Pet Shop Boys ‎– Disco

Parlophone ‎– CDP 7 46450 2
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 In The Night
Engineer – Phil HardingProducer – Pet Shop Boys, Phil HardingRemix – Arthur Baker
2 Suburbia
Producer, Mixed By – Julian MendelsohnSampler [Fairlight] – Andy RichardsSaxophone – Gary Barnacle
3 Opportunities
Keyboards [Additional] – Blue Weaver, Khris KallisProducer – J. J. Jeczalik*, Nicholas FroomeRemix – The Latin Rascals, Ron Dean Miller
4 Paninaro
Engineer – David JacobProducer – Pet Shop BoysRemix – David Jacob, Pet Shop BoysSampler [Fairlight] – Adrien Cook
5 Love Comes Quickly
Producer – Stephen HagueRemix – Shep PettiboneSaxophone – Andy MackayWritten-By – Hague*
6 West End Girls
Producer – Stephen HagueRemix – Shep Pettibone

Companies, etc.



DISCO The Pet Shop Boys Remix Album

UK Parlophone editions were exported to the States, and sold in a 6"x12" long box featuring EMI America Records barcode and logos.

5, 6: Remixed for Mastermix Productions

All songs published by Cage Music Ltd/10 Music Ltd, except 5 Published by Cage Music Ltd/10 Music Ltd/Charisma Music Publ. Co. Ltd.

℗ 1986 except 1, 3 & 6 ℗ 1985 Original Sound Recordings by EMI Records Ltd. © 1986 EMI Records Ltd.

2, 4 and 5 are digital recordings. 1, 3 and 6 are analogue recordings. DISCO was digitally mastered.

Disc: Made in U.K.
Inlay and booklet: Printed in Holland by EMI Services Benelux B.V, Uden

Though not listed as such on this release, the versions appearing here are also known / were previously released as:

1) In The Night (Extended Mix)
2) Suburbia (The Full Horror)
3) Opportunities (Version Latina)
4) Paninaro (Italian Remix)
5) Love Comes Quickly (Shep Pettibone Mastermix)
6) West End Girls (Disco Mix)

The track time for "Love Comes Quickly" is listed as 6.52 on the inserts, which is incorrect. This was most likely mistakenly taken from the "Shep Pettibone Dub Version" on the original US 12" Vinyl releases. The correct time of 7.38 is listed on the CD.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 77774 64502 7
  • Matrix / Runout: MASTERED BY NIMBUS CDP 7 46450 2
  • Label Code: LC 0299
  • Rights Society: BIEM/MCPS
  • Other (SPARS Code): ADD

Other Versions (5 of 84) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
PRG 1001 Pet Shop Boys Disco (The Pet Shop Boys Remix Album)(LP, Album, Comp) Parlophone PRG 1001 UK 1986 Sell This Version
CDP 7 46450 2 Pet Shop Boys Disco(CD, Comp, RP) Parlophone CDP 7 46450 2 UK & Europe Unknown Sell This Version
CP32-5194, PRG-1001(CD) Pet Shop Boys Disco(CD, Comp, Mixed) EMI, EMI CP32-5194, PRG-1001(CD) Japan 1986 Sell This Version
TC MID 166078 Pet Shop Boys Disco(Cass, Comp) EMI TC MID 166078 Australia 1986 Sell This Version
4XQ-17246 Pet Shop Boys Disco—The Remix Album(Cass, Comp, Dol) EMI America 4XQ-17246 Canada 1986 Sell This Version