Desert Sessions* ‎– Desert Sessions Vol. 11 & 12

€29.00 + shipping
(about $31.87)

Matador ‎– OLE-1488-LP, Rekords Rekords ‎– OLE-1488-LP
Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition
25 Oct 2019
Alternative Rock


11: Arrivederci Despair
A1 Move Together
Backing Vocals – Jake ShearsBacking Vocals, Tom Tom [Gypsy Marching Tom] – Mike KerrGuitar [R Side Guitar], Other [Finger Picking Stuff], Other [End Lick Harmony], Backing Vocals, Tom Tom [Gypsy Marching Tom] – Matt "S Dawg" Sweeney*Music By – Matt SweeneyMusic By, Bass Guitar [Thee Bass Guitar] – Les ClaypoolMusic By, Drums, Other [Drum Drone Factory Worker #1], Backing Vocals, Synth [4 Hand Boop Boop], Tom Tom [Gypsy Marching Toms] – Carla AzarMusic By, Guitar [L Side Guitar], Other [Loopit Stupid Box], Backing Vocals, Harmony Vocals, Other [Whiskey Bottle Dropper & Mr. Walker Offer], Tom Tom [Gypsy Marching Tom], Other [Digital Black], Other [End Guitar Lick], Guitar [Additional Guit Whales] – Joshua Homme*Music By, Other [Drum Drone Factory Worker #2], Chimes [Stand Up], Other [Room Service Trays], Synth [4 Hand Boop Boop], Tom Tom [Gypsy Marching Toms], Drums [Linn Drum], Electric Piano [Wurlitzer] – Stella MozgawaOther [Turned On & Passed JHo The Loopit Stupid Box] – Dave Catching*Words By, Lead Vocals – Billy F Gibbons*
A2 Noses In Roses Forever
Bass, Other [Divebomb], Other [Endless Bottles Of Wine] – Les*Drums, Tom Tom [Toms & Then, Even More Toms] – Stella*Guitar [Right Side Guitar], Baritone Guitar, Percussion [Clapper], Backing Vocals, Guitar [Bo Diddley Guitar], Lead Guitar [That 1st guitar lead thing], Guitar [Bo Diddley Lead Harmony Guitar] – Matt*Lead Guitar [That Backwards 3rd Lead Guitar Thing] – Billy G.*Lead Vocals, Guitar [Left Side Guitar], Bass [Some], Lead Guitar [That 2nd Guitar Lead Thing], Other [Wah Wah Stuff], Backing Vocals, Guitar [Bo Diddley Guitar], Guitar [Bo Diddley Lead Guitar & uhhh...just a bunch of other guitar stuff really] – Joshua*Music By – Matt SweeneyWords By, Music By – Joshua Homme*
A3 Far East For The Trees
Acoustic Guitar [Acoustic], Fiddle [Cig Fiddle], Dobro, Electric Guitar [All Electric Guitar Lines 'n shit], Clavinet, Tenor Guitar, Piano – Homjo*Acoustic Guitar [Thix Thstring Acoustic] – Sneews*Bass [Bizase] – Lay Clespool*Drums [A Child's Drum Kit], Percussion [Percussionings] – Alrac Raza*Music By – Carla Azar, Joshua Homme*, Les Claypool, Stella MozgawaSynth [Boodelly Boop Magic Space Synth] – STELLA!*
A4 If You Run
Acoustic Guitar [Acoustic Guitfiddle], Electric Guitar [Electric Plucking Picker Guitar], Tom Tom [Gypsy Marching Toms], Vocals [Spooky Child Choir Vox] – Mattias Sweeney*Bass, Tom Tom [Gypsy Marching Toms], Vocals [Spooky Child Choir Vox] – Mike "Devil May" Kerr*Drums, Tom Tom [Gypsy Marching Toms], Shaker [Shakerz], Vocals [Spooky Child Choir Vox] – Carla Azzaaaa*Lead Guitar [Lead Guitar Leads], Guitar [Whale Sounding Guit Things], Tom Tom [Gypsy Marching Toms], Vocals [Spooky Child Choir Vox], Harmony Vocals, Synthesizer [Roland] – Joshy*Words By, Music By – Joshua Homme*, Matt SweeneyWords By, Music By, Lead Vocals, Harmony Vocals, Vocals [Spooky Child Choir Vox] – Libby Grace
12: Tightwads & Nitwits & Critics & Heels
B1 Crucifire
Drums, Synth [Synth Lines] – Carlazar*Guitar [Guitar L], Bass, Other [China], Cowbell [Bell Of Cow From Linn] – Jho*Guitar [Guitar R] – Sween Dog*Lead Vocals – Michael "Devil May Not" Kerr*Vocals [Chorus Counter Vox], Other [Super High End Note] – Jakey Shearsy*Words By – Jake Shears, Mike KerrWords By, Music By – Joshua Homme*, Matt Sweeney
B2 Chic Tweetz
Backing Vocals – Jake ShearsLyrics By – Töôrnst HülpftMusic By, Drums, Cowbell – Stella MozgawaMusic By, Guitar – Joshua Homme*Music By, Lyrics By [Inner Monologue] – Matt Berry (3)Organ [Visionary Sonic Midwife, Who Births Soundscapes From Another Dimension, The Lovingly Guides Their Graceful Fall To Earth Atop The Gentle Whisper Of His Pulsating, Ancient Organ (Vox Continental Organ)], Vocals [Inner Monologue] – Matt Berry (3)Vocals – Töôrnst Hülpft
B3 Something You Can’t See
Acoustic Guitar [Acoustic Guitfiddle], Backing Vocals [Bridge Backups] – Mikelton Kerringberg*Drums [Drummies], Steel Drums – Carlazbeth Azarable*Electric Guitar [R Side Electric Guitfiddle] – Mattathon Sweenshirt*Harmony Vocals [Ch Harmony Vox], Electric Guitar [L Side Electric Guitfiddle], Lead Guitar, Bass – Josheldrew Hommenton*Lead Vocals – Jakelby Shearsenbuff*Music By – Carla AzarWords By – Dave Catching*Words By, Music By – Jake Shears, Matt Sweeney, Mike Kerr
B4 Easier Said Than Done
Electric Guitar [Ending Electric Picking Twanger Guitfiddle], Backing Vocals – Matthew S*Harmony Vocals, Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals – Jake S*Lead Vocals, Piano [Accent Piano], Synthesizer [Synthszs], Handclaps [Little Tiny Baby Claps] – Joshua H*Music By – Carla AzarPercussion [Rolling Brushes], Other [Human Loop], Drums [So Sick Drums], Handclaps [Little Tiny Baby Claps], Percussion [Hi Hat Accent Type Stuff] – Carla A*Piano [Main], Electric Piano [Wurlitzer], Guitar [R Side Guitar Line], Guitar [Guitar Harmony Bit At The End], Harmony Vocals [End Harmony Vox], Backing Vocals – Michael K*Synth [Synthical Outlook In The End Bit] – D Catching*Words By, Music By – Joshua Homme*

Companies, etc.



Limited edition first vinyl pressing includes a one of a kind custom mix & match, body swap booklet.
Vinyl orders from the Matador store included a limited sticker sheet (while supplies lasted).

There's a typo in the label title on side A (Vol. 11): 'Arrivederci Desspair'. However, this title is spelled correctly on the front cover.

Matrices: P. USA -52750- stamped, OLE-1488-LP-A CB & OLE-1488-LP-B CB etched.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned, Sticker): 191401148818
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): P. USA -52750- OLE-1488-LP-A CB
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): P. USA -52750- OLE-1488-LP-B CB

Seller Terms

Automatic Cancellation Policy: Orders will be cancelled if payment is not received within 7 days.
5€ Belgium - 10€ to 15€ Europe - TBD for outside Europe

Recommended from this seller

€29.00 + shipping
(about $31.87)