Various ‎– Festival Sounds

CD, Compilation, Promo

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Björk Joga (Live)
Written-By – Björk
2 Blondie Hanging On The Telephone
Written-By – Jack Lee (2)
3 Franz Ferdinand Outsiders (Live In Rio)
Mixed By – Michael ParkerRecorded By – Michael ParkerWritten-By – Franz Ferdinand
4 Paul Weller Come On / Let's Go (Live)
Engineer – Joeri SaalMixed By – Joeri SaalProducer – Jan 'Stan' Kybert*, Paul WellerWritten-By – Paul Weller
5 Jarvis Cocker Heavy Weather
Written-By – Jarvis Cocker
6 The Raconteurs Yellow Sun
Written By – Jack White/Brendan BensonWritten-By – Brendan Benson, Jack White (2)
7 The Strokes Last Nite
Written-By – J Casablancas*
8 Archie Bronson Outfit Cherry Lips
Written-By – Archie Bronson Outfit
9 The Stone Roses Sally Cinnamon
Written By – Squire / BrownWritten-By – Ian Brown, John Squire
10 Fatboy Slim Champion Sound (Krafty Kuts Mix)
Engineer – Simon ThorntonMixed By – Simon ThorntonProducer – Fatboy SlimProducer [Additional Production] – Krafty KutsVocals – Lateef*Written By – Cook/DamontWritten-By – Damont*, Cook*
11 Shirley Bassey Where Is The Love (Bruno E. Urubu Jazz Remix)
Bass [Electric Bass] – Bruno EEngineer – Bruno E.*Remix – Bruno E.*Trumpet [Mute] – Claudio FariaWritten By – Ralph Macdonald/William SalterWritten-By – Ralph MacDonald, William Salter
12 Manic Street Preachers A Design For Life (Live At NYNEX)
Composed By – James Dean Bradfield, Sean MooreLyrics By – Nick Jones (5)


  • Executive Producer – Andrew Cleary


Free CD with The Sunday Times.
► There's is very similar CD available released by The Times in the UK.

Track 4 - Paul Weller 'Come On / Let's Go' is the same recording as on Catch-Flame! Live at The Alexandra Palace,
recorded 5th December 2005.

For promotional use only - not for sale.

1: Published by Universal Music Publishing Ltd. Taken from the album "Homogenic Live". Licensed from Wellhart Ltd/One Little Indian Ltd. ℗ 1997 BBC © 2003 Wellhart Ltd/One Little Indian Ltd.
2: Published by Chrysalis Songs (BMI). Taken from the album Live by Request. Licensed from Cooking Vinyl Ltd. ℗ 2005 Phasm 8 LLC under exclusive license to Cooking Vinyl. © 2005 Cooking Vinyl under exclusive license from Phasm 8 LLC.
3: Published by Universal Music Publishing Ltd. Original taken from the album "You Could Have It So Much Better" ℗ and © Domino Recording Co. Ltd.
4: Published by BMG Music Publishing. Produced for Solid Bond Productions. Features on the album 'As Is Now'. ℗ 2005 Solid Bond Productions Ltd. Licensed courtesy of V2 Records International Limited.
5: Published by Rough Trade Records. Taken from the album The Jarvis Cocker Record. Licensed from Rough Trade Records Ltd. ℗ and © Rough Trade Records Ltd.
6: Published by Third String Tunes (BMI)/Chrysalis Music Ltd. Taken from the album "Broken Boy Soldiers". ℗ 2006 Third Man Records, Inc. under exclusive license to XL Recordings Ltd. © Third Man Records, Inc. Licensed courtesy of XL Recordings Ltd.
7: Published by Warner Chappell Music Ltd. Taken from the album Is This It. ℗ The Strokes under exclusive license to Rough Trade Records Ltd. © The Strokes Band Music. Licensed from Rough Trade Records Ltd.
8: Published by Domino Publishing Co. Ltd. Taken from the album "Derdand Derdang". ℗ and © Domino Recording Co. Ltd.
9: Published by Zomba Music Publishers Ltd. Taken from the album The Very Best Of The Stone Roses. ℗ 1987 FM-Revolver Records Ltd. © 2002 Silvertone Records Ltd.
10: Engineered and mixed at HMS House. Published by A Songs/Dread Piper Music. Lateef courtesy of Bennett Management. ℗ and © 2006 Skint Records. Taken from ""Why Try Harder" the Greatest Hits album released 19th June 2006. Licensed courtesy Skint Records.
11. Published by Cherry Lane Music Ltd. Remixed for Urubu Jazz Productions. Licensed from Lock, Stock & Barrel Records Ltd. Taken from the new album "The Living Tree" out May 7th. ℗ and © Lock, Stock & Barrel Records Ltd.
12. Recorded Live at NYNEX, Manchester on 24th May 1997. Published by Sony/ATV Music Publishing. ℗ and © Sony BMG Music Entertainment (UK) Limited. This recording is licensed from Sony BMG Music Entertainment (UK) Ltd.

Released in Cardboard sleeve.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: 2100000726516
  • Other (Mastering SID Code): IFPI LK97
  • Other (Mould SID Code): IFPI 9R16

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All