USA For Africa ‎– We Are The World

CA$11.00 + CA$24.00 shipping
(about $25.55 total)

Columbia ‎– BEN 40043
Vinyl, LP, Album
Apr 1985
Electronic, Rock, Pop
Soft Rock, Pop Rock, Synth-pop, Ballad


Position Artists Title/Credits Duration
A1 USA For Africa We Are The World
Accompanied By [Musician] – David Paich, Greg Phillinganes, Humberto Gatica, Ian Underwood, John Barnes, John Robinson (2), Louis Johnson, Marcus Ryles, Michael Boddicker, Michael Omartian, Michael Melvoin*, Paulinho Da Costa, Steve Porcaro, Tom BahlerArranged By [Rhythm Arrangements] – John Barnes, Quincy JonesArranged By [Solo Vocal Choreography] – Quincy Jones, Tom BahlerArranged By [Synthesizer Arrangements] – David Paich, Ian Underwood, John Barnes, Michael Boddicker, Michael Omartian, Quincy JonesArranged By [Vocal Choir Arrangements] – Michael JacksonArranged By [Vocal Choir] – Quincy Jones, Tom BahlerCo-producer [Production Assistant] – Mark Ross (6), Pam Small, Steve Ray*Conductor, Producer – Quincy JonesCoordinator [Production Coordinator] – Jolie LevineCopyist – Doug Dana, Tom Brown*Engineer – Humberto Gatica, John GuessExecutive-Producer [Executive Production Assistant] – Madeline RandolphHandclaps – Cathy Worthington, Elaine Phillinganes, Greg Phillinganes, James Ingram, Karla Phillinganes, Khaliq Glover, Marcel East, Mark Ross (6), Steve Ray*Mastered By – Bernie GrundmanMixed By – Humberto GaticaMixed By [Assisted By] – Khaliq Glover, Larry Fergusson*Other [Roadie] – Claudio Ordenes, David Bowers, Ed SimeoneProducer [Associate Producer] – Tom BahlerProgrammed By [Oberheim-8 Programming] – Marcus RylesProgrammed By [Synclavier Programming] – Kevin Maloney (4), Mark Ross (6)Programmed By [Synthesizer Programming] – John Barnes, Michael Boddicker, Steve PorcaroVocals – Al Jarreau, Bette Midler, Billy Joel, Bob Dylan, Bob Geldof, Bruce Springsteen, Cyndi Lauper, Dan Aykroyd, Hall & Oates*, Diana Ross, Dionne Warwick, Harry Belafonte, Huey Lewis & The News, Jackie Jackson, James Ingram, Jeffrey Osborne, Kenny Loggins, Kenny Rogers, Kim Carnes, La Toya Jackson, Lindsey Buckingham, Lionel Richie, Marlon Jackson, Michael Jackson, Paul Simon, The Pointer Sisters*, Randy Jackson, Ray Charles, Sheila E., Smokey Robinson, Steve Perry, Stevie Wonder, Tina Turner, Tito Jackson, Waylon Jennings, Willie NelsonWritten-By – Lionel Richie, Michael Jackson
A2 Steve Perry If Only For The Moment, Girl
Bass, Contractor – Bob GlaubDrums – John Robinson (2)Engineer [Additional Engineering] – Richard BosworthGuitar – Mike Landau*Mixed By, Recorded By – Niko BolasMusical Assistance [Assistant] – Bob SchielyPercussion – Paulinho Da CostaPiano – Randy GoodrumProducer – Randy Goodrum, Steve PerrySaxophone – Joel PeskinVocals – Steve PerryWritten-By – Randy Goodrum, Steve Perry
A3 The Pointer Sisters* Just A Little Closer
Arranged By [Vocals] – The Pointer Sisters*Coordinator [Production Coordinator] – Brad RosenbergerDrum Programming – Jeff LorberDrums [Drum Fills] – Howie RiceEngineer – Michael BrooksEngineer [Assistant Engineer] – Glen HolguinGuitar – Dennis Herring, Paul M. Jackson, Jr.*Mixed By – David Holman*, Jim TractPercussion – Terry Santiel*Producer – Richard PerrySynthesizer – Howie Rice, Jeff LorberSynthesizer [Mini Moog] – Jeff LorberWritten-By – Mark Mueller, Robbie Nevil
A4 Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band* Trapped
Bass – Garry TallentDrums – Max WeinbergGuitar, Vocals [Background Vocals] – Nils LofgrenLead Vocals, Guitar – Bruce SpringsteenMixed By – Thom PanunzioMixed By [Assisted By] – Scott Weinstein, Miriam "Squeak" Stone*Organ – Danny FedericiPercussion, Vocals [Background Vocals] – Patti ScialfaProducer – Bruce Springsteen, Chuck PlotkinRecorded By – Toby ScottRecorded By [Assisted By] – David Bianco, Jim ScottSaxophone, Percussion, Vocals [Background Vocals] – Clarence ClemonsSynthesizer – Roy BittanWritten-By – Jimmy Cliff
B1 Northern Lights (6) Tears Are Not Enough
Acoustic Guitar – David Sinclair (5)Drums – Jim VallanceEngineer [Toronto] – Hayward ParrottEngineer [Vancouver] – Bob RockExecutive-Producer – Bruce Allen (2), Lou BlairFrench Horn – Steven DenrocheGuitar – Paul DeanKeyboards – David FosterLyrics By – Bryan Adams, Jim VallanceLyrics By [French Lyrics] – Rachel PaiementMusic By – David FosterProducer – David FosterProducer [Associate Producer] – Jim VallanceSynthesizer – Doug Johnson (2)Vocals – Aldo Nova, Anne Murray, Baron Longfellow, Brian Good, Bruce Cockburn, Bruce Murray, Bryan Adams, Burton Cummings, Carole Pope, Carroll Baker, Catherine O'Hara, Claude Dubois, Colina Phillips, Corey Hart, Dan Hill, Don Gerrard*, Eugene Levy, Frank Mills, Geddy Lee, Gordon Deppe, Gordon Lightfoot, Graham Shaw, Ian Thomas (2), Jane Siberry, John Candy, Joni Mitchell, Kim Mitchell, Leroy Sibbles, Liberty Silver, Liona Boyd, Dalbello*, Lorraine Segato, Marc Jordan, Mark Holmes (2), Martha Johnson, Mike Reno, Murray McLauchlan, Neil Young, Oscar Peterson, Paul Hyde, Paul Shaffer, Richard Manuel, Robert Charlebois, Robin Duke, Ronnie Hawkins, Salome Bey, Sharon Lee Williams, Sylvia Tyson, Tom Cochrane, Tommy Hunter (2), Veronique Beliveau*, Wayne St. John, Zappacosta
B2 Prince And The Revolution 4 The Tears In Your Eyes
Mixed By, Engineer – David TickleProducer – PrinceWritten-By – Prince
B3 Chicago (2) Good For Nothing
Bass – Peter CeteraDrums – Danny Seraphine*Engineer – Humberto GaticaGuitar – Paul M. Jackson, Jr.*Horns [Horn Section] – Jimmy Pankow*, Lee Loughnane, Walt Parazaider*Keyboards, Synthesizer – David Foster, Bobby Lamm*Producer – David FosterVocals – Bill Champlin, Peter Cetera, Bobby Lamm*Written-By – David Foster, Richard Marx, Bobby Lamm*
B4 Tina Turner Total Control
Bass – John TriversDrums – Jack BrunoEngineer – David Cole (4), Warren DeweyGuitar – Paul WarrenKeyboards – Jimmy PhillipsProducer – Carter*Written-By – J. Jourard*, M. Davis*
B5 Kenny Rogers A Little More Love
Bass – Joe ChemayDrums – Paul LeimEngineer – Jay Antista, Joe Bogan, Terry WilliamsGuitar – Billy Joe Walker*Keyboards – Steve GoldsteinMixed By – Joe BoganProducer – David MalloyVocals [Background Vocals] – Kin Vassy, Marc Beeson, Terry WilliamsWritten-By – Fred Knobloch, Tom Schuyler*
B6 Huey Lewis & The News Trouble In Paradise
Arranged By [Horn Arrangements] – Greg AdamsBass – Mario CipollinaDrums – Bill GibsonHorns – The Tower Of Power Horn Section*Keyboards, Vocals – Sean HopperLead Guitar, Vocals – Chris HayesMixed By – Bob ClearmountainProducer – Huey Lewis & The NewsRecorded By – Biff DawesSaxophone, Guitar, Vocals – John Colla*Vocals, Harmonica – Huey LewisWritten-By – Huey Lewis, John Colla*

Seller Terms

Automatic Cancellation Policy: Orders will be cancelled if payment is not received within 14 days.
Buyer pays shipping and handling costs. I am typically able to turn around shipping within 48 hours. All records are shipped via Canada Post with the best and fastest shipping option for the amount of shipping charged. International shipping is done untracked, unless it's affordable. Air packages take 6-12 business days, ground and ocean will take between 4-12 weeks.

If you are unhappy with the grading of any record you order from me, I will take it back at my cost and refund your purchase.

Recommended from this seller

CA$11.00 + CA$24.00 shipping
(about $25.55 total)

The seller assumes all responsibility for this listing. Sellers certify that they only offer products or services that comply with applicable laws and regulations. The seller is responsible for the sale of their items and for managing any issues arising out of or in connection with the contract for sale between the seller and the buyer.