DJ Rashad ‎– Afterlife

Teklife ‎– TEKLIFE001
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 DJ Rashad x DJ Spinn x Taso Roll Up That Loud
A2 DJ Rashad x Gant-Man Get Fuk'd Up
A3 DJ Rashad x DJ Manny (2) x DJ Spinn Lets Roll Out
A4 Microglobe x Machinedrum* High On Hope
B1 DJ Rashad x DJ Phil (4) Come Close
B2 DJ Rashad x DJ Earl Wear Her Pussy Out
B3 DJ Rashad x DJ Spinn Oh God
B4 DJ Rashad x Gant-Man x DJ Manny (2) Ratchet City
C1 DJ Rashad x DJ Taye Get You Burnt
C2 DJ Rashad x Tripletrain x DJ Spinn Pass That
C3 DJ Rashad x Boylan (2) x DJ Manny (2) Tony Montana
C4 DJ Rashad x DJ Tre Yeah We Do This
D1 DJ Rashad x Traxman Lost Worlds
D2 DJ Rashad x DJ Spinn x DJ Paypal Do U Wanna B Mine
D3 DJ Rashad x DJ Manny (2) Roll A Tree


Teklife presents Afterlife, the first release on the new Teklife Records label. The album is a celebration of the life and music of the late, great DJ Rashad and features 15 previously unreleased tracks, each a collaboration between DJ Rashad and friends from the Teklife crew and beyond. A limited edition double vinyl will accompany the digital release.

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
TEKLIFE001 DJ Rashad Afterlife(14xFile, MP3, Comp, 320) Teklife TEKLIFE001 US 2016
TEKLIFE001 DJ Rashad Afterlife(CD, Album) Teklife TEKLIFE001 US 2016 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 5 Reviews

Add Review



July 14, 2019
edited about 1 year ago
This release is super frustrating — and not because some of the tracks are "skeletal and fragmentary." No, it's because included alongside several extraordinary Rashad tracks are drab examples of a sort of earlier style (Tony Montana and Ratchet City) and perplexing dreck like High on Hope, which, does Rashad actually feature on this at all? A sharper edit would have made this a near-classic.


April 11, 2016
Vinyl is signed as DJ Rashad, not as compilation. Also DJ Rashad is artist on Tidal or Spotify.
I think that we need to correct artist's name and establish a single version.


April 8, 2016
My copy arrived today but there's no download code. Real nice vinyl though!