VariousThe Wire Tapper 16

Label:Wire Magazine – Issue 274
Series:The Wire Tapper – 16
CD, Compilation
Genre:Electronic, Jazz, Rock
Style:Folk Rock, Indie Rock, Abstract, Free Improvisation, Ambient, Lo-Fi, Experimental


1Drone (10)Spiderhead (Green Man)4:09
2Dave PhillipsJustice Is An Artefact Of Custom (Wire Edit)4:02
3Alan Vega13 Crosses, 16 Blazin' Skulls (Edit)3:40
4Phillip Bimstein*EatDrinkGambleSex3:06
5Carter TuttiSo Slow The Knife (Excerpt)3:54
7Walter & SabrinaRimble Man3:17
8XelaDrunk On Salt Water4:25
9Kotra & ZavolokaCool Eyes2:42
11HuntsvilleThe Appearance Of A Wise Child4:23
12Fluorescent GreyA Peruvian Shaman Sits Down To Make IDM On His Laptop3:20
13Derek BaileyPlay 43:25
14TulipomaniaSame Old Song4:01
15Dave SwainMedia Monkey3:08
16aMuteHit My Country (Edit)3:59
17CalifoneThe Orchids2:57
18Inch-timeTake Care, O Pilgrim! (Edit)4:10
19White MagicThe Light3:28
20The SlitsEarthbeat3:50
21Anthony Kelly (2) & David StallingSometimes You See A Tree3:06

Companies, etc.



"The Wire Tapper 16" is given away with "The Wire" issue 274 December 2006.

Track 1 - Taken from the forthcoming My Kung Fu release "Colourformoney".
Track 2 - Taken from the Blossoming Noise release "A Collection Of Curses".
Track 3 - Taken from the forthcoming Saturn Strip release "Station".
Track 4 - Taken from the piece "Casino" from the Starkland release "Larkin Gifford's Harmonica".
Track 5 - Taken from the forthcoming release "Feral Vapours Of The Silver Ether".
Track 6 - Taken from the forthcoming Hefty Records release "Odori".
Track 7 - Taken from the Danny Dark Records release "Chioma SuperNormal - The Dark Album".
Track 8 - Taken from the Type Records release "The Dead Sea".
Track 9 - Taken from the forthcoming Nexsound release "Wag The Swing" LP.
Track 10 - Taken from the forthcoming Blastfirstpetite release "Katodivaihe = Cathodephase".
Track 11 - Excerpt from the Rune Grammofon release "For The Middle Class".
Track 12 - Taken from the Isolate Records/Record Label Records release "Lying On The Floor Mingling With God In A Tijuana Motel Room Next Door To A Veterinary Supply Store".
Track 13 - Taken from the samadhisound release "To Play (The Blemish Sessions)".
Track 14 - Taken from a forthcoming Sursumcorda release.
Track 15 - Taken from the Gore Infidel release "Istvan Zsolt's Plane Ticket".
Track 16 - Taken from the Intr-version release "The Sea Horse Limbo".
Track 17 - Taken from the Thrill Jockey release "Roots & Crowns".
Track 18 - Taken from the Static Caravan release "As The Moon Draws Water".
Track 19 - Taken from the Drag City release "Dat Rosa Mel Apibus".
Track 20 - Taken from the forthcoming CBS re-release "Return Of The Giant Slits".
Track 21 - Taken from the forthcoming Aphasia Recordings EP "Treehouse".

In gatefold card sleeve.

This compilation © The Wire 2006.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): SFH WIRETAPPER16 SB0361
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI LD02
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 5J41
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): SFH WIRETAPPER16 SB0361
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI LD02
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 5J39




    For sale on Discogs

    Sell a copy


    • Have:553
    • Want:25
    • Avg Rating:3.82 / 5
    • Ratings:38