Strawbs ‎– Grave New World

£20.00 + £12.95 shipping
(about $41.19 total)

A&M Records ‎– CAM 68078
Cassette, Album, White Cassette Casing With Cream Paper Facings & Black Wording
Folk Rock, Prog Rock


A1 Benedictus
Backing Vocals – Anne Collins, Trevor LucasCo-producer – Tony ViscontiOrgan, Piano, Mellotron – Blue WeaverVocals, Acoustic Guitar – Tony HooperVocals, Bass – John Ford (2)Vocals, Drums – Richard HudsonWritten-By, Vocals, Dulcimer [Electric-acoustic] – Dave Cousins
A2 Hey Little Man ... Thursday's Child
Written-By, Vocals, Acoustic Guitar – Dave Cousins
A3 Queen Of Dreams
Drums – Richard HudsonOrgan, Piano, Mellotron – Blue WeaverVocals, Acoustic Guitar, Tambourine – Tony HooperVocals, Bass – John Ford (2)Written-By, Vocals, Dulcimer [Electric], Acoustic Guitar – Dave Cousins
A4 Heavy Disguise
Arranged By – Robert KirbyPerformer – Robert Kirby Silver BandWritten-By, Vocals, Acoustic Guitar – John Ford (2)
A5 New World
Acoustic Guitar – Tony HooperBass – John Ford (2)Drums, Cymbal – Richard HudsonMellotron – Blue WeaverWritten-By, Vocals, Twelve-String Guitar – Dave Cousins
A6 Hey Little Man ... Wednesday's Child
Written-By, Vocals, Acoustic Guitar – Dave Cousins
B1 The Flower And The Young Man
Harmonium, Organ, Mellotron, Keyboards [Clavioline] – Blue WeaverVocals, Acoustic Guitar – Tony HooperVocals, Bass – John Ford (2)Vocals, Drums – Richard HudsonWritten-By, Vocals, Acoustic Guitar – Dave Cousins
B2 Tomorrow
Acoustic Guitar – Tony HooperBass – John Ford (2)Drums – Richard HudsonOrgan, Piano – Blue WeaverVocals, Electric Guitar – Dave CousinsWritten-By – Strawbs
B3 On Growing Older
Bass – John Ford (2)Drums, Tambourine – Richard HudsonVocals, Guitar [12-string] – Tony HooperWritten-By, Vocals, Acoustic Guitar – Dave Cousins
B4 Ah Me, Ah My
Co-producer – Gus DudgeonFeaturing – The Gentlemen Of The Chorus, Tony Visconti's Old Tyme Dance OrchestraProducer – Tony ViscontiRemix – StrawbsWritten-By, Vocals – Tony Hooper
B5 Is It Today Lord
Harmonium – Blue WeaverVocals, Acoustic Guitar, Recorder – Dave CousinsVocals, Autoharp – Tony HooperVocals, Bass – John Ford (2)Written-By, Vocals, Sitar, Tabla – Richard Hudson
B6 The Journey's End
Written-By, Piano – Blue WeaverWritten-By, Vocals – Dave Cousins

Companies, etc.



From My Own Personal Copy
The Cassette Inlay Has No Timings Or Other Information Regarding Producers, Session Musicians, Guest Artists etc, This Information Is Gained & Added Via Release Strawbs - Grave New World & Is Added Purely To Make The Database More Complete.
The information on The Cassette Slip shows, as follows.
Produced by all the members of the Strawbs, David Cousins, with Richard Hudson, John Ford, Blue Weaver and Tony Hooper as well as Mixed by the Strawbs.
Gus Dudgeon produces the album also, but nothing to show whereabouts on the album. There is a space where a symbol could be placed, below the credit for Tony Visconti which may have been omitted unknowingly.
Tony Visconti also produces a song Side 2 Track 4, (B4) Ah Me, Ah My. This is noted by a symbol on the cassette slip.
Music Publishers are credited as follows.
Side 1 tracks 1-3 are credited to Summerland Songs.
Track 4 Hawkana Songs
Track 5-6 Summerland Songs.
No mention of Side 2 or Track 1 on the cassette slip it just continues as follows
Track 2 Arnakata Music / Kinney Music
Track 3-4 Summerland Songs
Track 5 Hawkana Music
Track 6 Summerland Songs / AnaKata / Kinney Music ( This looks to be a Mis-spelling of Arnakata )
The Images Are As Follows
1) Album Cover
2) Album Cover & Spine
3) Spine & Stub
4) Folded Inner Page Of Outer Side Of Insert Showing Track Listings & Credits
5) Full Image Of Outer Side Of Insert
6) Inner Page 1 Insert Showing Quotation
7) Inner Page 2 Insert Showing Quotation
8) Inner Pages 1 & 2
9) Inner Spine & Stub
10) Full Image Of Inner Side Of Insert
11 & 12) Cassette Sides 1 & 2

Seller Terms

Automatic Cancellation Policy: Orders will be cancelled if payment is not received within 5 days.
Orders will normally be dispatched within 2-6 working days of payment however during peak periods and for larger orders it may take slightly longer bearing in mind we are a small business. We post at least 3 or 4 times each week. If your order is urgent (eg for a gift) please let us know and we will do our best to expedite.

We accept payments via Paypal or Bank Transfer.

Free delivery is available on larger orders. UK orders are sent via Royal Mail with delivery notifications and/or tracking.
All International orders are sent via Royal Mail Tracked and Signed services or other reputable courier services where available.

Cash on delivery can be made available (York, UK). Collection is not possible.

IMPORTANT - Sale and Delivery of Goods to the EU (from 1.1.21)

Due to changes in respect of Brexit some EU some countries are now applying import duties on deliveries originating from the UK. Our experience so far is that the application of these duties is very inconsistent. We cannot advise which countries are imposing duties and other charges and to what if any level level - this is something beyond our control. When placing an order with us, you accept our terms and conditions before making payment and agree to pay any duties and sales taxes which are applied within your country before receiving the goods. By clicking on acceptance of these terms you acknowledge your order may be subject to such duties upon. If you refuse to pay these duties you will not be entitled to a paypal refund as the seller is protected in this regard.

If goods are sent back us for any reason we will not issue any credit or refund until we are in receipt of the returned goods. In these cases we will refund the original purchase price but will not refund any payments made by you in respect of shipping.

I can send CDs without Jewel Cases (including any booklets/inserts) to reduce postage costs, please contact me for details and a quote. Discounts on Shipping for bulk orders (more than 20 items with combined value greater than £70) available. Trade Discounts are also possible subject to minimum order size.

Where applicable, sensible offers are welcome on most items. Please note I will not normally accept offers on items under £5.00

In most cases Vinyl and CD condition is graded by visual inspection only. If you wish us to carry out an audible inspection before you purchase, please request this before ordering. I can send pictures of the actual items for sale if required, but please be patient as it may take a few days.

For CDs and DVDs sleeve condition will refer to the insert / booklet and not the jewel / DVD case (although any broken or badly scratched jewel / DVD cases will be replaced prior to shipping). I will send pictures of the actual item upon request when time permits.

Any questions on the above drop us a message on Discogs or via email [email protected]

£20.00 + £12.95 shipping
(about $41.19 total)