Okyerema Asante ‎– Drum Message

$20.00 + $4.50 shipping

Strut ‎– STRUT247LP, Black Fire ‎– BF19803
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album
01 Oct 2021
Jazz, Folk, World, & Country
Free Jazz, Afrobeat, Free Improvisation


Position Title/Credits Duration
A1 Drum Message 3:25
A2 Asante Sana 6:39
A3 Follow Me 5:36
B1 Sabi 6:32
B2 Mother Africa 5:02
B3 Never Fly Away From The Funk 5:07
C1 Play A Sweet Rhythm On Them Drums 6:36
C2 Adowa 3:20
C3 Sabi (Black Fire House Mix) 6:27
D1 Kazi's Awakening 6:07
D2 To The Ancestors 12:15

Companies, etc.


Strut is part of the IK7 label group

Hype sticker: Okyerema Asante featuring Plunky DRUM MESSAGE
Ghanaian master drummer Okyerema Asante's 1977 album for Black Fire Records featuring Plunky and Oneness Of Juju .
First ever vinyl release. Includes extensive new interview and rare photos.
+ Strut logo + Black Fire logo

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4062548029857
  • Label Code: LC 07306

Seller Terms

Buyer pays shipping. $4.50 media mail for up to three LPs within US. $8 for 4 to 6. priority shipping available upon request. items will be shipped within 48 hours of payment.

$20.00 + $4.50 shipping