diynamik

The Higher Intelligence Agency - Freefloater as reviewed by diynamik

August 26, 2016
Whoooa the qaulity in this is amazing ! This is up there with the best of the mid 90s electronic music scene , without a doubt ..
Sounds as if it was made today , great bass lines - acid tweeks bubbling away with pristine tones .
hinrgboy2016

Carol Jiani - Turning My Back And Walking Away as reviewed by hinrgboy2016

August 26, 2016
Fabulous & uplifting UK Hinrg classic produced by Ian Levine.
oli58blue

Acronym - June as reviewed by oli58blue

August 26, 2016
edited about 1 hour ago
Incredible album, mysterious, moving and powerful from start to finish.
ibbjamin

Hertz & Rowdy Sparks - Delicado as reviewed by ibbjamin

August 26, 2016
fuck you if you don't know.

10 words .
rpremi

Xiu Xiu - Plays The Music Of Twin Peaks as reviewed by rpremi

August 25, 2016
edited about 2 hours ago
Lovely mastering, minimalist packaging, and a fantastic album. I'd recommend it to not just Twin Peaks and or Xiu Xiu fans, but anyone who's interested in hearing a nice blend of Dark Ambient and Noise Rock. Currently one of my favorite releases of 2016!
sazor

Kodagain - Supernatural as reviewed by sazor

August 25, 2016
http://www.terapija.net/mjuzik.asp?ID=20082
Nakon punih 7 godina otkako objavljuju albume za Slušaj najglasnije, Kodagain je po prvi puta promijenila izdavača (Purple Bearded Uncle), ali u principu se nisu mnogo izmjenili. Jedina novina jest da su osim Čombeta i Pekara ovdje gostovali Aleksandar Manojlović (gitara), Dobrica Dunat (bas) i u jednoj pjesmi Vladislav Dopuđa (bas).
RobertColianni

Little Richard - I Don't Want To Discuss It/Hurry Sundown as reviewed by RobertColianni

August 25, 2016
This is one of the most incredible albums I've ever had the pleasure of listening to. Side A jumps out with heartfelt soul, not just another sappy jingle. Hurry Sundown on Side B is one of my personal top ten best songs ever written as it pulls raw, emotional struggle from the anticipation of a world anew. I suggest everybody sits down to enjoy this 45 at some point.
AustinsVinyl

Alfredo Gutierrez - Morenita De Mi Alma / Mireya as reviewed by AustinsVinyl

August 25, 2016
edited about 7 hours ago
Track B1 was originally recorded when Alfredo Gutierrez was an accordionist in Los Corraleros de Majagual but later it was re-recorded (the version on this single) with sparse instrumentation and loud accordion when Alfredo Gutierrez was in Venezuela. It's a heavy hypnotic guaracha in the breakneck sabanero style of Anibal Velásquez which becomes an equally good cumbia when played at 33 RPM.
HighwireDays

Breakdancing Ronald Reagan - Merzbow Has A Life Coach EP as reviewed by HighwireDays

August 25, 2016
edited about 8 hours ago
One distorted note is "played" for forty minutes. It is safe to say this is not the second coming of Metal Machine Music or Pulse Demon, so don't reach for yr earplugs just yet...
lkbuster

Mansions - Dig Up The Dead Acoustic as reviewed by lkbuster

August 25, 2016
Dig Up the Dead Acoustic is a beautiful album, and I personally think it adds all new depth to the songs than the regular album. Definitely recommended.
adam01

Dominik Eulberg - Mimikry & Mimese as reviewed by adam01

August 25, 2016
edited about 8 hours ago
Smashing emotional German Techno as Dominik Eulberg often acomplishes....

A side is stellar and drives both a feeling of fun and adventure right to the base of your spine.

The B side is a tricky builder, leveraging Tron-like arpeggios and perfectly reverbed percussion samples.

Highly recommended EP from a true artist.
Yeknom

Fit Siegel* + Tim Love Lee* - Living Is Serious Business as reviewed by Yeknom

August 25, 2016
Fresh slice of wax. A side has the deep vibes while Craig's got the drama on the flip. excellent stuff
swollenknees

Mental Remedy - Kotu Rete as reviewed by swollenknees

August 25, 2016
edited about 10 hours ago
A Joe and Jephte classic that got WORN out on the East Coast at the start of the century. Pure spiritual, zone with proper moods and jazz flute
AustinsVinyl

Cortijo Y Su Combo Con Ismael Rivera - Que Feo El Pichon! / Ramona as reviewed by AustinsVinyl

August 25, 2016
"Ramona" is a really heavy and often overlooked Plena track from the album Cortijo Y Su Combo - Bueno, Que...?
Steveo33837

LTJ Bukem - Mixmag Live! Volume 21 as reviewed by Steveo33837

August 25, 2016
Huge stuff from Bukem. For me this is a famous mix CD before his Progression Sessions mixes were basically pushing his GLR releases (nothing wrong with that, this mix features a variety of labels).

Some stone cold classics shine here... Sonic Winds, Sorrow, Airtight, Free La Funk, One And Only. Timeless tracks that even now, twenty years later (2016) hit the spot.

Combine this with the cross fader chopping and transforming, a few funky samples and we have take off. A serious set that set the standard at the time.

Done with style!
rollem1

Mass Order - Lift Every Voice (Take Me Away) as reviewed by rollem1

August 25, 2016
I've uploaded pictures on request of the bootleg version of Mass order .
hausekar

Bob Dylan - The Lord Of Avignon as reviewed by hausekar

August 25, 2016
This is (from the Soundboard Box Set) top 5 live recordings. It rocks like a locomotive!
LOVEMACCA

Daniel Balavoine - Soulève-Moi / L'Amour Gardé Secret as reviewed by LOVEMACCA

August 25, 2016
vieux souvenir finalement pas si daté ! on retrouve derrière le chant très balavoine une influence de Peter Gabriel au niveau de la sonorité ! il faut savoir que PG était l'idole de Daniel !
charlie2300

Human Host as reviewed by charlie2300

August 25, 2016
Here's a review of the "Creature Mountain" Cdr album; Well, it's a Human Host album and their sound is unique; alien psych. That being said, Creature mountain features a monstrous bass heavy keyboard that is straight Hugh Banton playing organ on early VDGG albums, and similar in effect to the wonky keyboards featured on the first Wall Of Voodoo release. Beyond that, it's all ultra weirdness with addictive beats. Human Host are widely diverse in sound, often from one track to the next and are all the more fresh and alive for that.

The production on this album leaves much to be desired and with a sharper deeper production there are tracks on Creature Mountain that would be anthems. Nevertheless, a great album and essential Human Host.
vonzo

Gas - Königsforst as reviewed by vonzo

August 25, 2016
Fucking yes!!! Repress is coming in October. I can't wait
idunn0

Greg Cash - Party Chat as reviewed by idunn0

August 25, 2016
Unfortunately the pressing doesn't do this incredible track justice. Prices are now too high for me to know whether it's isolated to my plate or not..
LOVEMACCA

The Temperance Movement - Up In The Sky Vs. Tender as reviewed by LOVEMACCA

August 25, 2016
Un single comme on aime les découvrir ! une reprise d'oasis en face A ET une reprise de Blur en Face B !
je dois avouer que je ne connaissais pas le groupe avant ! et finalement les reprises sont plutôt réussies !
zamborga22

Ancha Es Castilla as reviewed by zamborga22

August 25, 2016
creo que falta un lp mas.....el único editado en cd...HUECO se titula

StanFREDO

Andrea Gabriele - Sud Europa Ep as reviewed by StanFREDO

August 25, 2016
Rhythmwise, it's reggae dub a bit like on the old "ambient dub" collections we could buy at the beginning of the 1990s and melodywise it's also euro-folk music in a manner not dissimilar - at least to the untrained ear - from Emir Kusturica's music.
charlie2300

Human Host as reviewed by charlie2300

August 25, 2016
So where is the "Creature Mountain" album? Creature Mountain (CDr album), Firecracker Firecracker Records 2008. I wouldn't mind, but it's a seriously wicked album. Essential Human Host.