The Mothers Of Invention* ‎– Uncle Meat

$45.00 + shipping

Bizarre Records ‎– 2MS 2024, Bizarre Records ‎– 2024, Reprise Records ‎– 2MS 2024
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Auto-coupled
Jazz, Rock
Musique Concrète, Avantgarde, Fusion, Doo Wop, Experimental, Parody


A1 Uncle Meat: Main Title Theme 1:54
A2 The Voice Of Cheese
Voice [Uncredited] – Pamela Zarubica
A3 400 Days Of The Year 5:56
A4 Zolar Czakl 0:57
A5 Dog Breath, In The Year Of The Plague 5:51
A6 The Legend Of The Golden Arches 1:24
A7 The Mothers Play Louie Louie At The Royal Albert Hall In London 2:28
A8 The Dog Breath Variations 1:36
B1 Sleeping In A Jar 0:49
B2 Our Bizarre Relationship
Voice [Uncredited] – Pamela Zarubica
B3 The Uncle Meat Variations 4:40
B4 Electric Aunt Jemima 1:53
B5 Prelude To King Kong 3:24
B6 God Bless America (Live At The Whisky A Go Go) 1:22
B7 A Pound For A Brown On The Bus 1:29
B8 Ian Underwood Whips It Out (Live On Stage In Copenhagen) 5:08
C1 Mr. Green Genes 3:10
C2 We Can Shoot You 1:48
C3 "If We'd All Been Living In California . . . " 1:29
C4 The Air 2:57
C5 Project X 4:47
C6 Cruising For Burgers 2:19
D1 King Kong Itself (As Played By The Mothers In A Studio) 0:53
D2 King Kong (Its Magnificence As Interpreted By Dom DeWild) 1:15
D3 King Kong (As Motorhead Explains It) 1:44
D4 King Kong (The Gardner Varieties) 6:17
D5 King Kong (As Played By 3 Deranged Good Humor Trucks) 0:29
D6 King Kong (Live On A Flat Bed Diesel In The Middle Of A Race Track At A Miami Pop Festival . . . The Underwood Ramifications) 7:22

Companies, etc.



Original Bizarre/Reprise Records release.
Issued with gatefold sleeve and 12-page color booklet (drawings, photos, paintings). Discs with Bizarre labels and liners.

First cat# on labels and spine, second on front cover and inside the gatefold.
Reprise W7Arts roundel logo on labels, re 3rd cat#.
(The 'Bizarre' label used Reprise cat system, whilst 'Straight' used its own through Reprise)

Recorded at Apostolic Studios, NYC
October 1967-February 1968
Percussion overdubs at Sunset Sound, LA
March-April, 1968 [Note: Sunset Sound Recorders in 1968]

A3 (later titled "Nine Types Of Industrial Pollution")
as "400 Days Of The Year" on label

Drummer Billy Mundi is credited as "...on some pieces before he quit to join Rhinoceros"
Special thanks to:
Ruth Komanoff who plays marimba and vibes with Artie on many of the tracks, and
Nelcy Walker the soprano voice with Ray & Roy on Dog Breath & The Uncle Meat Variations.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Disc 1, Runout, Side I): 30871 MS2024A -1A    T1
  • Matrix / Runout (Disc 1, Runout, Side IV): 30874 MS2024D -1A    T1
  • Matrix / Runout (Disc 2, Runout, Side II): 30872 MS2024B -1A    T1
  • Matrix / Runout (Disc 2, Runout, Side III): 30873 MS2024C -1A    T1
  • Rights Society: BMI

Seller's Shipping Information

Buyer pays shipping. Domestic: $5 first CD, shipping calculated after for more items; International: $16 first CD, shipping calculated after purchase for more items.

$45.00 + shipping