Thinking Plague ‎– Moonsongs

Dead Man's Curve ‎– DMC 007
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Warheads
Lyrics By [Some] – Robert Johnson (18)
A2 Etude For Combo
A3 Collarless Fog That One Day Soon
B1 Inside Out
Keyboards – Bob Drake
B2 Moonsongs
Drums – Mark McCoinSaxophone [Saxes] – Fred Hess, Glen Nitta*

Companies, etc.



Recorded 1984-86 at Free Reelin Sound and The Factory
Some of the lyrics for Moonsongs based on Song Of Amergin, an ancient Celtic calendar alphabet
Etude For Combo was recorded live before a small audience of friends

Made in England
Manufactured and distributed by Red Rhino and the Cartel

Track A3 is titled 'Collarless Fog That One Day Soon' on the back sleeve but 'Colourless Fog That One Day Soon' on the record A side label.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A): DMC 007 A1 MPO A PORKY PRIME CUT. ABSOLUTLY OVER THE MOON.
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B): DMC 007 B1 MPO ARREM PORKY. TTHE THINKING MAN'S PLAGUE.

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



September 23, 2015

A3 track title may well be 'Collarless Fog That One Day Soon' but according to the record label it's 'Colourless Fog That One Day Soon' - which, it has to be said, makes a lot more sense.


December 13, 2013
edited over 6 years ago
If you've got the CD of Thinking Plague - Early Plague Years (Cuneiform RUNE 141) you may think you've got this already. Well, you have and you haven't. You've got most of it, but not all - 3 sections are missing! So, although the Moonsongs LP is all same recordings the original is longer. It's also worth noting that the mix/balance/dynamics slightly different throughout, with the LP sounding much more aggressive than the more polished sound of the CD versions.

Here are the most notable CD differences...
1. Warheads LP: 8:12 / CD: 8:17 - adds extra group chat at end
2. Etude For Combo LP: 6:57 / CD: 6:59
3. Collarless Fog That One Day Soon LP: 5:27 / CD: 3:20 - omits first 2:07
4. Inside Out LP: 4:10 / CD: 4:12 - same length, much quieter
5. Moonsongs LP: 16:16 / CD: 15:23 - same to 9:38, section 10:53 to 11:28 missed, end fades off 0:25 early