easily available elsewhere online digitally.