Omar Rodriguez-Lopez ‎– The Clouds Hill Tapes Parts I, II & III

$49.00 + $4.00 shipping

Clouds Hill ‎– CH167
Box Set, Limited Edition
Vinyl, LP, 45 RPM, Album
Vinyl, LP, 45 RPM, Album
Vinyl, LP, 45 RPM, Album
24 Jul 2020
Electronic, Rock, Funk / Soul


The Clouds Hill Tapes Part I
A1 Roman Lips
A2 Fishtank
A3 Bitter Tears
A4 Houses Full Of Hurt
B1 Science Urges
B2 Fool So Bleak
B3 Arcos Del Amor
B4 To Kill A Chi Chi
The Clouds Hill Tapes Part II
C1 Diamond Teeth
C2 Vanishing Tide
C3 Eastern Promises
D1 Through Wires
D2 Killing Out
D3 We Feel The Silence
The Clouds Hill Tapes Part III
E1 Winter‘s Gone
E2 It All Begins With You
E3 Running Away
F1 Paint Yourself A Saint
F2 Born To Be A Nobody
F3 Tell Me What I Did Wrong



These recordings of 3 sessions dating from the years 2018/ 2019 and recorded, mixed and produced at Clouds Hill Studios are released digitally and as a 3-LP vinyl box set. Part I features 8 songs, and Parts II and III 6 songs each, which have been entirely newly arranged, produced by Johann Scheerer, and performed by Omar Rodríguez-López and guest musicians.

Only very few songwriters and arrangers have succeeded in leaving their mark on several generations with their compositions and their performances. Omar Rodríguez-López is one of these exceptional artists. Just hearing his name brings a shine to the eyes of aficionados of hard or virtuoso or cosmic music. This is someone who completely abandons himself to his art – and someone with an incredible amount of knowledge about the depth of possibility guitar music can explore.

During the 2000s Omar Rodríguez-López released an astonishing variety of solo works. On these recordings the artist used pieces that had accumulated over the years. However, what has so far been missing is a release that brings together the pieces from that era. This wait now has come to an end for here are THE CLOUDS HILL TAPES, Part I – III featuring 20 tracks that present his music in a new light.

Part I – Digital Release – 19th June
Part II – Digital Release – 3rd July
Part III – Digital Release – 31st July

3LP Vinyl Box incl. 10 monochrome photo prints - 24th July

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4250795602446

Seller Terms

Buyer pays shipping $4.00 media mail for first LP within US. priority shipping available upon request. will combine shipping if more than one item is purchased. items will be shipped withing 48 hours of payment.

$49.00 + $4.00 shipping