Various ‎– Afro-Beat Airways - West African Shock Waves - Ghana & Togo 1972-1979

€35.00 + €19.00 shipping
(about $58.06 total)

Analog Africa ‎– AALP 068
Analog Africa (2) – No. 8
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Reissue, Repress, Gatefold
05 Mar 2021
Funk / Soul, Folk, World, & Country
African, Highlife, Afrobeat, Funk


Position Artists Title/Credits Duration
A1 Uppers International Dankasa 3:36
A2 Apagya Show Band* Ma Nserew Me 4:03
A3 K. Frimpong & His Cubano Fiestas Me Yee Owu Den 8:52
A4 Marijata Break Through 5:06
B1 Ebo Taylor & The Sweet Beans Odofo Nyi Akyiri Biara 9:54
B2 Orchestre Abass Awula Bo Fee Ene 3:45
B3 Itadi* Live In Other World 5:05
B4 Apagya Show Band* Mumunde 3:02
C1 Cos-Ber-Zam Né Noya 4:10
C2 3rd Generation Band* Obiye Saa Wui 3:56
C3 Orchestre Abass Operation Bye-Bye 3:25
C4 Pagadeja Okpe See 4:11
D1 De Frank Professionals Afe Ato Yen Bio 4:41
D2 African Brothers Band* Ngyegye No So 6:17
D3 Uppers International Neriba Lanchina 4:04
D4 Ebo Taylor & The Pelicans* Come Along 5:59

Companies, etc.



2021 Repress Presented by Analog Africa via Bandcamp
Subtitle: "West African Shock Waves - Ghana & Togo 1972 - 1978"

The Double vinyl comes in a "De Lux" Gatefold. Inner sleeves are printed with pictures & liner notes of the artists and music history. Some early copies came with a Limited Edition Analog Africa Bag.
Bonus vinyl tracks "Obiye Saa Wu", "Operation Bye-Bye" & "Okpe See"
Mastered at Soundmastering (London).
Track B3 mastered and restored at Osiris Studio (Atlanta).

All Tracks fully licensed.
© & ℗ Analog Africa 2010

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text (Stickered on shrink)): 4 260126 060753
  • Barcode (Scanned (Stickered on shrink)): 4260126060753
  • Label Code: LC 18467
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A): AFRO-BEAT AIRWAYS ANALOG AFRICA - AALP 068 A - YA2370-1 SST BA14478-01 A1 V1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B): AFRO-BEAT AIRWAYS ANALOG AFRICA - AALP 068 B - YA2370-1 SST BA14478-01 B1 V1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side C): AFRO-BEAT AIRWAYS ANALOG AFRICA - AALP 068 C - YA2370-1 SST BA14478-02 C1 V1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side D): AFRO-BEAT AIRWAYS ANALOG AFRICA - AALP 068 D - YA2370-1 SST BA14478-02 D1 V1

Seller Terms

Automatic Cancellation Policy: Orders will be cancelled if payment is not received within 7 days.
Free shipping on orders above 75 EUR in Sweden!
Free shipping on order above 100 EUR in European Zone A!
Free shipping on orders above 150 EUR in European Zone B!
Local pickup is available for free, your order is usually ready within one hour.

All our orders are shipped with a tracking number and a delivery confirmation with your tracking number will automatically be sent once shipment is booked.

We do offer UPS Express delivery to US, UK and Japan. Usually takes 2-3 days.

Orders are shipped out every Tuesday and Friday.

The buyer is responsible for any customs handling fees and VAT if it would apply to orders outside of EU.

Refund Policy & Money Back Guarantee:
We put a lot of effort and always do our outmost to grade our items correctly. However, since we are only humans, we sometimes miss some minor defects unfortunately. In case of wrong grading, we do offer money back guarantee and we also pay the return shipping given that you contact us within three days after delivery notice. Please use the original packaging for the return.

Shipping times
We ship all our order on Tuesdays and Fridays. The following shipping times apply after that:

Sweden: 1-3 business days with DHL Standard
European Union: 3-5 business days with DHL Standard
UK: 2-3 business days with UPS Express, 3-4 business days with Postnord Standard
USA & Canada: 2-3 business days with UPS Express, 4-6 business days with Postnord Standard
Japan: 3-4 business days with UPS Express, 4-6 business days with Postnord Standard

We strive to be the most trustworthy store on Discogs and feedback is of great importance for us, same as for you as a buyer. Best and most effective way to resolve matters is by sending a message or email to us ([email protected]). We promise we will answer quickly and work out a solution that makes you happy. Please do understand that we are a record store selling thousands of records every month, not only on Discogs, and sometimes a grading or something else can go wrong.

Our store:
We try to sync all records from Discogs to our webstore and our physical store. However, sometimes a record could have been sold on any platform before taken away from Discogs. We do apologize for this in advance and if that is the case, we usually offer a discount on the next purchase.

Recommended from this seller

€35.00 + €19.00 shipping
(about $58.06 total)

The seller assumes all responsibility for this listing. The seller is responsible for the sale of their items and for managing any issues arising out of or in connection with the contract for sale between the seller and the buyer.