Swell Maps ‎– A Trip To Marineville

$14.98 + $6.00 shipping

Secretly Canadian ‎– SC108
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered
Vinyl, 7", EP
07 Feb 2012
New Wave, Punk


A1 H. S. Art
Bass, Harmonica, Guitar, Handclaps, Backing Vocals – Jowe*Drums, Piano, Handclaps, Backing Vocals – Epic*Guitar, Handclaps, Backing Vocals – Biggles*Vocals, Guitar, Handclaps – Nikki*
A2 Another Song
Bass, Handclaps, Backing Vocals – Jowe*Drums, Handclaps, Backing Vocals – Epic*Guitar, Handclaps, Backing Vocals – Biggles*Vocals, Handclaps, Guitar – Nikki*
A3 Vertical Slum
Bass, Voice [Chant] – Phones*Drums, Voice [Chant] – Epic*Guitar, Voice [Chant] – Golden*Voice [Chant] – Biggles*Voice [Chant], Guitar – Jowe*Voice [Chant], Vocals – Nikki*
A4 Spitfire Parade
Bass, Backing Vocals – Jowe*Drums, Backing Vocals – Epic*Guitar, Backing Vocals – Biggles*Guitar, Vocals – Nikki*
A5 Harmony In Your Bathroom
Backing Vocals – Golden*, Phones*Bass, Vocals [Wet Vocal] – Jowe*Drums, Piano, Sounds [Bubbles, Squeeks, Baking Trays] – Epic*Guitar, Piano, Sounds [Bubbles] – Biggles*Guitar, Toy – Nikki*
A6 Don't Throw Ashtrays At Me
Organ [Mouthorgan], Cymbal, Voice [Mumbling] – Jowe*Other [Beatties] – NikkiPiano, Toy [Toy Saxophone], Voice [Mumbling] – Epic*Xylophone, Voice [Mumbling] – Biggles*
A7 Midget Submarines
Drums, Synthesizer, Bells, Handclaps, Backing Vocals – Epic*Guitar, Backing Vocals – Biggles*Guitar, Effects [Cassette Winder], Vocals – Nikki*Sounds [Vacuum Cleaner], Backing Vocals – Jowe*
A8 Bridge Head (Pt. 9)
Drums, Xylophone, Piano – Epic*Guitar – Nikki*Sounds [Vacuum Cleaner], Xylophone, Voice [Screaming] – Biggles*Toy [Toy Saxophone], Dialog – Jowe*
B1 Full Moon In My Pocket
Bass, Vocals – Jowe*Drums – Epic*Guitar – Biggles*Guitar, Backing Vocals – Nikki*
B2 Blam!!
Backing Vocals – Golden*, Phones*Bass, Backing Vocals – Jowe*Drums, Backing Vocals – Epic*Guitar, Backing Vocals – Biggles*Guitar, Vocals – Nikki*
B3 Full Moon (Reprise)
Bass – Jowe*Drums, Piano – Epic*Guitar – Biggles*, Nikki*
B4 Gunboats
Bass, Other [Glissando], Sounds [Ballons], Voice [Mumbling] – Jowe*Drums, Organ, Sounds [Ballons, Party Hooter], Voice [Mumbling] – Epic*Guitar, Other [Glissando], Sounds [Ballons], Organ – Biggles*Guitar, Sounds [Ballons], Vocals – Nikki*
B5 Adventuring Into Basketry
Bass – Jowe*Cymbal, Vocals [Roots Vocal] – Phones*Drums, Effects [Expensive Broken Microphone] – Epic*Guitar – Biggles*, Nikki*
B6 My Lil' Shoppes 'Round The Corner
Bass – Epic*Guitar, Vocals – Phones*
C1 Loin Of The Surf
Bass – Golden*Drums – Epic*Guitar – Jowe*, Phones*
C2 Doctor At Cake
Bass, Voice [Mumbling] – Golden*Drums, Voice [Mumbling] – Epic*Guitar – Biggles*, Phones*
D1 Steven Does
Acoustic Guitar, Vocals – Phones*Guitar, Backing Vocals – Nikki*
D2 Bronze And Baby Shoes
Bass, Guitar, Vocals – Jowe*Drums, Violin, Cymbal [Bowed], Backing Vocals – Epic*Guitar, Piano, Toy [Toy Saxophone], Voice [Screaming], Backing Vocals – Nikki*Guitar, Toy, Backing Vocals – Biggles*

Companies, etc.


  • Artwork [E.P.]Jowe*
  • Artwork [Inner]Nikki*
  • CoverEpic*
  • EngineerJohn Rivers* (tracks: A1, A2, A4 to B5, C1, C2, D2), Mike Kemp (tracks: A3)
  • Producer, Arranged BySwell Maps
  • Written-ByBiggles* (tracks: A8, B5, C1), Epic* (tracks: A6, A8, B1, B3, B5, C1), Golden* (tracks: C1), Jowe* (tracks: A3, A5, A8, B1, B5, C2, D2), Nikki* (tracks: A1 to A4, A7, A8, B2, B4, B5, C1), Phones* (tracks: A3, B1, B3, B5 to D2)


Originally released Rough Trade/Rather Records July 1979.

Includes bonus 4-track 7" that accompanied the original LP "A Trip To Marineville" along with a digital download of the entire album.

Remastered At uncredited, identified by runout etchings.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 56605 01081 6
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): SC 108 A Salt
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): SC 108 B Salt
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): SC 108 Bonus A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D): SC 108 Bonus B Salt

Seller Terms

General shipping rates are shown in your shopping cart. The shipping costs are dependent upon where you live, and the weight of the items ordered. After adding all desired items to your cart and proceeding to the checkout, it will show you the total shipping costs before you complete the checkout process.

Multiple record sets (2xLP, 3xLP, etc.) count as the number of items within the set. For example a 4xLP Box Set counts as 4 LPs, a 2xLP title counts as 2 LPs, etc.

ALL SHIPMENTS are quoted with uninsured shipping. **IF YOU NEED INSURANCE ADDED TO YOUR ORDER, YOU SHOULD REQUEST THIS PRIOR TO PAYING YOUR INVOICE! We cannot be held responsible for packages that are lost or damaged in transit unless you request to purchase insurance. If you want insurance added to your order, it is available for an extra fee, which varies depending on the value of the contents - just ask and we will be happy to give you a quote.

If you have any shipping questions, please feel free to contact us.

Recommended from this seller

$14.98 + $6.00 shipping