Albin-Filet-Mignon

En-To-End - Money Talks as reviewed by Albin-Filet-Mignon

July 23, 2017
edited 44 minutes ago
Monster late 80's UK street gem ! Ultra hard to find ! A must have !
schteve59

The Shadows - Dance With The Shadows as reviewed by schteve59

July 23, 2017
Rendered in straight rather than swing tempo, the two swing classics on side 1 are truly diabolical!
Sonny92

Slomatics - Estron as reviewed by Sonny92

July 23, 2017
Thundering and threatening doom metal that has a real menacing sound to it that is sadly lacking in the genre. This is the first Slomatics album I've heard and, for me, a real surprise and a genuine doom masterpiece.
kiefer2

Bros - Sister as reviewed by kiefer2

July 23, 2017
Track 3 is "The Wembley Mix" of "Too Much" from the limited edition vinyl.
Cardia1

Global Systems Silently Moving - Altering The Air as reviewed by Cardia1

July 23, 2017
Here's a good surprise that sounds like GAS music, this production contains impressive dark ambient/musical tracks, the soft muffled beat along with the dark tunes and tape machine sounds is a perfect combination, here's a good Dark soundtracks for rainy/foggy days, movies, video games and books. Though in my opinion there could be more diversity here.
Cardia1

Gas - Narkopop as reviewed by Cardia1

July 23, 2017
edited about 3 hours ago
This is not my favorite GAS Album, i found little diversity here, the same melodies are repeated in some tracks , lacks some inspiration, this feels like more one of the Rückverzauberung series where most of the tracks seem to be on the same mood, still its a satisfying production ,good for Autumn and Winter , rainy days, forests and night atmospheres, this release can also be a good soundtrack for movies , video games or books. "Zauberberg" for me is by far GAS best Album.
supersam032

Led Zeppelin - Led Zeppelin as reviewed by supersam032

July 23, 2017
I've listened to many pressings of this album and I'd say this is one of the best. Very warm sounding like a nice tube amp. Nice separation, soundstage, and detail. A keeper.
alexma

Various - Enjoy The Silence Vol.3 as reviewed by alexma

July 23, 2017
flawless...don't forget to check the other volumes in the series!
Toco2009

Cheepskates* - Waiting For Ünta (Live In Berlin '88) as reviewed by Toco2009

July 22, 2017
Their debut is an all time classic and a must buy. I bought their follow up and was disappointed , their 60s garage sound was gone. This live lp contains mostly tracks from their two last recoords before this, Why so few from their excellent debut? Somewhat disappionted,
Toco2009

Unknown Gender - Girls Have Rhythm as reviewed by Toco2009

July 22, 2017
Discogs has labelled this as funk metal (genre) Side two has a "funky" approach, but this a typical indie record made in the early 80^s, Music for the brain not for the feet. Got this British post punk/new wave sound.
MEllODrOnE

Mountain - Nantucket Sleighride as reviewed by MEllODrOnE

July 22, 2017
This reissue sounds spectacular. The bass is heavy and the drums kick but that lead guitar just steals the show with its intensity and warmth. Mountain never sounded so good! Some of these Friday Music reissues turn out really well, especially when original tapes were used. That's definitely the case here. The remaster pumps new life into the music. I recommend.
MEllODrOnE

Little Feat - Waiting For Columbus as reviewed by MEllODrOnE

July 22, 2017
Just starting to get into MoFi pressings and I'm already sold, from packaging to sound quality, this company gets it done. Everything sounds so clean and fine tuned. The fidelity is amazing. No pressing flaws, comes in scratch free anti static sleeves, unboxed in mint condition. This is what I need in a reissue label. Thank U MoFi.
BookOfThugs

Bone Thugs-N-Harmony - The Untold Story - Uni 5 The Prequel as reviewed by BookOfThugs

July 22, 2017
Believed to be fan made or a fake. Placement & quality of reverse side doesn't match original (blue).
trevorweeks

Omar Santana - Hardcore For The Headstrong - The New Testament as reviewed by trevorweeks

July 22, 2017
Excellent way ahead of it's time. A true underground album from the hight of the hardcore scene.
rgbbyrch

Sweet Pea Atkinson - Don't Walk Away as reviewed by rgbbyrch

July 22, 2017
Brilliant album! Sweet Pea is one of my all-time favorite vocalists... he's a fist wrapped in silk, a velvet mace, like a romantic drama starring Mars, god of war. Every song on here is a single. "Dance Or Die" is a deeply philosophical anthem of choosing life. "Dig Deep" will pick you up off the floor when you're knocked out. "Girls Fall For Me" is a strong argument for letting a player play. If you're on the fence about buying this record, go ahead and buy two copies--you'll want to give one to a future fan.
jestoon

Hop Along, Queen Ansleis* - Freshman Year as reviewed by jestoon

July 22, 2017
Very strange album compared to the later abbreviated, "Hop Along." Various tape speeds that change mid song. Voices go from a helium high to a normal range, and move from one channel to the other. But it's also the sound of a brilliant artist finding her voice. And for that, it earns the 5 stars for me.
stone.millennian.usa

Greaseman - What It Must Be Like To Be "A Real Lawman" as reviewed by stone.millennian.usa

July 22, 2017
edited about 10 hours ago
The album described here was copyrighted in the name of a corporation and was inactive by 1979. Greaseman did his own recording and asked me to handle the record's vinyl pressing and and album cover printing. A corporation (INC) actually did the work and I was never a part of the production of the sound tracks or artwork. The disclaimer says that, "THE IDEALS AND PHILOSOPHIES OF THE ARTIST ARE NOT NECESSARILY THOSE OF THE PRODUCER."
DOCTOR_DIATRIBE23

Various - Fast Money as reviewed by DOCTOR_DIATRIBE23

July 22, 2017
edited about 10 hours ago
Rob Base and .DJ E-Z Rock.......show the true skills here.......It takes two...... Phat phat phat phatttttt!!!! They'rre later stuff... Nahhhh ;)
DOCTOR_DIATRIBE23

Ca$h Money And Marvelous* - Play It Kool / Ugly People Be Quiet as reviewed by DOCTOR_DIATRIBE23

July 22, 2017
Getttttttdownnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn! Two turntables.... Well clap your hands to what he is doing....MC Marvelous is ruff n tuff too.. WOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
DOCTOR_DIATRIBE23

The Almighty R.S.O. Crew* - The Greatest Show On Earth as reviewed by DOCTOR_DIATRIBE23

July 22, 2017
Bursting out the cannon .............. Rock Shit On!! P.s. Is that a TB303 I hear???
DOCTOR_DIATRIBE23

The Almighty R.S.O. Crew* - We'll Remember You as reviewed by DOCTOR_DIATRIBE23

July 22, 2017
Listen up! ....Listen up! ....Listen up! ....Listen up! .... Ladies and Gentleman ..................Get stoooooopid! ;)
cheebacheebakid

Various - Beefy Beats as reviewed by cheebacheebakid

July 22, 2017
Mixing isn't quite as bad as DJFrodo makes it out to be, basically it's brief blending instead of riding the mix. The transition from one style to another in 8 to 9 is abrupt but the release is more a label showcase than a DJ showcase, so there's a bit of leeway that should be afforded to Stony as he was probably given a list of tracks to work with rather than mixing out of his bag.

As far as the actual tracks go, most are solid acid breaks with a Miami bass tinge here (many reminiscent of mid-to-late 90s Moonshine) but nothing amazing.
normanharvey

Scott Grooves Featuring Parliament / Funkadelic - Mothership Reconnection as reviewed by normanharvey

July 22, 2017
awesome track

i remember when i was a teenager in 1998 the video of the single got tons of airplay on MTV Europe and VIVA (GERMAN Music tv)
but unfortunately the single was not in retails and i wanted to buy this single as a CD

jacobjsamano

Deicide - In The Minds Of Evil as reviewed by jacobjsamano

July 22, 2017
This version sounds really good! Deicide are still going strong today thanks in no small part to Jack Owen and new guitarist Kevin Quirion. The songwriting on this album is what makes it stand out with more emphasis on catchy riffs and vocal patterns which Owen was always very good at going back to his Cannibal Corpse days. With more concise song structures the rest of the band (Benton & Asheim) really standout with great performances. Highly recommend this album in generally but specifically this version since it's the one I own and can vouch for sound wise.
giantreptile

Trance (7) - Tapes as reviewed by giantreptile

July 22, 2017
Damn, this was a surprise. Excellent ambient synth jams.