Glenn Miller ‎– Glenn Miller Plays Selections From The Film "The Glenn Miller Story"

$3.00 + $4.95 shipping

Add to Cart Make Offer
RCA Victor ‎– LPT-3057, RCA Victor ‎– LPT 3057
Vinyl, LP, 10", Compilation
Big Band


Position Title/Credits Duration
A1 Moonlight Serenade
Written-By – Glenn Miller
A2 American Patrol
Written-By – Meacham*, J. Gray*
A3 Pennsylvania Six-Five Thousand
Written-By – Carl Sigman, Jerry Gray
A4 In The Mood
Written-By – Joe Garland
B1 Tuxedo Junction
Written-By – Dash*, Hawkins*, Johnson*
B2 St. Louis Blues
Written-By – W. C. Handy
B3 String Of Pearls
Written-By – De Lange*, Gray*
B4 Little Brown Jug
Written-By – Traditional

Companies, etc.



Cover Variation "Glenn Miller's Original Recordings" on front jacket.

Made in U.S.A.
Track A1: Recorded April 4, 1939
Track A2: From Broadcast April 23, 1942
Track A3: Recorded April 28, 1940
Track A4: Recorded August 1, 1939
Track B1 & B2: Recorded February 5, 1940
Track B3: From Broadcast May 5, 1942
Track B4: From Broadcast June 2, 1940

Printed in U.S.A.

Part of the "RCA-Victor Popular Collector's Series".

The first two digits of the master number (matrix) E3 indicate this record is pressed from a 1953 master.

The silver label with red print indicates that this record consists of reissued older material.

Catalog number LPT-3057 is on the front of the album jacket.
Catalog number LPT 3057 is on the back of the album jacket and center labels.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A side center Label): E3VL-4927
  • Matrix / Runout (B side center Label): E3VL-4928
  • Matrix / Runout (A side run-out stamped, variant 1): E3VL-4927-5S A5
  • Matrix / Runout (B side run-out stamped, variant 1): E3VL-4928-5S C1
  • Matrix / Runout (A side run-out stamped, variant 2): E3VL-4927-7S I A3
  • Matrix / Runout (B side run-out stamped, variant 2): E3VL-4928-7S I A5

Seller Terms

Automatic Cancellation Policy: Orders will be cancelled if payment is not received within 4 days.
Shipping Terms:

• Shipping within the United States ONLY

• All orders sent by USPS Media Mail (anticipate 7-10 business days for delivery, longer during holiday seasons)

• Shipping and handling cost is based on the number of Vinyl Records, 45rpm Records or CDs.
- Double LP album is considered 2 Items
- A Box Set containing 4 CDs is considered 4 Items

• All orders will be shipped within 3-5 days of received payment. That being said, I always try to ship ASAP. :)

• PayPal Payment is required within 4 days or orders will be automatically cancelled.

General Terms:

• I package and ship all products with great care!
• I am not responsible for lost, damaged or stolen packages.
• I am not responsible for returned shipping on any returns.

• Condition and Grading
Unless stated otherwise, items are previously used and sold in "as-described" condition. I do my best to grade and describe every item as accurately as possible but I am only human. Contact me before you place your order if you have a specific concern or question about the condition or grading. Most Records and CDs in my inventory are visually graded only.

• Returns and Refunds
In accordance with Discogs and PayPal terms (if applicable), the item must be returned in order for a refund to be considered. Buyer pays return shipping costs. Provided the returned item is the same item in the same condition as it was when it left my location, I will either ship a replacement or issue a refund.

I look forward to providing you with some great music for your collection! Thanks so much for checking out the store!

Recommended from this seller

$3.00 + $4.95 shipping

Add to Cart Make Offer

The seller assumes all responsibility for this listing. The seller is responsible for the sale of their items and for managing any issues arising out of or in connection with the contract for sale between the seller and the buyer.