Black Moth Super Rainbow ‎– Dandelion Gum

Graveface Records ‎– grave030
CD, Album, Cardboard Sleeve


1 Forever Heavy 4:15
2 Jump Into My Mouth And Breathe The Stardust 2:33
3 Melt Me 2:22
4 Lollipopsichord 1:32
5 They Live In The Meadow 2:33
6 Sun Lips 3:16
7 Rollerdisco 2:34
8 Neon Syrup For The Cemetery Sisters 2:52
9 The Afternoon Turns Pink 2:36
10 When The Sun Grows On Your Tongue 2:40
11 Spinning Cotton Candy In A Shack Made Of Shingles 3:10
12 Drippy Eye 3:13
13 Lost, Picking Flowers In The Woods 3:21
14 Caterpillar House 1:58
15 Wall Of Gum 0:59
16 Untitled Roadside Demo 3:34
17 Untitled 3:10

Companies, etc.


Track 17 is unlisted on the sleeve.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 643157385240
  • Barcode (Printed): 6 43157 38524 0
  • Matrix / Runout: FAMED122206B/B S1C-122206B FAILSAFE
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LM07
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 5F38

Other Versions (5 of 13) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
GRAVE030 Black Moth Super Rainbow Dandelion Gum(LP, Album, Pic, Ltd, TP) Graveface Records GRAVE030 US 2013 Sell This Version
none Black Moth Super Rainbow Dandelion Gum (YAWMA Bundle)(22xFile, MP3, Album, Promo, 320) Graveface Records none US 2010
grave030 Black Moth Super Rainbow Dandelion Gum(2xLP, Album, Ltd, Bub) Graveface Records grave030 US 2008 Sell This Version
grave030 Black Moth Super Rainbow Dandelion Gum(2xLP, Album, RP) Graveface Records grave030 US 2015 Sell This Version
GRAVE030 Black Moth Super Rainbow Dandelion Gum (Deluxe Reissue)(CD, Album, RE) Graveface Records GRAVE030 US 2011 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



February 18, 2013
The turning point album. More upbeat than their previous albums. Its more modern sounding but still has that vintage sound ;)


June 16, 2007
edited over 10 years ago

Not usually do I make future predictions about music...but for once I was right!!! I just knew that this album was going to be a killer. All the ingredients of the earlier releases are present here.....dirty distorted bass(check), wobbly disoriented synths(check), fuzzy fractured drum breaks(check) and so now the we start to cook. The album really starts off with a monster of a track, in Forever Heavy. From there my top picks are Melt me, Sun lips, Afternoon turns pink, and the excellent When the sun grows on your tongue. The album finishes beautifully with Untitled roadside you can tune in for the little extra at the end. Overall, another brilliant success for BMSR and my pick for top album of the year.