Various ‎– Dance To The Bands!

$7.00 + $5.40 shipping

Capitol Records ‎– TBO-727, Capitol Records ‎– TBO 727
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Scranton
Swing, Big Band, Easy Listening


Position Artists Title/Credits Duration
A1 Les Brown And His Orchestra Tangerine
Written-By – Johnny Mercer, Victor Schertzinger
A2 Harry James And His Orchestra April In Paris
Written-By – E. Y. Harburg*, Vernon Duke
A3 Ray Anthony & His Orchestra You And The Night And The Music
Written-By – Artjur Schwartz - Howard Dietz*
A4 Billy May And His Orchestra Suddenly
Written-By – Dorcas Cochran, Richard Heuberger
A5 Woody Herman And His Orchestra Square Circle
Written-By – Dave Cavanaugh*, Shorty Rogers
B1 Stan Kenton And His Orchestra Opus In Turquoise
Written-By – Gene Roland
B2 Billy May And His Orchestra Fascinating Rhythm
Written-By – George Gershwin - Ira Gershwin*
B3 Harry James And His Orchestra Walkin' Home
Written-By – Ernie Wilkins, Harry James (2)
B4 Les Brown And His Orchestra Lover
Written-By – Richard Rodgers - Lorenz Hart*
C1 Ray Anthony & His Orchestra Big Band Boogie
Written-By – Don Simpson, Ray Anthony
C2 Woody Herman And His Orchestra Dream
Written-By – Johnny Mercer
C3 Stan Kenton And His Orchestra Spring Is Here
Written-By – Richard Rodgers - Lorenz Hart*
C4 Les Brown And His Orchestra On The Alamo
Written-By – Gus Kahn, Isham Jones
C5 Billy May And His Orchestra Mad About The Boy
Written-By – Noel Coward*
D1 Woody Herman And His Orchestra I Hadn't Anyone Till You
Written-By – Ray Noble
D2 Stan Kenton And His Orchestra I'm Glad There Is You
Written-By – Jimmy Dorsey, Paul Madeira*
D3 Harry James And His Orchestra Smogbound
Written-By – Harry James (2), Hubbard Atwood*
D4 Ray Anthony & His Orchestra Cheek To Cheek
Written-By – Irving Berlin

Companies, etc.


Catalog # TBO 727 printed on the back cover and spine; TBO-727 printed on the center labels
Center label presents the the title of the release as "Dance To The Bands" without the exclamation point.
US release, turquoise Capitol labels
Gatefold Sleeve
Autocoupled (A/D, B/C)
Very similar to Various - Dance To The Bands! except that the labels on sides 1 and 4 are different (e.g. this release does not have High Fidelity written on those two labels).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Stamper, Side A): - T1–727–D8
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamper, Side B): - T2–727–D12
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamper, Side C): - T3–727–D21
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamper, Side D): - T4–727–D6
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped, Sides A, B, C & D): abstract Anvil-type symbol, a.k.a. "lathe"

Seller Terms

Automatic Cancellation Policy: Orders will be cancelled if payment is not received within 4 days.
Shipping Terms:

• Shipping within the United States ONLY

• All orders sent by USPS Media Mail (anticipate 7-10 business days for delivery, longer during holiday seasons)

• Shipping and handling cost is based on the number of Vinyl Records, 45rpm Records or CDs.
- Double LP album is considered 2 Items
- A Box Set containing 4 CDs is considered 4 Items

• All orders will be shipped within 3-5 days of received payment. That being said, I always try to ship ASAP. :)

• PayPal Payment is required within 4 days or orders will be automatically cancelled.

General Terms:

• I package and ship all products with great care!
• I am not responsible for lost, damaged or stolen packages.
• I am not responsible for returned shipping on any returns.

• Condition and Grading
Unless stated otherwise, items are previously used and sold in "as-described" condition. I do my best to grade and describe every item as accurately as possible but I am only human. Contact me before you place your order if you have a specific concern or question about the condition or grading. Most Records and CDs in my inventory are visually graded only.

• Returns and Refunds
In accordance with Discogs and PayPal terms (if applicable), the item must be returned in order for a refund to be considered. Buyer pays return shipping costs. Provided the returned item is the same item in the same condition as it was when it left my location, I will either ship a replacement or issue a refund.

I look forward to providing you with some great music for your collection! Thanks so much for checking out the store!

$7.00 + $5.40 shipping

The seller assumes all responsibility for this listing. The seller is responsible for the sale of their items and for managing any issues arising out of or in connection with the contract for sale between the seller and the buyer.