Electric Light OrchestraA New World Record

Label:United Artists Records – UAG 30017, Jet Records – JET LP 20, Jet Records – JET LP 200
Vinyl, LP, Album, Embossed Cover
Style:Pop Rock, Prog Rock


A2Telephone Line4:38
A4Mission (A World Record)4:24
B1So Fine3:55
B2Livin' Thing3:31
B3Above The Clouds2:16
B4Do Ya3:45

Companies, etc.


  • Arranged By [Orchestra And Choral Arrangements]Jeff Lynne, Louis Clark, Richard Tandy
  • Art DirectionRia Lewerke
  • Artwork [Very Special Effects]Bob Hickson
  • Cello [Barcus Berry], Effects [Maestro Echoplex]Melvyn Gale
  • Cello [Barcus Berry], Effects [Systech Phaser, Mutron III, Mutron Phasor, Maestro Echoplex]Hugh McDowell
  • Conductor [Orchestra]Louis Clark
  • Cover [Cover Design], Design [Cover Design], Illustration, PhotographyKosh*
  • Drums [Slingerland], Synthesizer [Mini Moog Drum], Percussion, Backing VocalsBev Bevan
  • Electric Piano [Wurlitzer Electric Piano EP200], Synthesizer [Mini Moog, Micro Moog, SLM Concert Spectrum], Electric Guitar [Electra x320, Gibson SG Custom], Clavinet [Hohner], Grand Piano [Yamaha C7], Mellotron [M400], Effects [Morley R.W.V. Pedals, Maestro Phase Shifter], Percussion, Backing Vocals, Effects [Systech Flanger]Richard Tandy
  • Engineer [Cherokee]Duane Scott
  • Engineer [De Lane Lea]Dick Plant, John Richards
  • Engineer [Musicland]Mack (2)
  • Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals, Lead Guitar, Rhythm Guitar, Slide Guitar, Guitar [Gibson Les Paul, L5S, Marauder, Ovation Legend, Ovation Pacemaker], Percussion, Electric Piano [Wurlitzer EP200 Piano]Jeff Lynne
  • Mastered ByArun*
  • Music By [All], Lyrics By [All]Jeff Lynne
  • Other [Hot Pies]Anna, Francois
  • Performer [ELO]Bev Bevan, Hugh McDowell, Jeff Lynne, Kelly Groucutt, Melvyn Gale, Mik Kaminski, Richard Tandy
  • Photography By [Portrait]Moshe Brakha
  • ProducerJeff Lynne
  • Violin [Barcus Berry], Effects [Maestro Echoplex], Effects [Univox Univibe]Mik Kaminski
  • Vocals, Bass Guitar [Gibson G3], Percussion, Backing VocalsKelly Groucutt


Released in non-laminated embossed sleeve with paper inner sleeve containing the song lyrics.

Recorded and Mixed at Musicland Studios - Munich, Germany
Orchestra and Choir Recorded at De Lane Lea Studios - Wembley, England
Edits and Things: Cherokee Studios - Los Angeles, California

Cover: Manufactured in Holland
Label: Made in Sweden

Catalog numbers:
Back cover & spine: JET LP 200
Label: UAG 30017 UAG 30017A (JET LP 20)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side A): UAG 30017A
  • Matrix / Runout (A-side, stamped): UA G 30017 A Å
  • Matrix / Runout (B-side, stamped): UA G 30017 B Å
  • Label Code: 3455
  • Rights Society: n©b
  • Other (Back Cover): A
  • Other (Back Cover): 54
  • Other (Inner Sleeve): E.C.G./R/76

Other Versions (5 of 254)

View All
Title (Format)LabelCat#CountryYear
Recently Edited
A New World Record (LP, Album, Stereo, Terre Haute Pressing, Embossed)United Artists Records, Jet RecordsUA-LA679-GUS1976
Recently Edited
A New World Record (LP, Album, Stereo, Embossed Cover)Jet Records, Jet Records, Jet RecordsUAG 30017, UA-LA 679, JET LP 20UK1976
A New World Record (LP, Album)United Artists Records, Jet RecordsUAS 30 017 XOTGermany1976
Recently Edited
A New World Record (LP, Album, Reissue, Embossed Cover )Jet RecordsJET LP 200Europe1976
Recently Edited
A New World Record (LP, Album, Stereo)United Artists Records, Jet Records5C 062-98423, 5C 062.98423Netherlands1976




    For sale on Discogs

    Sell a copy

    9 copies from $6.52


    • Have:680
    • Want:135
    • Avg Rating:3.68 / 5
    • Ratings:44


    Videos (8)