moysmat

Anal Solvent - Wild 'n' Free as reviewed by moysmat

March 30, 2017
fantastic album partrs of it remind me of cabaret voltaires red mecca the use of noise and distortion is pleasantly disturbing
really enjoyed it
wickedtongue

David Bowie - Ashes To Ashes as reviewed by wickedtongue

March 30, 2017
Also a white label exist from Portugal (actually looking for that one)
wickedtongue

Bolie* - Rebel Rebel as reviewed by wickedtongue

March 30, 2017
Don't think this is actual Bowie but cover versions more likely
gwatte

Glenn Miller - Greatest Hits as reviewed by gwatte

March 30, 2017
I have the MC : FUNC 9022 , same songs ,made in Belgium ,Dolby system.
Lery

Die Zwei - Countryboy as reviewed by Lery

March 30, 2017
Vinyl face A contains the theme "Western Union".

Side B contains the themes "Country Boy" - Fairheaded Sqaws "
gwatte

Various - Top Dance as reviewed by gwatte

March 30, 2017
I have vol 1 on MC : DIMC 36401 ,nowhere to find .
gwatte

Erik & Sanne* - Mee Met De Zon as reviewed by gwatte

March 30, 2017
Strange, same songs on this cassette PK 75207 , nowhere to find here.
MatthewCox76

Various - Happy Feet (Music From The Motion Picture) as reviewed by MatthewCox76

March 30, 2017
1 Star for the album. 5 Stars for the standout track by Prince 'The Song Of The Heart', up there as one of his best for me. It's a rare one so check it out, it's a delight. Prince4EVER.
SecondHandRecordNYC

Jeff Mills - Our Man In Havana as reviewed by SecondHandRecordNYC

March 30, 2017
Pure mesmerizing rhythm after rhythm heaven. File under the Must Have section..
zbarbera

Great Buildings - Apart From The Crowd as reviewed by zbarbera

March 30, 2017
Some really solid 80s rock. This album is a really good listen.
fabriknos

Altar Records as reviewed by fabriknos

March 30, 2017
I respectfully disagree with Articuno's comment. I have several Altar Releases - granted, they're all the original element comps and all the releases from AstroPilot, who IMO was the best artist on the label. And I have absolutely no issue with the artwork, packaging or sound quality. In fact I really enjoy the mastering on AstroPilot - Iriy. It might be a bit bass heavy and upfront sounding, but on a good sound system it really packs a punch and I did not feel distracted at all by the mastering. I haven't explored many of the other artists or comps that much but I think Altar has done some really good stuff especially in the first few years of their existence.
gwatte

Jason Donovan - Between The Lines as reviewed by gwatte

March 30, 2017
I have the Dutch version ,PWMC 019 .Made in Holland nowhere to find here !
pressheart

Various - Theatre Essential Vol. 2 as reviewed by pressheart

March 30, 2017
Theatre Records Essential Vol.2' contains 3 powerful original mixes from Monovsn, Nick Galemore, Angelo Mele and Tall Caps plus a special remix form Fideles for Monovsn's "Stalactite"
pressheart

Andre Butano & Felipe Galleguillos - Push Cat as reviewed by pressheart

March 30, 2017
Jesus Was Black goes to Chile thanks to the new vinyl release by the hand of producer Andre Butano & Felipe. Push Cat EP, the artists first release for the label, is a refreshing fusion of the organic beats and the avant-garde music.
The title track brings on an underground micro house essence with a thick bass rhythm and crazy voices. The EP features two cold remixes from the spanish talent Jairo Catelo (Darkroom Dubs, Plastic City) with his bubbling synths and house rhythms making a master deep piece.
Jorge Savoretti (Viva Music, Little Helpers) make it with hypnotic broken beats and maintains the deep feel that brought him to Jesus Was Black. Closing the Ep we can find an awesome original track like "Rework" with vinyl popping accents and a couple of vocal hooks, a track to make everyone sweat on the dance floor.
pressheart

Cor100 - Sunday Afternoon EP as reviewed by pressheart

March 30, 2017
Zingiber Audio returns with a 2 new original tracks Ep by label boss COR100 untitled "Sunday Afternoon" and "You" released alongside 2 amazing remixes by Juliche Hernandez & System2 and Jedsa Soundorom.
Heavy bass and drums oriented House, deep and techno.
The Ep is already supported by DJ Sneak, Ryan Crosson, Markus Homm, Archie Hamilton, Javier Carballo, Blond:ish, Pierre Codarin, Tomoki Tamura, Los Pastores, Jorge Savoretti, Mr KS, Leon, Ashley Casselle, The Willers Brothers, Mancini... and also received support from the music press, radios like DJ MAG (UK), Proton Radio, Ibiza Sonica, Ibiza Global Radio, Couleur3 to name a few. Only 300 copies worlwide on marbled vinyl limited edition.
pressheart

Ryan Crosson - What State I'm In as reviewed by pressheart

March 30, 2017
Monologue is a brand new label founded by the AltaVoz creator Max D. Blas and the producer and Kosmophono label owner Alex Piccini, that comes out of the blocks firing on all cylinders thanks to an essential EP from Ryan Crosson.

Crosson, of course, has long been a part of the Visionquest collective, as well as having his own esteemed back catalogue wth releases on labels like Minus, Mdrnty and Brachtune. The Detroit artist is always evolving, and here shows us his grasp of elastic groove and freaky atmospheres is as strong as ever.

The title track is up first, What State I'm In featuring Cari Golden. It is a high tempo, high intensity track with slick and quick drums and hits and molten sci-fi melodies all racing along and taking you with them. Golden's vocals are hurried in the mix to add extra freakiness and the whole thing really sucks you in.

Dumb Dancin' is up next and is eight minutes of loose limbed and liquid minimal techno. Claps bring funk, the drums are restless and infectious and subtle vocals are like whisps of smoke that come and go to add real steam to the groove. Wonky synths blurt out at the mid-point and are sure to blow minds when heard in some darkened club.

Guti is a long time South American talent with ties to Desolat and Be As One amongst others. Here he remixes the original into something more pumping and heads down, a driving track for the dead of night. All in all this is a fine way to kick off what is sure to be an essential label.
pressheart

Various - Vilena Records 5 Years as reviewed by pressheart

March 30, 2017
Second vinyl celebrating 5 years of Vilena Records. Side A is characterized by techno of two great Italian artists: Marco Effe who has released his music on international labels such as Cocoon, SCI + TEC, Cecille and many other, and the duo System of Survival (Fventi Music managers) which have productions on labels like BPitch Control, Rebirth, Get Physical etc.The B side is characterized by the tracks of two Vilena artists: the first is Andrea Spadazzi aka Andrea Speed, who with his "Daphne" consolidates as one of the best artists of our label, the second track has signed by Incept which closes this vinyl.
pressheart

Saime (3) - Symetric as reviewed by pressheart

March 30, 2017
Here we are with the first Release on Adroit Recordings. Zurich based Label, founded by different guys, born to give space to the underground Music. Herewith we present our first Ep produced from one of the Label Owners Sam Angelo aka Saime. He presents three original tracks with a Underground and aggressive sound plus one remixes from Isolated Lines.
pressheart

Matteo Gamba, EarthLife - Theatre Records Essential vol.1 as reviewed by pressheart

March 30, 2017
'Theatre Records Essential Vol.1' is the first vinyl of Theatre Records. For this first edition we are very pleased to give you 2 impressive original mixes from Matteo Gamba and EarthLife and 2 amazing remixes form Thomas Muller and Nick Galemore. Master engineer: Rob Small
pressheart

Aldo Cadiz, Matthew Lima - Makarena Ep as reviewed by pressheart

March 30, 2017
The Esclama's Crew is happy to present the first vinyl release. Makarena EP is a project by Aldo Cadiz and Matthew Lima, they delivered an Original Mix with a very elegant sound, characterized by a gentle piano and tribal rhythms. To complete the project, there are also three remixes : Hollen, Gonzalez & Gonzalo and Ermes & Puce. This EP is suitable for any dancefloor.
pressheart

Various - Bloom Series Vol.1 as reviewed by pressheart

March 30, 2017
Tulipe Starts a New Project With Bloom Series Vol1, a diverse mixture of deep House sound where you can find your choice. The vinyl contains 4 original mix's made exclusively by: Larry Peters & Lucio Spain, Daniele Kama & Simone Burrini and two other producers in the way of tulip Alex Grandy and finally Alessio Caforio.
pressheart

Ian Russo - Bad Romance EP as reviewed by pressheart

March 30, 2017
The First Release of the brand new Italian Label Ian Russo contains 2 special tracks:

Bad Romance, title track is a magical alchemy out genre-specific. Not only IDM but also a tale sung.
It will makes a difference in the dj-bags all over the world.

Movement'doesn't hide his detroit intent, A totally smashing drumset, analog synthetized elements drive you in a melancholic, ispired and unique mood.
pressheart

Renè (2), DJ Sossa, Giacomo Trevi - 002 as reviewed by pressheart

March 30, 2017
We're glad to say welcome to Renè for our second wax.
With his residency@Circoloco in ibiza since years, he had the chance to play at some of the best gigs in the world.
His track 'Anything' has a unique touch, with a lot of warm and deep pads that match perfectly with bassline, doing a beautiful atmosphere.
Renè on the keys never fails, that's what we say!

Alessandro Di Maria aka Sossa is another italian resident dj of Circoloco in Ibiza.
He worked with a lot of amazing artists like Mass Prod, Quenum, Subb-an and many more, especially with his own label Garbant Wave.
His track Toga' is what we call a trip, ranging from minimal beats to deep pads and chords.
Certainly this one makes the right job in the warm up!

We're happy to have the young talent Giacomo Trevi in the B side.
With releases on Claque, Superfiction, Etruria and more, his track Voyage' has a powerful 909 groove, with an old school pads and some Detroit influences in the chords.
Dirty and analog stuff for the dancefloor lovers!
bumpo

Michael Kiwanuka - Love & Hate as reviewed by bumpo

March 30, 2017
Terrible pressing. Hairline scratches and a lot of dust in sealed package. Do not buy GZ media pressings!
pressheart

Various - 10 Years Of Digital Traffik as reviewed by pressheart

March 30, 2017
Digital Traffik is back with its third release of 2016. This last vinyl of this year is completing the serie dedicated of the "10 years label birthday " celebration. Also on this Ep four new artists are on board : Marco Effe, Alexandar Ivkovic, Neverdogs and CLiVe. 'Weird Tales' is the Marco Effe track, an incredible artist of Digital Traffik family and founder of his own "Impress" party on Watergate Berlin. Kick and bass lines are big, the melodies are infectious and techno just keeps on giving... simply amazing! Alexandar Ivkovic presents 'NBDG' : in this track merge is signature techno-detroit sound into something that still contains stacks of class and character. Neverdogs directly from Music On World Tour returns in Digital Traffik family after two years. Throughout their track "State Of Blind" there is a sense of tension that is created through the eerie pads and synths combining to create different rhythms to keep the listener on their toes. "Mambo Cafè" is the last track of this vinyl and is composed by the A&R of Digital Traffik : CLiVe. This song is an amazing train without stop... Fat bass, groovy percussions and an incredible pause perfect for every kind of dance floor!!! Of course : not to be misse