Holger Czukay ‎– Der Osten Ist Rot

€10.00 + shipping
(about $11.90)

Unavailable in United States

Virgin ‎– 206 258
Vinyl, LP, Album
Electronic, Rock
Krautrock, Art Rock, Experimental


A1 The Photo Song 3:40
A2 Bänkel Rap 5:27
A3 Michy 3:41
A4 Rhönrad 1:36
A5 Collage 3:27
A6 Esperanto Socialiste 1:38
B1 Der Osten Ist Rot = The East Is Red
Arranged By – Czukay*, Liebezeit*
B2 Das Massenmedium 3:52
B3 Schaue Vertrauensvoll In Die Zukunft 2:23
B4 Träum Mal Wieder 7:26

Companies, etc.



Recorded at the Can Studio.
Mixed and processed by Holger in his laboratory.
© 1984 Virgin Records Limited ℗ 1984 Virgin Records Limited
Printed in Western Germany by Mohndruck Graphische Betriebe GmbH, Gütersloh

Includes a printed inner sleeve

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout): DM 206258 A-1 / 84S II Made in Germany
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout): DM 206258 B-1 / 84S II Made in Germany
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A label): S 206 258 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B label): S 206 258 B
  • Rights Society: GEMA/STEMRA/BIEM
  • Label Code: LC 3098
  • Price Code (GERMANY): -620
  • Price Code (SPAIN): -1
  • Pressing Plant ID (Side B label, embossed): Bass clef

Seller Terms

By default PostNL is used for shipping packages. If another courier is used, that's indicated.

Shipping costs cover the costs of shipping, packaging and handling.

We try to prevent damage. Here's how:

- Cardboard is used to fill up the package. 7" records will be send in special packages.
- We always put tape with the word 'fragile' on packages.
- Record and sleeve will be separated, to prevent seam split.

If you live in Amsterdam or you are in Amsterdam for a while, you can pick up the records. I live near Westerpark. Please message me before ordering if you want to do that.

€10.00 + shipping
(about $11.90)

Unavailable in United States