Jurassic 5 ‎– Power In Numbers

Interscope Records ‎– 493 437-1
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, 180 gram

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 This Is 0:53
A2 Freedom 3:19
A3 If You Only Knew
Producer [Produced By] – Juju Of The Beatnuts*
A4 Break
Scratches [Cuts By] – Cut Chemist
A5 React 0:56
B1 A Day At The Races
Featuring – Big Daddy Kane, Percy P*
B2 Remember His Name
Scratches [Cuts And Scratches By] – DJ Nu-Mark
B3 What's Golden
Scratches [Cuts By] – DJ Nu-Mark
C1 Thin Line
Featuring – Nelly Furtado
C2 After School Special 2:41
C3 High Fidelity
Scratches [Cuts By] – DJ Nu-Mark
C4 Sum Of Us 3:29
D1 Ddt
Featuring – Kool Keith
D2 One Of Them
Featuring, Producer [Produced By] – Juju Of The Beatnuts*Scratches [Cuts By] – DJ Nu-Mark
D3 Hey
Edited By [Pro Tools] – Boy Wonder (3), Om'Mas KeithElectric Piano [Fender Rhodes] – Boy Wonder (3), Om'Mas KeithFeaturing, Vocals – Boy Wonder (3)Producer [Produced By] – Sa-Ra Creative PartnersProgrammed By [Programming/Roland Sh-101] – SLJ, Shafiq HusaynStrings [Arp String Ensemble] – Taz Arnold
D4 I Am Somebody 4:05
D5 Acetate Prophets 6:31

Companies, etc.



Pressed on 180 gram vinyl.
Contains printed inner sheet with credits and shout outs.

From the inner sheet:
"Freedom" contains samples from "This Feeling" written by Julius Brockington published by Joel And Micah Music (BMI), performed by Julius Brockington, courtesy of Joel And Micah Music.

"Break" contains elements from "Love To Hate" written by Ernest Burt & Michael Franklin (4) published by Embassy Music Corp. & Delrick Publishing (BMI), performed by Freddie North under license from Universal Music Enterprises.

"A Day At The Races" contains excerpts from "Urizen" written by David Axelrod published by Morley Music Co. (ASCAP), as performed by David Axelrod, used courtesy of Capitol Records.

"What's Golden" contains elements from "Prophets Of Rage" performed by Public Enemy and written by Carlton Ridenhour, Hank Shocklee and Eric Sadler. © 1988 Terrordome Music Publishing as administered by Reach Global Songs (BMI) and Songs of Universal, Inc. Used by permission. ℗©2002 Creamwerks.

"Thin Line" contains elements from "Les Fleurs" written by Charles Stepney & Richard Rudolph published by Embassy Music Corp. (BMI), performed by Minnie Ripperton, under license from Janus Records Inc., by arrangement with Celebrity Licensing, Inc. Used By Permission. Nelly Furtado appears courtesy of DreamWorks Records.

"After School Special" contains samples from "Ben" written by Bill Cosby & Stu Gardner published by Uts Rendrag Music Publishing Company and Turtlehead Music Publishing Company (BMI) performed by Bill Cosby, courtesy of Uts Rendrag Music Publishing Company.

"Hey" "Boy Wonder (3)" appears courtesy of SA-RA Creative Partner.

"I Am Somebody" contains elements from "The Pointer Sisters* - Love In Them There Hills" written by Kenneth Gamble, Leon Huff and Roland Chambers published by Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp., Mijac Double Diamond Music & EMI Blackwood Music, Inc. (BMI), administered by Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp.

"Acetate Prophets" contains samples from "Golden Scarab" written by Ray Manzarek published by International Aten Music (ASCAP), performed by Ray Manzarek, used courtesy of Mercury Records, under license from Universal Music Enterprises.

℗ 2002 Interscope Records © 2002 Interscope Records
Made in the EU. 493 437-1

From back cover:
℗ 2002 Interscope Records © 2002 Interscope Records
Made in the EU. 493 437-1

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 06949 34371 2
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, stamped): B269613-01 A1 MK
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, stamped): B269613-01 B1 MK
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C, stamped): B269613-02 C2 MK
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D, stamped): B269613-02 D1 MK
  • Label Code: LC 06406
  • Rights Society: BIEM/MCPS

Other Versions (5 of 16) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
069493437-2 Jurassic 5 Power In Numbers(CD, Album) Interscope Records 069493437-2 Canada 2002 Sell This Version
UA 3039-1 Jurassic 5 Power In Numbers Instrumentals(2xLP, Album) Up Above Records UA 3039-1 US 2002 Sell This Version
UICS-1043 Jurassic 5 Power In Numbers(CD, Album) Interscope Records UICS-1043 Japan 2002 Sell This Version
0694934482, INTR-10800-9 Jurassic 5 Power In Numbers(CD, Album + DVD-V) Interscope Records, Interscope Records 0694934482, INTR-10800-9 US 2002 Sell This Version
B0024242-01 Jurassic 5 Power In Numbers(2xLP, Album, RE) Interscope Records B0024242-01 US 2016 Sell This Version