Battles ‎– Mirrored

Warp Records ‎– WARP CD156
CD, Album, Gatefold


1 Race: In 4:50
2 Atlas 7:07
3 Ddiamondd 2:33
4 Tonto 7:43
5 Leyendecker 2:48
6 Rainbow 8:11
7 Bad Trails 5:18
8 Prismism 0:52
9 Snare Hangar 1:58
10 Tij 7:03
11 Race: Out 3:29

Companies, etc.



Printed notes:
(C)2007 Warp Records Ltd
(P)2007 Warp Records Ltd
Made in England

Recorded at Machines with Magnets in Pawtucket, Rhode Island.
Mixed at Machines with Magnets.
Mastered at Peerless Mastering.

Packaging: Comes in a gatefold card wallet with poster insert.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8010 6101 5626
  • Matrix / Runout: WARPCD156 02
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L136
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0497 IFPI 04BD
  • Other (Manufacturer Matrix Text): EDC Blackburn Ltd
  • Other (Mould Etching): MADE IN THE UK
  • Label Code: LC02070

Other Versions (5 of 7) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
WARP LP 156R Battles Mirrored(2xLP, RE, RP) Warp Records WARP LP 156R UK 2016 Sell This Version
WARP LP 156 Battles Mirrored(2xLP, RE, RP) Warp Records WARP LP 156 UK 2011 Sell This Version
WARP LP 156 Battles Mirrored(2xLP, Album) Warp Records WARP LP 156 UK 2007 Sell This Version
BRC-174 Battles Mirrored(CD, Album) Beat Records BRC-174 Japan 2007 Sell This Version
BRC-498 Battles Mirrored(CD, Album) Beat Records BRC-498 Japan 2015 Sell This Version



Add Review



March 10, 2011

When Battles' debut, MIRRORED, comes on with the frenzy of drums of "Race: In" (quickly augmented by a twitchy guitar and some whistling), you know you're in for something new. Though you could classify them under the vague, amorphous term of 'post rock,' they forge their own direction with their careful instrumentation and tighter song structure than is ordinarily associated with 'post rock.' "Atlas," for instance, has a real swagger to it, something you'd stick your hips out to. "Tonto," on the other hand, is looser, but still with a forward drive, while "Rainbows" revels in its dissonances and its januty mid-section, culminating with a bold vocal finish. "Snare Hangar" takes a severely syncopated rhythm and offsets it with playful vocal piping. The final track, "Race: Out," adds some looped strings into the mix, as well as those thundering drums. A album, definitely, to reflect upon.