42N8RS5

Pink Floyd - In Concert - 307 Vintage Pink Floyd 1970 - 71 as reviewed by 42N8RS5

March 23, 2017
Amazing recording. For a "use once, throw out" pressing, superb clarity and quality...and those BBC engineers knew how to mike a live performance. Thrashes the Japan CD version.
FabioBalbinot

Makcim & Levi* - More Lettuce (EP) as reviewed by FabioBalbinot

March 23, 2017
The duo delivered the best groovy minimal on the scene: see the Lazare Hoche release and the Raum..musik!!!

Great sounds and great beat

curiositykilledshawn

John Powell - The Bourne Ultimatum (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) as reviewed by curiositykilledshawn

March 23, 2017
If you really must get a score CD to one of the Bourne movies then go with Bourne Supremacy. I was expecting good things of this one but after giving it a couple of spins I can see why Varese Sarabande opted out of releasing this one (Decca picks this score up); it's mainly just recycled stuff from the previous films. But don't expect anything as frantic as 'Bim Bam Smash' from second movie here.

My main problem with this score is that is just so generic and random. Yes, the Bourne theme is in there, but it's hardly a masterwork. I feel like anyone who wanted to convey the hectic, unpredictable nature of the movie through music could have come up with this score. Some tracks (the CD is a mere 50 minutes) work alright as an adrenaline burst but don't expect anything even remotely articulate or emotive.

It reminded me a lot of Hans Zimmer's score to Black Hawk Down, but that at least had some haunting sounds to it. Unless you are really desperate to have a new, upbeat version of Moby's Extreme Ways on CD then just give this a miss and pick the CD for The Bourne Supremacy.
gauze732

Human Gas - Japan Hardcore as reviewed by gauze732

March 23, 2017
Recordings from master tapes
All bands recordings is here
21 songs
Limited to 200 copies
Including insert
foreverrock

Child's Play (3) - Rat Race as reviewed by foreverrock

March 23, 2017
Child’s Play has a sound that I would say is a cross between Skid Row, L.A. Guns, and maybe a dash of Spread Eagle. This is very good sleaze metal with a good mix of late 80’s glam. The first four songs on Rat Race absolutely rip. This is the way to start off an album. If you are a fan of the late 80’s and early 90’s hard rock sound, you need to find this disc. I am enjoying Rat Race, and I think you will too.
GarionOrb

Madonna - Like A Prayer as reviewed by GarionOrb

March 23, 2017
My two-star rating isn't for the music on the album. I think anyone purchasing this vinyl album is already well aware that this is album is a major milestone for the pop superstar and contains some of her best music...even if it's a little hit-or-miss. No, this two-star rating is for the vinyl quality. Perhaps it's my fault for expecting more, but this is just the CD recording pressed on vinyl. That is to say, low volume, lacking bass, and covered in that digital sheen that plagued albums that came out in the late 80's/early 90's (those albums that had the DDD insignia on the back cover). I thought it would be remastered, or rebalanced at least. Eh, I guess I'll be buying this if and when a proper remaster is issued.
rrbeats2004

Prophet (15) - Right On Time as reviewed by rrbeats2004

March 23, 2017
PIMP SLAP FUNK AT ITS FINEST. ! ! ! !
sound.and.vision

Various - Kerrang! Field Of Screams! as reviewed by sound.and.vision

March 23, 2017
For me this was a very lackluster compilation from Kerrang! This era of metal and punk has a special nostalgic place in my heart and I usually enjoy a lot of these releases as a trip down memory lane, or discovering tracks or acts that I might have missed during my former years. A lot of the tracks on this release fall flat and do not interest me at all, and the tracks I do enjoy I am already very well acquainted with as I own the albums they are featured on. Pick this up if you are new to the genre, or are wanting to complete your Kerrang! collection - otherwise this can be missed.
hafler3o

Max Richter - Three Worlds: Music From Woolf Works as reviewed by hafler3o

March 23, 2017
A truly eloquent transposition of a writer's life and death into music. Scored for a ballet (hence 'music from ...') Max Richter utilises the author's voice at the beginning and suicide note in the final piece to mesh orchestra, electronics and spoken word to great effect. Moving, purposeful, daring, exciting and original. A must for anyone looking to get into modern classical with less 'serial' experimentalism.
Wizhard

Secret Alloy - EP as reviewed by Wizhard

March 23, 2017
Fantastic dreamy hardtrance record. I can't believe it was made by a german producer ; it sounds so much Italian-like !
All the tracks are great, thanks to an excellent sense of simple (yet very catchy) melodies. I would say I love "Les Troisième(s) Dimension(s)" and "Lost Souls" the most. Can be dropped anytime, will put anyone into a good mood !
Toco2009

Change - The Glow Of Love as reviewed by Toco2009

March 23, 2017
A true classic us-italo production, Most critics seems no to mention the great Italian contribution on this recording.
Disco_Russ

Carl Craig - More Songs About Food And Revolutionary Art as reviewed by Disco_Russ

March 23, 2017
Probably Carl Craig's best album, Red Lights, At Les, Televised Green Smoke, incredible tracks!!
ron-braeken

Various - New Bossa as reviewed by ron-braeken

March 23, 2017
Dear reader,
Where can I buy/order this 12 '' vinyl Various - New Bossa?
Ron braeken, The Hague, Netherlands
crowvillerecords

Emperor (2) - In The Nightside Eclipse as reviewed by crowvillerecords

March 23, 2017
Quality pressing for sure. Little quieter than i would like. As compared to the orriginal candle light vinyl version this one is more muffled but has more clarity. Hearing the bass guitar in parts I never heard before. All around a great deal. Keep in mind I am used to an original cassete from century black and the first vinyl press from candle light. Thats what i am comparing this new pressing too. Its a win though! Plus the original did not have that cool inner sleeve.
henry.phillpotts

Steely Dan - Aja as reviewed by henry.phillpotts

March 23, 2017
My copy of this pressing is in line with many others, a really good sound on very quiet vinyl but some inner groove distortion to the end of each side.
stuka.sirens

Martire - Brutal Legions Of The Apocalypse as reviewed by stuka.sirens

March 23, 2017
Creating riffing, wild structures. insanely savage, and very unique. It took a great while for Martire to finally produce a full length album, but it was well worth the wait. And, to their credit, they could sit on this formula for another couple of decades with the knowledge that NO-ONE will be able to replicate their approach. Come March 24, 2037, I'm confident there won't be a single other release that comes within a light year of Martire's visionary chaos.

Credit to the other Discogs members who rated this release - it seems we've still got a few maniacs who know a masterpiece when it lobs a comet in their ear.

Buy this if you enjoy unique Death Metal played with great musicianship and turning keys with chants of power.

5 stars!
mtngchi

Autechre - Amber as reviewed by mtngchi

March 23, 2017
edited about 4 hours ago
Got a little bit of noise on my copy, but I blame the paper sleeves. Didn't wet clean it first, but it'd probably solve the issue first-hand. Fantastic-sounding otherwise.
jatabica79

Cay Taylan as reviewed by jatabica79

March 23, 2017
https://soundcloud.com/caytaylan
Cay Taylan started his career as a dj 1992, releasing his first tracks in 2001.

Starting off with dZihan&Kamien`s famous Viennese Indie label "Couch Records, as well as UniversalJazzAustria, Cay released various 12inch records followed by his album "Su" in 2004.

He remixed James Brown, Madita, Orient Expression, Dublex Inc., The Philharmonics, Eastenders, Doctor Jazz Universal Remedy, Zeb and many more.

Cay Taylan does not, under no circumstances, accept any musical boarders. His musical influences and background range from Stevie Wonder to Carl Craig, from dub to techno, from east to west and from the past to the future.

Cay Taylan djs all over the world and has played in London, Amsterdam, Istanbul, New York, Hamburg, Zurich, Zagreb...
Because of his huge diversity of genre and his amazing collection of vinyls and cds, Cay Taylan enjoys to play in different kinds of clubs and locations, small Jazzclubs, big party-floors, underground dub-clubs and so on.
theoriginalthor1

The Terri-Tones* - Go / The Sinner as reviewed by theoriginalthor1

March 23, 2017
GONE! you will never find it now!; x x x
vihncamgiang

Marcus Mixx Featuring Tonya Hardison - Just You & Me Forever as reviewed by vihncamgiang

March 23, 2017
Rarest Marcus Mixx release? Yes quite possibly so. X x x
more_music

The Maytals / Beverley All Stars* - 54-46 Was My Number as reviewed by more_music

March 23, 2017
There are so many versions of this song and it is easy to buy a cheap 7 inch and get a poor version. The UK Trojan release is the definitive version and by far the best to play out.
ICHBINZACHI

Tony Holiday as reviewed by ICHBINZACHI

March 23, 2017
Tony Holiday "Ta-ta-Tanzmusik" Musicolor 010.30102 lc 7776
with text "darf ich sie bitten zu tanzen" is missing
djkiss72

Gorillaz - Demon Days as reviewed by djkiss72

March 23, 2017
How is the sound quality on this pressing then ?
djkiss72

Gorillaz - Demon Days as reviewed by djkiss72

March 23, 2017
Time to start a new petition on this one, folks? just sain´
rsoul

Johnny Bragg - They're Talking About Me / Is It True as reviewed by rsoul

March 23, 2017
edited about 6 hours ago
Originals have the lighter green, matt paper label (like shown) on vinyl.
Sometimes come with a monochrome picture cover featuring the singer who was serving a life sentence when he recorded it.
A great uptempo slice of Northern Soul, first played on the scene in 1976.