Helium (3) ‎– The Magic City & No Guitars

$26.97 + $6.00 shipping

Matador ‎– Ole-1110
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Compilation, Remastered
USA, Canada & UK
19 May 2017
Indie Rock


Position Title/Credits Duration
The Magic City
A1 Vibrations
A2 Leon's Space Song
A3 Ocean Of Wine
A4 Aging Astronauts
A5 Medieval People
Instruments [All Instruments] – Ash*
A6 Lady Of The Fire
B7 Lullaby Of The Moths
Violin – Andrew Emmet
B8 Revolution Of Hearts Pts. I & II
B9 Ancient Cryme
B10 Cosmic Rays
C11 Devil's Tear
Trumpet – Ken Wilmot
C12 Clementine
C13 Blue Rain Soda
C14 Walk Away
No Guitars
D15 Silver Strings
Slide Guitar – Mitch Easter
D16 Dragon #2
D17 The King Of Electric Guitars
D18 Sunday
D19 13 Bees
D20 Riddle Of The Chamberlin

Companies, etc.


  • Bass, Guitar [Viceroy], Percussion, Keyboards [Some Keys]Ash* (tracks: A1 to C14)
  • DrumsAsh* (tracks: A1, A4, A5, B10), Shawn K. D.* (tracks: A1 to C14)
  • Guitar, Chamberlin [Riddleful Chamberlin], Keyboards, Vocals, Performer [The Soda Song]Maryy* (tracks: A1 to C14)
  • Mandolin, Pedal Steel Guitar, Slide Guitar, Backing Vocals, Guitar, PercussionMitch* (tracks: A1 to C14)
  • Mastered By [Vinyl]A. Golden*
  • ProducerHelium (3), Mitch Easter
  • Recorded ByMitch Easter
  • Technician [Technical Assistance]Chris Stamey (tracks: A1 to C14)


2017 reissue that combines the Magic City and No Guitars EP together.
Gatefold sleeve.

℗ 1997 Matador Records © 2017 Matador Records

The Magic City Recorded winter/spring '97 at the Fidelitorium by Mitch Easter, produced by Mitch Easter and Helium...

Songs A2, A4, A6, B7, B8 pt 1, B10, C11, C13 Loud Pink Bird Songs ASCAP;
songs A1, A3, A5, B8 pt 2, B9, C12, C14 Budokan Music BMI...

Special thanks to Chris Stamey at Modern Recording for technical assistance!

Tracks numbered sequentially on release.

No Guitars Recorded in November '96 at the Fidelitorium by Mitch Easter. Produced by Mitch Easter and H.
Tracks D15, D17, D18 Loud Pink Bird Songs.
Tracks D16, D19, D20 Budokan Songs/L.P.B. Songs

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 44861 11101 6
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A / Etched): OLE-1110-1A RE1 A.
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B / Etched): OLE-1110-1B RE1 A.
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C / Etched): OLE-1110-1C RE1 A.
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D / Etched): OLE-1110-1D RE1 A.
  • Matrix / Runout (All sides / Stamped): GOLDEN
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Rights Society: BMI

Seller Terms


CD $5.00 and up based on QTY.
Vinyl $6.00 and up based on QTY.

CD $25.00 and up based on QTY.
Vinyl $35.00 and up based on QTY.

Rest of World
CD $18.00 and up based on QTY.
Vinyl $28.00 and up based on QTY.

Recommended from this seller

$26.97 + $6.00 shipping

The seller assumes all responsibility for this listing. The seller is responsible for the sale of their items and for managing any issues arising out of or in connection with the contract for sale between the seller and the buyer.