Kadhja Bonet - The Visitor as reviewed by FadeOutRecords

October 28, 2016
Easily one of my favorite albums of the year. The production is amazing, and Kadhja's voice is an instrument in itself. If Kadhja Bonet isn't a household name by 2017, I'll be very surprised.

SP (2) - Movin' Along as reviewed by HubertGAM

October 28, 2016
This project features live instrumentation from Detroit jazz and rock musicians, who were most popular in the 60s and 70s. Motown Funk Brother, Dennis Coffee, and his frequent cohorts Lyman Woodard (Saturday Night Special), and Ron English (Fish Feet) are some of the most notable.

SP's journey in making this record starts with him being homesick in Los Angeles. He found himself driving from L.A. threw Alabama, then up north to Detroit to get all the recording he needed to sample and chop for this solo opus.

As a reviewer, I have to disclose I had input on this project. I edited the liner notes and I was on two songs, neither of which are on the vinyl release.

Sven Väth - Accident In Paradise as reviewed by urlordthomascovenant

October 28, 2016
This is a fantastic album. Ritual Of Life and especially Caravan Of Emotions are beautiful tracks which make my throat close up with emotion. This quality in the music transcends the technical capabilities at the time and the age of the music, and i think that's what matters here. Definitely worth checking out.

The Doors - Strange Days as reviewed by Kittysafe

October 28, 2016
12,500 is a huge number for 2016 vinyl... so I'm not sure if I'd really call that limited... limited to me is 1000 or less... if you notice, 1000 shot pressings still take a long time to sell out of anything these days.

Elzhi And Will Sessions - Elmatic as reviewed by Crem44230

October 28, 2016
So glad it finaly came out :) Sound is good on the repress

Jeff Mills - Berlin as reviewed by libogodoi

October 28, 2016
Good track,we don't find this spécial mix of Berlin track on the waveform vol.1 album !

Alva - Mental Scapes EP as reviewed by Mougz

October 28, 2016
Debut EP from two young Parisian producers. True deep house , very nice vibes , I recommand !!

P.J. Proby - His Hand In Mine as reviewed by rontenn2001

October 28, 2016
Elvis Presley made a couple of brilliant religious albums & I'd never heard anything as good as his UNTIL in 2002 the singer P.J.Proby released this CD "His Hand In Mine". It's absolutely brilliant,every track is a gem!

Jeff Mills - Waveform Transmission Vol. 1 as reviewed by libogodoi

October 28, 2016
For me the best album of Jeff mills,with tortured industrial Techno sounds !!! Looks great !

Delta Plan - Indelible as reviewed by libogodoi

October 28, 2016
Very very bad pressing about record,sound looks very bad,it's better to buy in CD support

Sophia (2) - Unclean as reviewed by enfantterrible

October 28, 2016
Another monument to sonic nihilism, music for while you dig your own grave. Not empowering music for the shitty times we live in, therefore beware.
"The desert grows, and woe to him who conceals the desert within him..."

Walter Bishop Jr. Trio* - Speak Low as reviewed by lcartau

October 28, 2016
Fantastic bass presence ! A great record. This version is fantastic

BRS - Lovin' Me as reviewed by MEERBLICK

October 28, 2016
The vocals samples on ''Lovin' Me'' are from ''The Escofferys - Look Who's Loving Me''.


The Chico Hamilton Quintet - A Different Journey as reviewed by kestudy

October 28, 2016
edited about 4 hours ago
Who is this mad people before me that rates 3 stars this record? This record is marvellous. Like the best Blue Note lps. Excellent from start to finish. And what a line up! A true gem.

Visage - Visage as reviewed by djurasicl5

October 28, 2016
I need it pls contact me
Willing to pay!!!! Im searching for it

Cajmere - Feelin' Kinda High as reviewed by izariel77

October 28, 2016
The vocal mix is the version that was used in that time and a classic for lovers of deep house with a dark and powerful bass sound
A track perfectly realized.

Bitch - Bad Boy Come Again - Soundclash Vol. 3 as reviewed by MEERBLICK

October 28, 2016
The female vocal samples on ''You Are My Children'' are from Blind Truth's - Why Can't We See


Various - The Beach (Motion Picture Soundtrack) as reviewed by liz.bird

October 28, 2016
This needs a Vinyl release!!! So good damn, so many great tracks.

Nirvana - In Utero as reviewed by vioexciter

October 27, 2016
Very bad press( back to black bad version( do not buy this copy

Massive Attack - Protection as reviewed by pyenapple

October 27, 2016
As much as this isn't likely to be a popular opinion, I think that this album is better than their debut album. I think this was further along in that same sound, basically a continuation, but a deepening as well. "Karmacoma" was *deeper*, "Sly" was *deeper*. I think the group was capable of doing more by the time this album was recorded, and it shows. Individual songs feel more steeped in the darker, more intensely saturated hues. The album itself doesn't feel quite as unified as the first album, but as a collection of songs, I do think this is stronger. It reaches out more, it feels more confident and mature.

Tarquin Manek - Tarquin Magnet as reviewed by signsoflife

October 27, 2016
A truly psychedelic album. At times joyful and melancholic, other times weird and astonishing. Probably the finest release in the entire BEB catalog thus far. Bravo.

Jessie Ware - Tough Love as reviewed by Nyrkr

October 27, 2016
edited about 13 hours ago
Some surface noise, specially at the beginning of the tracks. Not bad at all, maybe it´s just my copy. If I rated it 4 stars its because this problem I experienced. The songs are simply beautiful.

Savile - Suffer Play as reviewed by petercroce

October 27, 2016
The B-side of this record is insane. Mid-tempo chuggers-- pure spacey techy boogie elevation.