Haino* | Null* ‎– Mamono

Blossoming Noise ‎– BN018CD
CD, Album, Limited Edition


1 Untitled 10:06
2 Untitled 4:30
3 Untitled 5:25
4 Untitled 4:02
5 Untitled 5:43
6 Untitled 21:56
7 Untitled 15:55

Companies, etc.


  • Artwork [Flowers]Bobbie Sunshine Vang Moore
  • Drum Machine [Drum-machine]HK* (tracks: 6, 7)
  • DrumsKK* (tracks: 4, 5, 7), HK* (tracks: 3)
  • ElectronicsKK* (tracks: 1 to 3, 6, 7), HK* (tracks: 1, 2, 6, 7)
  • GuitarHK* (tracks: 4, 5)
  • Layout, DesignGraham Moore
  • VoiceKK* (tracks: 3, 6), HK* (tracks: 1, 2, 5, 6, 7)


Limited to 1000 copies. Released in a custom black folder, printed with vegetable based inks using both traditional letterpress & offset printing methods.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Sticker, Scanned): 837101246385
  • Matrix / Runout: SU1027112 01 WWW.CDMAN.COM
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI KZ04



Add Review



August 3, 2007
edited over 11 years ago
"Mamono" is a worthy and intense study in musical construction and deconstruction. Track 1 sounds like an experiment-gone-wrong: Null's textured sound effects is layered upon Haino's pained, screaming vocals. At the 5'40" mark, the whole track warps into an unstoppable vortex which consumes the listener whole. Beyond that point, it's pure genius/madness.

Track 2 develops Aphex Twin's Bucephalus Bouncing Ball, a study in echoes and reverbs, to interesting results. Haino moans and groans as both Null & Haino display a firework of stuttering electronics which culminates in Haino yelping and retching helplessly.

Track 3 is an experimental mash of Haino's drum kit, background screams, and Null's sparser sound effects. Track 4 sounds alike, but with Haino's electric guitar joining the fray, sans vocals, and KK on drums! Track 5 is an extension of the two earlier tracks, which by now has increased into piercing feedback complimenting haywire, discordant guitar riffs, drums, and vocals.

Tracks 6 and 7 are an unstoppable mayhem of voice, electronics, drum-kits, and drum-machines from the maestros. So dense, so incredibly complex, to the point of being inaccessible in terms of its meaning and construction.

This is a pretty cool document of noise. Tracks 1, 2, 5 and 6 are the stand-outs.