The Jimi Hendrix Experience ‎– Electric Ladyland

$29.99 + shipping

Experience Hendrix ‎– MCA2-11600, MCA Records ‎– MCA2-11600
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered, Family Edition
Psychedelic Rock, Blues Rock


A1 ...And The Gods Made Love 1:23
A2 Have You Ever Been (To Electric Ladyland) 2:10
A3 Crosstown Traffic 2:26
A4 Voodoo Chile
Bass – Jack CasadyOrgan – Stevie Winwood*
B1 Little Miss Strange
Written-By, Arranged By – Noel Redding
B2 Long Hot Summer Night
Piano – Al Kooper
B3 Come On (Let The Good Times Roll)
Written-By – Earl King
B4 Gypsy Eyes 3:43
B5 Burning Of The Midnight Lamp 3:39
C1 Rainy Day, Dream Away
Congas – Larry FaucetteDrums – Buddy MilesHorns – Freddie SmithOrgan – Mike Finnigan
C2 1983...(A Merman I Should Turn To Be)
Flute – Chris Wood (2)
C3 Moon, Turn The Tides...Gently Gently Away 1:01
D1 Still Raining, Still Dreaming
Congas – Larry FaucetteDrums – Buddy MilesHorns – Freddie SmithOrgan – Mike Finnigan
D2 House Burning Down 4:32
D3 All Along The Watchtower
Written-By – Bob Dylan
D4 Voodoo Child (Slight Return) 5:13

Companies, etc.



Comes in a matt gatefold sleeve. Includes 8-page 10" size booklet and pressed on 180 gram vinyl.
Sticker on shrink wrap: "The Authorized Hendrix Family Edition. 1st LP version to be digitally remastered from the original 2-track mixdown master tapes by Jimi's original engineer. Complete original artwork with Jimi's handwritten album notes and poetry. And comprehensive new liner notes. MCA2-11600"

The first 5,000 copies of this release were individually numbered.

Recorded at The Record Plant, New York, during 1968.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 08811 16001 2
  • Matrix / Runout (Label A): MCA12779
  • Matrix / Runout (Label B): MCA12780
  • Matrix / Runout (Label C): MCA12781
  • Matrix / Runout (Label D): MCA12782
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout A, etched): MCA-11600-A 12779 gm EK EXPERIENCE HENDRIX
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout B, etched): MCA-11600-B gm EK EXPERIENCE HENDRIX
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout C, etched): MCA-11600-C gm EK EXPERIENCE HENDRIX
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout D, etched): MCA-11600-D 12782 EXPERIENCE HENDRIX gm EK
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout A to D, stamped): STERLING

Seller Terms

WELCOME! To Zion's Gate Records!

We specialize in good music from every genre.

Check us out on instagram: zionsgaterecords

A quick note about sleeve grading: We sometimes grade a Mint Sleeve as Near Mint . A true mint grade is basically impossible in my opinion...especially once something is shipped. So our near mint is the grade for most new copies of LP's, etc.

How to use discogs:

Browse our selection and purchase the items you would like. We then email you a paypal invoice. Easy, fast and safe. You can use your credit card via paypal even if you do not have an account. Money orders and cash in US dollars are accepted as well. On larger orders I will also take Western Union payments. This is the website for our record store with hundreds of thousands of records. It is much easier to input items and much funner to browse around and learn about music on Discogs so we choose to use this interface. We proudly offer one of the largest and best selections IN THE WORLD on discogs. Adding new items daily. We ship multiple days a week in strong, sturdy boxes. Open 7 days a week, easy to call and pro customer service. I check Discogs often and will attempt to get back to you quickly. Feel free to call the shop if needed 206-568-5446.

Please visit our record store when in the Seattle area.

All shipments come with TRACKING which is emailed to your account connected to paypal.


Due to a recent change in shipping rates, we are currently in the process of upgrading and updating our policy so it is 100% accurate. In the meantime, you will still be invoiced accurately based on the new rates.

Thanks for your support!

Recommended from this seller

$29.99 + shipping