The ResidentsBest Left Unspoken... Volume Two: High Horses And Other Selections

Label:Ralph America – RA023
Series:eL Ralpho Archive
CD, Compilation, Limited Edition, Numbered
Style:Abstract, Experimental


High Horses
1Part 12:30
2Part 21:35
3Part 32:33
4Part 42:40
5Part 54:52
6Part 64:19
7God In 3 Persons Over9:56
8Prelude For A Toddler (Safety Is A Cootie Wootie - Part 1)3:40
9Angakok (Excerpt)5:36
10Day 2
GuitarN. Cook*
11Sour Smell4:52
12Ninth Rain3:14
13Twinkle 2000
GuitarN. Cook*
VocalsI. Barbier*
GuitarN. Cook*
15Two Testes3:23
16Icky Flix Theme1:41

Companies, etc.



Limited and hand-numbered edition of 1,000 copies. Comes in three-panel digipak.

Notes from release:

- Tracks 1 to 6 (2001): released originally in 2001 as a limited-edition CD by Ralph America.
- Track 7 (1988): written as a sketch for an overture of a proposed God In 3 Persons "opera", instead it became the "over", as in the final time spent working on the God In 3 Persons projects. Released on the UWEB CD Buckaroo Blues in 1988,
- Track 8 (1984): the entire three track Safety Is A Cootie Wootie was released as part of the 1998 Residue Deux's bonus tracks,
- Track 9 (1991): this was the opening section of a mini-opera project. It appeared on Roosevelt, released by Euro Ralph as part of the Huddled Masses in 1997, and on Ralph America's Roosevelt 2.0 in 2000,
- Track 10 (2003): The 12 Days Of Brumalia was an internet event presented by The Residents and For 12 days, starting on December, 25th, a new song was posted daily on along with an illustration and a quote. On the 13th day The Residents presented the epic musical work The Feast Of Epiphany (Best Left Unspoken Volume 3). Ralph America collected the audio tracks for a CD release in the summer of 2004,
- Track 11 (2006): an unreleased track from the River Of Crime sessions,
- Track 12 (2000): another internet event from was a monthly series of download pieces. Ninth Rain was one month's selection, a gamelan inspired piece that was supposedly recorded during the ninth consecutive day of rain in the winter 1999/2000. All the pieces later saw the light of day as a limited-edition CD from Ralph America named Dot.Com,
- Track 13 (2000): a request from Bomba Records in Japan to release Diskomo/Goosebump on CD led to The Residents creating new (in 2000) versions of both Diskomo and Twinkle from Goosebump to fill out the release,
- Track 14 (2004): this B-side from a 12" vinyl single of Baby Skeletons And Dogs was released by Euro Ralph and included with the WB:RMX vinyl release,
- Track 15 (2004): yet another unreleased track from the Animal Lover sessions,
- Track 16 (2001): the opening music from the Icky Flix DVD.

(C) (P) 2006, The Cryptic Corporation

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: - RA023 - 20945



    Edit Release
    Data Correct


    3 For Sale from $36.46


    • Have:136
    • Want:62
    • Avg Rating:4.52 / 5
    • Ratings:27
    • Last Sold:
    • Lowest:$28.86
    • Median:$59.17
    • Highest:$75.00

    Videos (1)