delirium303

Celer - Close Proximity And The Unhindered Care-All as reviewed by delirium303

February 21, 2017
edited 20 minutes ago
A great moment in ambient history. Wow...a deep, deep journey!

I don't know Celer from the beginning, maybe one year ago I found them here on Discogs and I was impressed by the situation that two humans, a young woman and a young man, had the luck to find each other as equal interested into making music like - and with - the other. Isn't this a wonderful situation to share this love together?
Its so rare to find this, nearly impossible, and it seemed that they found this diamond of love soulmate affaire.
After thinking about this I digged deeper into their output to find out how this is like what they give to the people who are interested into their art. And I began to like how they composed soundscapes, how they took the listener into a upper place to watch onto the wonderful gift of nature and life...to learn to value what we have been given.
Two musicians do what they love.

And what a tragic, what a fatal cut, to loose the loved one in all this wonder.

After knowing this tragic of them they had been burned into my memory beside all the others I have lost. Nothing is forever. Never forget that its a fragile gift that you are here. We are only here for a blink of an eye but we are here. We should make the most of what we have received.

There are from time to time special moments in humanity, moments where you can feel, that there is something above us.
Sometimes you can feel it through a song which seems to come from heaven.
Sometimes you can feel it when you see something in nature has a wonderful beauty, or somebodies eyes you get lost into.
Sometimes you can feel it when humans grow over themselfes, doin something positive was never expected.

When I am listening to this I feel some kind of an answer.
Expansive09

Tony Scott (2) - Astral Meditation - Voyage Into A Black Hole as reviewed by Expansive09

February 21, 2017
IF indeed this is the same jazz clarinetist that played with Maynard Ferguson, Ella Fitzgerald etc I am 100% impressed listening to such a radical recording. I meant radical because its pure electronic, well 95%(he does play some clarinet) and yes Scott was a pioneer in the 1960 recording music for meditation on the Verve label bringing eastern mysticism to the states but nothing prepared me for this one.
This is NOT melodic nor is it a Tangerine Dream berlin school/Eno doppleganger. Its dark, drone music with lots of bell/FM<?> tones and very atonal and as if he was on a totally different "astral place" while recording these three releases. You can hear some of his clarinet buried into the music but its a polar opposite of his jazz recordings. The label released this in 1988 but based on the synth sounds I hear Im guessing this was a late 70s and early 1980s recording full of analog noise bursts and effects that sounds very distinctive to another decade.
Funny how many of these gems fall thru the cracks of musical history's pathways.
_JKRecords_

Various - La Parada De Los Monstruos Vol. II as reviewed by _JKRecords_

February 21, 2017
Falso!!
Este vinilo no existe...

Fake!!
This is not a real vinyl...
Ravier2000

Nikakoi - City Lights EP as reviewed by Ravier2000

February 21, 2017
edited 44 minutes ago
Kleoba is a niiiiiice techno/tech-house track, basic drums elements, few strings and bass for the groove.
Kinda surprising when you listen to the other tracks on the release...
Advice : becareful with your needle as it wont stop at the end of the record !
sumpfmuehle

Yautja - Songs Of Descent as reviewed by sumpfmuehle

February 21, 2017
If there was a question as how to deal with the opened genre borders of heavy music, Yautja could be the answer. This is the very natural and very energetic mixture of a lot of influences, and it's just great. Next album, please!!!
fragilepheonix

Digging Up - Disseminated Inapparent Infection as reviewed by fragilepheonix

February 21, 2017
Digging up or the greatest thing to happen to Death Metal for a long time.
richieeee

Barney Wilen - Moshi as reviewed by richieeee

February 21, 2017
Fantastic sounds on here - jazz meets field recordings meets wicked folk. A rather expensive record but well worth it - the gatefold is packed with goodness. This might just be my favorite release of 2017.
Noskey

Les Yeux Orange - 1979 as reviewed by Noskey

February 21, 2017
edited about 1 hour ago
I just managed to cop one on Bandcamp. Obviously just hope I actually get it.
Two solid days of pressing refresh. All for the love baby.
Daugvinas

Various - TTJ Edits #1955 as reviewed by Daugvinas

February 21, 2017
Looking for a copy. Please PM with your offer. Thank you.
Daugvinas

Various - TTJ Edits #1305 as reviewed by Daugvinas

February 21, 2017
edited about 2 hours ago
Looking for a copy. Please PM with your offer. Thank you.
Geeooo

CiM - Service Pack as reviewed by Geeooo

February 21, 2017
Proper IDM smoothness , balanced with lush atmospheres , sprinkled with subtle electro beats .. In one word , GOODNESS !
surprise.levipatton

Los Changuitos Feos De Tucson - Fiesta En Tucson as reviewed by surprise.levipatton

February 21, 2017
It's all about that crazy white dude with the Burly mustache that plays the guitar he made the whole thing happen it wasn't for him it wouldn't be what they were then all his name would be Mark Patton and you can find him on Facebook at Pappy's fire and sole. check him out.
Marty1958

Roberto Delgado & His Orchestra as reviewed by Marty1958

February 21, 2017
Horst Wende (5 November 1919 — 23 January 1996) was a German bandleader, arranger and composer. He made easy-listening records under his own name as well as under the name Roberto Delgado. He was part of the wave of German-based easy listening artists who were popular in the 1960s and 1970s, along with Bert Kaempfert and James Last.

Born in Zeitz, Saxony, he showed musical proficiency at an early age. He played in his grandfather’s band in a restaurant when he was six, and by his teens he was accomplished at playing piano, accordion, xylophone and marimba. He studied music at the Leipzig Conservatory.

He served in the German Army during World War II, but was captured by the British. During his captivity in a Danish POW camp, he met a guitarist named Ladi Geisler, with whom he soon formed a small combo. After the war, he led various combos (which usually included Geisler) in The Salambo Night Club from René Durand & The Tarantella Night Club near the famous Reeperbahn. Horst also played with British Service musicians and Big Bands like Edmundo Ros. Settling in Hamburg, he became part of the burgeoning music scene in the port city. Signed to the Polydor label in the 1950s, as a Composer, Producer & Musician he made accordion and dance band music under his own name. He also started with Middle & South America music recordings under the alias of Roberto Delgado, and with Piano albums as Mister Pepper. The Delgado albums became popular in Europe, and then found an audience in the UK, Japan and North America as Polydor opened up several international subsidiaries. It’s interesting to note that Wende recorded his albums using the same group of studio musicians who recorded for Kaempfert and Last; in fact, guitarist Ladi Geisler also provided the distinct knack-bass guitar to the Kaempfert sound.

The Delgado recordings were initially Latin-oriented, but they eventually covered a number of different musical genres including African, Italian, Jewish, Oriental, Russian, Greek and Jamaican music as well as Broadway musicals and current pop hits. It could be argued that Wende/Delgado helped to pioneer world music. He managed to break into the German singles market with his version of “Mexico” in 1962. He also arranged music for other German artists such as German folk/pop singer Knut Kiesewetter. Horst made several albums with great international singers like, Conny Froboess, Wencke Myhre, Katja Ebstein, Daliah Lavi and Freddy Quinn.

Like most of his pop orchestral contemporaries, Wende’s popularity had faded by the 1980s, and he gradually retired from playing music professionally. In recent years, his music has become popular again, and some of his recordings have been reissued on CD. His work is still much loved and remembered by the many who heard his work. His song "Skokiaan," from the 1958 album Africana, is used at the end of Richard Linklater's film Slacker.

Selected discography[edit]
HW - released under the name Horst Wende

RD - released under the name Roberto Delgado

MP - released under the name Mister Pepper

LG - released under the name Ladi Geisler with the Horst Wende Orchestra

The following complete Horst Wende Orchestra / Mister Pepper / Roberto Delgado Orchestra list is from Marty Goorts.
The released years are always pressed in the original records like the list below.
1955 International Polka Favourites HW
1957 Romance Em Veneca RD
1957 Oriëntal Caravan HW
1958 Africana HW
1959 Love Letters RD
1960 Dance To Delgado RD
1960 Blaue Nacht Am Hafen HW
1961 In Strikt Danstempo HW
1962 Bei Pfeiffers Ist Ball HW
1962 Portrait Of Horst Wende
1962 Portrait Of Roberto Delgado
1962 Along Mexican Highways Vol.1. RD
1963 Delgado Hits Pan Americana
1963 Latin Americana RD
1964 Olé Roberto Delgado RD
1964 Night Club Dancing Vol.1. RD
1964 This Is Roberto Delgado RD
1965 Letkiss RD
1965 Sirtaki Letkiss RD
1965 Blue Hawaii Vol.1. RD
1965 Caramba Vol.1. RD
1965 Along Mexican Highways Vol.2. RD
1965 Die Original Schwarzwaldfamilie Seitz HW
1965 South Of The Border RD
1965 Camino De Mexico RD
1965 Night Club Dancing Vol.2. RD
1966 Tanz Durch's Musical Wunderland RD
1966 Show Dancing RD
1966 Italian Romance RD
1966 Delgado Dancing RD
1966 Accordion A La Carte Vol.1. HW
1966 Tanz In Der Taverne RD
1967 Holiday In Israël RD
1967 Drops MP
1967 Caramba Vol.2. RD
1967 Happy Harmonica HW
1968 Holiday In Scandinavia RD
1968 Acapulco Holiday RD
1968 Guitar A La Carte Vol.1. LG
1968 Wenn Das Schifferklavier An Bord Ertönt HW
1968 Tanz Im Weissen Rössl RD
1968 Marimba A La Carte RD
1968 Dancing Rebecca RD
1968 Latino Dancing RD
1968 Blue Hawaii Vol.2. RD
1968 Spanish Eyes RD
1968 Hifi Stereo RD
1969 Accordion In Gold HW
1969 Latin Rendez-Vous With RD
1969 Guitar A La Carte Vol.2. LG
1969 Accordion A La Carte Vol.2. HW
1969 Hits A La Carte RD
1969 Latin A La Carte RD
1969 This Is Roberto Delgado
1970 Hawaiian Nights RD
1970 Calypso A La Carte RD
1970 This Is Reggae RD
1970 Caramba Vol.3. RD
1970 The Very Best Of Roberto Delgado
1970 Vibraphone A La Carte RD
1970 African Dancing RD
1970 Samba Caramba South America Olé RD
1970 Latin Flutes RD
1970 Accordéon HW
1971 South America Let's Dance RD
1972 Happy Accordion HW
1972 Latin Special '72 RD
1972 Wir Stehen Auf Akkordeon Vol.1. HW
1973 Fiësta For Dancing Vol.1. RD
1973 Happy South America Stargala RD
1974 Die Bouzouki Klingt Vol.1. RD
1974 Wir Stehen Auf Akkordeon Vol.2. HW
1974 Dance Time With Roberto Delgado
1974 Roberto Delgado
1975 Fiësta For Dancing Vol.2. RD
1975 20 South America Dancing Hits RD
1975 South America My Love RD
1976 Akkordeon Schlager-Parade HW
1976 Akkordeon Schlager-Parade Zug Um Zug HW
1976 Die Bouzouki Klingt Vol.2. RD
1976 Latin Rhythms RD
1977 Die Grossen Orchester Der Welt RD
1977 Die grosse Aktuelle Hammond Schlager-Parade HW
1977 Fiësta For Dancing Vol.3. RD
1977 Die Grosse Aktuelle Akkordeon Hitparade HW
1977 Fiësta Caramba 2000 RD
1977 The Best Of The Best Of Roberto Delgado
1977 Fiësta For Dancing Vol.4. RD
1977 Roberto Delgado In gold
1977 Buenos Dias olé RD
1977 Concerto D' Aranjuez RD
1978 Die Balalaika klingt RD
1978 Music Box Dancer RD
1979 Jamaica Disco RD
1979 Roberto Delgado Meets Kalinka
1980 Vacation In The Sun RD
1980 Fiësta Colombiana & Los Paraguayos RD
1980 Da Capo Roberto
1980 Tropical Sun Dance RD
1981 Blue Tropical RD
1996 El Humahuaqueno RD CD
1998 Happy South America RD 2CD
1999 Happy Holiday Collection RD 2CD
2000 Lounge Legends RD CD
2000 20 South America Dancing Hits RD CD
2000 Camino De Mexico RD CD
2009 Autour Du Monde RD CD
2011 Fiesta & Fiesta For Dancing RD 2CD
2013 Blue Hawaii RD 2CD
2014 Bouzouki Magic & Bouzouki King RD 2CD
2014 Jamaica Disco & Tropical Sun Dance & Dancing Queen RD 2CD
Marty1958

Roberto Delgado - Along Mexican Highways as reviewed by Marty1958

February 21, 2017
Horst Wende playing Marimba music Julius Wechter style with the trumpets playing in Herb Alpert style, a homage to the A&M Label !
Marty1958

Roberto Delgado - Spanish Harlem as reviewed by Marty1958

February 21, 2017
Just like all my records of Horst Wende, the German Arranger, Bandleader, Composer & Conductor this record is perfect for all easy listning music fans !
Marty1958

Roberto Delgado - Vibraphone Encores as reviewed by Marty1958

February 21, 2017
Accordeon & Marimba wizzard Horst Wende playing with his Roberto Delgado Orchestra the Vibraphone, with his own Waves and 11 popular songs !
tvexstra

Baja Mali Knindža - Tetreb as reviewed by tvexstra

February 21, 2017
zabranjeno svako kopiranje video ili audio snimka i postavljanje na druge kanale
unruh2525

Daniel Menche - Wolf's Milk as reviewed by unruh2525

February 21, 2017
I'll just keep it brief and say this might be a good beginners Menche disc nd work your way into the buzz saws eventually. It's not ambient by any stretch, but it's no cacophony either. I found it both relaxing and engaging, with just a dash of the dark side if you like that sort of thing. Very cool,
iljin1

Cracker Rapper - It's A Bust as reviewed by iljin1

February 21, 2017
Edward W. Pasterczyk aka 'Jukebox' aka 'Cracker Rapper' was a New Jersey cop. He released the 12" single 'It's a Bust' in 1984 on Broccoli Rabe records performing a self penned rap over a heavy Disco number. In 1985 he released this Electro version with the same rap on Fresh Records.
d-high

Moby - The Ultimate Go as reviewed by d-high

February 21, 2017
Good takes on the original go with a versatility of mixes from the raving Delirium Mix, over to the rather "spiritual" but nevertheless epic Arpathoski MIx to the harder take on the Amphetamix that tried to follow the tradition from the relentless Rainforest Rmx to the actual gem In Dub Mix. This has a more than 4 min intro with going off to a relaxed and chilled dubwise beat with a rave signal going along with it. If I did weed, this would be the soundtrack to it :)
unruh2525

Daniel Menche - Feral as reviewed by unruh2525

February 21, 2017
Daniel Menche makes some music/sounds with some pretty ferocious balls. To a lot, it'll be 'just noise' and I won't argue with those people because what would be the point ? I hear a punk attack, I hear symphonic melodies, I hear beautiful music most likely generated completely by accident. The world is a better place for the truly adventerous composer like Menche and I think an open mind will allow you to hear many enjoyable levels of what, at first, seemed like hellish racket. Everything i've gotten by him I've enjoyed ande each for it's own unique, special distinction. Feral is feral.
d-high

Various - Breakin' - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack as reviewed by d-high

February 20, 2017
Soundtrack to one of the most famous breakdance movies at that time with an excellent music selection. Chaka Khan and Ice T as stand-out tracks. All others are also genre classics. Nice to have if you want to have a spectrum of that breakin (no pun intended) time.
d-high

Chris de Burgh - Into The Light as reviewed by d-high

February 20, 2017
I am still not sure why I own this record - maybe I had a weak moment at the age of 13 when this came out for "Lady in Red" which was actually a huge hit for Chris deBurgh. Nevertheless, musically a solid album with a lot of noticeable tracks that lasted the time.
unruh2525

Kevin Drumm - Elapsed Time as reviewed by unruh2525

February 20, 2017
I'm about as good at describing music as I am describing a flavor or a guitar. But this disc fascinates me every time I listen to it. All these discs, in fact, show what incredible atmospheres and moods and things which transcend such mundanity as 'music' the electric guitar can generate. It's soothing and fascinating at the same time and if the strange and avant garde are for you, I urge you to purchase this. Daniel Menche fans, take special note. While not quite as abrasive as Daniel can be, they seem to be exploring the same musical dimensions. I recommend it highly and do not regret the big bucks spent attaining it. I just would have spent it on food or something anyway.
d-high

Under Rhythm - Drop It (One Time) as reviewed by d-high

February 20, 2017
Excellent EP with all four tracks being bangers with slamming beats and dark reeces. Absolute floor crashers and a must have EP for every Junglist!