Marble Sounds ‎– Traces / Recast

€21.84 + shipping
(about $25.40)

Unavailable in United States

Zealrecords ‎– ZEALLPEE022
Vinyl, LP, Album, Compilation, Limited Edition, Numbered, White
20 Jun 2020
Rock, Pop
Indie Rock


Traces Outtakes Vol. I
A1 Traces 3:33
A2 The Numbers Game 4:22
A3 All Assumptions 3:28
A4 Stand up Nine 3:30
A5 The Evitable World 4:15
A6 Learning All My Roles 1:42
Recast Outtakes Vol II
B1 They Can’t Take This Away 3:14
B2 Couch 2:28
B3 The Days We Care About 3:35
B4 From Where It Was 3:41
B5 Hazy 4:21
B6 Good Riddance (Time of Your Life) 3:36



April 18 was the original release date of the album Traces/Recast - Outtakes Vol 1 & 2 and the official 2020 Record Store Day, but the worldwide pandemic lockdown decided otherwise. Instead, three RSD Drop dates were announced but our label Zealrecords and other Benelux indie labels decided to keep the original reschedule date June 20 for those Record Store Day releases.

Numbered white solid vinyl copy, limited to 300 copies. Includes a code for a free mp3 download. Printed inner sleeve with the lyrics.

A1 - A5 previously released as Marble Sounds - Traces (Outtakes Vol. I)

Notes from the inner sleeve
B1 This song was written for the end of "In Cold Love", a short film by filmmaker Franck Blaess from Montreal. The film was released in 2008, and the song later also became a bonus track on "A Collection", a compilation CD that was released exclusively in Japan in 2018.
B2 Written and originally recorded in 2000 in London, "Couch" is the oldest song in the repertoire. The son always appeared on the set lists of early Marble Sounds concerts, but never made it onto an album. A remix version was released on Plastic Operator's album "DIfferent Places" Plastic Operator - Different Places
B3 This song was originally released on a 7'' in 2011, in celebration of the 10-year anniversary of Zealrecords. "The Night Is Yours" by our good friends Isbells was on the B-side. Isbells / Marble Sounds - The Night Is Yours / The Days We Care About
B4 Cover of a song by Chantal Acda & Adam Wiltzie. The recording dates back to 2012 and the song was recorded simply because it is beautiful. A year later, Chantal could be heard on our second album "Dear Me, Look Up".
B5 "Hazy" was written and recorded in 2012 (Error: the notes say 2013, but it is 2012) for a compilation "Te Gek!?", an organization that works to reduce the stigma around mental helth issues. Various - Te Gek 5!?
B6 Radiostation suggested this song when they asked us to do a cover for Backtracks 2017 ( ). And then we spotted this one by Greenday. We recorded a live version with the ghent University Choir at the Urgent studio, but this album version was recorded specifically for "Recast"

Seller Terms

For NL only: Let op standaard is budgetverzending naar Homerrr pakketpunt (dichtsbijzijnde op basis van postcode). Kijk op voor ander pakketpunt en geef dit op bij de bestelling. Verzendtijd met Homerr is 5-10 werkdagen. Kies anders verzendmethode DPD met Track & Trace (€6,95)

Ships to all countries in EU. Shipping outside of EU on request, send us a message.

Lots of new indie items from NL and BE in store!! Our shop focuses on new items of independent indie labels such as Tiny Room, Hylas, Audiosport, Subroutine, Unday, Excelsior Recordings, Snowstar, May Way Records, LAB music, Geertruida, Music On Cassette, Knekelhuis. Search our shop on these labels.

We ship at least three times per week and take care of your order personally.
If you place a second or third order before shipping, please ask to merge the orders to safe you shipping costs.

Don't wan't to pay with Paypal or a direct banktransfer? Ask us and we send you a link to pay with IDeal, Bancontact, Giropay, KBC/CBC, Belfius, ING Homepay and many more.

€21.84 + shipping
(about $25.40)

Unavailable in United States