Calexico ‎– Seasonal Shift

€15.00 + shipping
(about $17.44)

Unavailable in United States

City Slang ‎– SLANG50339
CD, Album
04 Dec 2020
Latin, Pop, Folk, World, & Country


1 Hear The Bells
Bass [Upright Bass] – Scott ColbergDrums – John ConvertinoPedal Steel Guitar – Connor GallaherPiano – Sergio Mendoza (4)Strings – Tom HagermanTrumpet – Martin WenkTrumpet, Vocals – Jacob ValenzuelaVocals – Brian Lopez, Gaby MorenoWritten By, Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Bells, Accordion, Mandolin – Joey Burns
2 Christmas All Over Again
Drums – John ConvertinoElectric Bass – Scott ColbergFeaturing, Vocals – Nick UrataGuitar [Backwards Guitar], 12-String Acoustic Guitar [12 String Guitar] – Connor GallaherPiano, Organ, Tambourine, Handclaps, Vibraphone [Vibes] – Sergio Mendoza (4)Trombone – Saul Millan*Trumpet – Jacob Valenzuela, Martin WenkVocals, Steel Guitar [Steel String Acoustic], Electric Guitar, Bells, Handclaps – Joey BurnsWritten By – Tom Petty
3 Mi Burrito Sabanero
Arranged By – Sergio Mendoza (4)Drums, Maracas, Tambourine – John ConvertinoFeaturing, Vocals – Gaby MorenoPiano, Vibraphone [Vibes], Glockenspiel, Keyboards [Casio Keys], Cymbal, Congas, Timbales, Cowbell, Tambourine, Steel Guitar [Steel String Guitar] – Sergio Mendoza (4)Trombone – Saul Millan*Trumpet – Jacob Valenzuela, Martin WenkVocals – Gaby Moreno, Genevieve Burns, Twyla BurnsVocals, Electric Guitar, Baritone Guitar, Electric Bass – Joey BurnsWritten By – Hugo Blanco
4 Heart Of Downtown
Chorus – Beth Goodfellow*Drums, Shaker – John ConvertinoFeaturing, Vocals, Electric Guitar – BombinoHandclaps – Chris SchultzPercussion [Caja Chayera], Percussion [Krakeb], Percussion [Quijada De Burro] – Martín BruhnTranslated By [French] – Alissa DemorestTrumpet – Jacob Valenzuela, Martin WenkWritten By, Keyboards, Electric Bass, Congas, Handclaps, Cowbell – Sergio Mendoza (4)Written By, Vocals, Steel Guitar [Steel String Guitar], Electric Guitar, Keyboards [Casio Keys], Handclaps – Joey Burns
5 Seasonal Shift
Bass [Upright Bass] – Scott ColbergDrums – John ConvertinoPiano, Vibraphone [Vibes], Electric Piano [Wurlitzer Electric Piano] – Sergio Mendoza (4)Trumpet [Trumpet Solo] – Jacob ValenzuelaWritten By, Guitar, Keyboards, Vocals – Joey Burns
6 Nature's Domain
Accordion – Martin WenkBass [Bowed Upright Bass] – Scott ColbergDrums, Vibraphone [Vibes] – John ConvertinoPortuguese Guitar – Raul MarquesViola – Tom HagermanWritten By, Guitar, Keyboards, Vocals – Joey Burns
7 Happy Xmas (War Is Over)
Backing Vocals – Beth Goodfellow*, Kati Claborn, Luke YdstieBaritone Guitar – Jairo ZavalaBass [Upright Bass] – Scott ColbergDrums, Shaker, Triangle, Vibraphone [Bowed Vibes], Tambourine – John ConvertinoPedal Steel Guitar – Connor GallaherPiano, Mellotron, Strings, Vibraphone [Vibes], Tambourine – Sergio Mendoza (4)Trumpet – Jacob Valenzuela, Martin WenkVocals, Steel Guitar [Steel String Acoustic], Electric Guitar – Joey BurnsWritten By – John Lennon, Yoko Ono
8 Glory's Hope
Written By, Drums, Vibraphone [Vibes], Marimba, Glockenspiel, Accordion – John Convertino
9 Tanta Tristeza
Bass [Upright Bass] – Scott ColbergDrums, Vibraphone [Bowed Vibes], Marimba – John ConvertinoFeaturing, Vocals – Gisela JoãoTranslated By [Potuguese] – Raul MarquesTrumpet, Trumpet [Mute Trumpet] – Martin WenkTrumpet, Vocals – Jacob ValenzuelaWritten By – Sergio Mendoza (4)Written By, Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Keyboards [Casio Keyboards], Electric Guitar – Joey Burns
10 Peace Of Mind
Bass [Upright Bass] – Scott ColbergDrums – John ConvertinoWritten By, Guitar, Vocals, Harmonica – Joey Burns
11 Sonoran Snoball
Bells [Sleigh Bells] – Chris SchultzDrums – John ConvertinoFeaturing, Written-By, Vocals – Camilo LaraTrumpet – Martin WenkVocals – Beth Goodfellow*Written By, Lead Vocals – Joey BurnsWritten-By, Piano, Electric Bass, Bass [Synth Bass], Keyboards, Bells [Sleigh Bells], Guitar [Fuzz Guitar] – Sergio Mendoza (4)
12 Mi Burrito Sabanero (Reprise)
Written By – Hugo Blanco

Companies, etc.



Seasonal Shift was recorded individually at home studios across the world.
Total running time: 42:26 minutes.
P & C 2020 City Slang - All Rights Reserved -

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4250506837143
  • Label Code: LC 06853
  • Matrix / Runout: SLANG50339 AK25711-01
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L578
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 9744

Seller Terms

For NL only: Let op standaard is budgetverzending naar Homerrr pakketpunt (dichtsbijzijnde op basis van postcode). Kijk op voor ander pakketpunt en geef dit op bij de bestelling. Verzendtijd met Homerr is 5-10 werkdagen. Kies anders verzendmethode DPD met Track & Trace (€6,95)

Ships to all countries in EU. Shipping outside of EU on request, send us a message.

Lots of new indie items from NL and BE in store!! Our shop focuses on new items of independent indie labels such as Tiny Room, Hylas, Audiosport, Subroutine, Unday, Excelsior Recordings, Snowstar, May Way Records, LAB music, Geertruida, Music On Cassette, Knekelhuis. Search our shop on these labels.

We ship at least three times per week and take care of your order personally.
If you place a second or third order before shipping, please ask to merge the orders to safe you shipping costs.

Don't wan't to pay with Paypal or a direct banktransfer? Ask us and we send you a link to pay with IDeal, Bancontact, Giropay, KBC/CBC, Belfius, ING Homepay and many more.

€15.00 + shipping
(about $17.44)

Unavailable in United States