Ringo Starr ‎– Goodnight Vienna

$4.33 + $5.00 shipping

Apple Records ‎– SW-3417
Vinyl, LP, Album, Winchester Pressing
Pop Rock


A1 Goodnight Vienna
Accordion – Carl "Weddings And Bar Mitzvahs" Fortina*Backing Vocals – Blackberries, Clydie King, The Masst AlbertsClavinet – Billy PrestonDrums – Jim Keltner, Ringo StarrGuitar – Jesse Ed Davis, Lon Van EatonHorns – Bobby Keys, Lon Van Eaton, Steve Madaio, Trevor LawrencePiano [And Inspiration] – John LennonWritten-By – John Lennon
A2 Occapella
Backing Vocals – Clydie King, Ira Hawkins, Jimmy Gilstrap*, Joe GreeneBass – Klaus Voorman*Drums – Jim Keltner, Ringo StarrElectric Piano – Dr. JohnGuitar – Jesse Ed Davis, Lon Van EatonHorns – Bobby Keys, Lou McCreery*, Steve Madaio, Trevor LawrenceWritten-By – Allen Toussaint
A3 Oo-Wee
Backing Vocals – Blackberries, Clydie KingBass – Klaus Voorman*Drums – Jim Keltner, Ringo StarrGuitar – Dennis CoffeyHarmony Vocals – Vini PonciaHorns – Bobby Keys, Lou McCreery*, Steve Madaio, Trevor LawrencePiano – Dr. JohnWritten-By – Richard Starkey, Vini Poncia
A4 Husbands And Wives
Accordion – Carl FortinaAcoustic Guitar – Lon Van Eaton, Vini PonciaElectric Guitar [Solo] – Richard BennettElectric Piano – Tom HensleyHarmony Vocals – Vini PonciaWritten-By – Roger Miller
A5 Snookeroo
Backing Vocals – Clydie King, Joe Greene, Linda LawrenceBass – Klaus Voorman*Drums – Jim Keltner, Ringo StarrGuitar – Robbie RobertsonHorns – Bobby Keys, Chuck Finley*, Steve Madaio, Trevor LawrencePiano – Elton JohnSynthesizer – James Newton HowardWritten-By – Elton John And Bernie Taupin*
B1 All By Myself
Backing Vocals – Clydie King, Joe Greene, Linda Lawrence, Richard Perry, Vini PonciaBass – Klaus Voorman*Drums – Jim Keltner, Ringo StarrGuitar – Alvin Robinson, John LennonHorns – Bobby Keys, Lou McCreery*, Trevor LawrencePiano – Dr. JohnTrumpet [Solo] – Steve MadaioWritten-By – Richard Starkey, Vini Poncia
B2 Call Me
Backing Vocals – "Sweet" Cynthia Webb*, Derrek Van Eaton, Klaus Voorman*, Lon Van Eaton, Richard Perry, Vini PonciaBass – Klaus Voorman*Drums – Ringo StarrGuitar – Steve CropperOther [Model] – "Sweet" Cynthia Webb*Piano – David FosterWritten-By – Richard Starkey
B3 No No Song
Backing Vocals – Harry NilssonBass – Klaus Voorman*Drums – Ringo StarrElectric Guitar – Jesse Ed DavisElectric Piano – Nicky HopkinsHorns – Bobby Keys, Trevor LawrencePercussion – Ringo StarrWritten-By – Hoyt Axton
B4 Only You (And You Alone)
Acoustic Guitar – John LennonBacking Vocals – Harry NilssonDrums – Jim Keltner, Ringo StarrElectric Guitar – Jesse Ed Davis, Steve CropperElectric Piano – Billy PrestonWritten-By – Ande Rand, Buck Ram
B5 Easy For Me
Arranged By [Strings] – Trevor Lawrence, Vini PonciaConductor – Richard PerryPiano – Lincoln MayorgaWritten-By – Harry Nilsson
B6 Goodnight Vienna (Reprise)
Written-By – John Lennon

Companies, etc.



Capitol, Winchester pressing denoted by "-------◁" in runouts.

Text on the bottom of the back cover reads:
℗ 1974 EMI Records Limited Manufactured by Apple Records, Inc. 1370 Avenue of the Americas New York, New York

Printed in U.S.A.

Released with a printed inner image/lyrics-sleeve

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side A): SW-1-3417
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side B): SW-2-3417
  • Matrix / Runout (Version 1 runout A): SW1-3417-Z3 TML-S #2 -------◁
  • Matrix / Runout (Version 1 runout B): SW-2-3417-Z4 TML-S #2 -------◁
  • Matrix / Runout (Version 2 runout A): SW 1-3417-Z7 TML M
  • Matrix / Runout (Version 2 runout B): SW2-3417-Z4 TML 1
  • Matrix / Runout (Version 3 runout A etched): SW1-3417-Z3 TML-S #2 -------◁
  • Matrix / Runout (Version 3 runout B etched): SW2-3417-Z4 TML-M -------◁
  • Matrix / Runout (Version 4 runout A): SW1-3417-Z4 TML-M #2 -------◁
  • Matrix / Runout (Version 4 runout B): SW2-3417-Z10 TML-S •-------◁

Seller Terms

Automatic Cancellation Policy: Orders will be cancelled if payment is not received within 7 days.
Shipping continental US $5 per 1 st LP , $1 each additional. Double album counts as 2 LPs. I ship on Saturdays. International buyers contact for shipping quote in advance.

Я не продаю в бывшие республики СССР.
No sales to ALL former USSR republics.
Please make a note, these are used records, not new, and I grade them to the best of my ears, equipment and knowledge. All grades are visual and I do not grade with microscope. If one expects VG+ be pristine, then it is not a case and the one probably has to shop somewhere else.
I reserve the right to cancel sale to buyers with low feedback numbers. And I mean it. Orders from buyers with less than 10 feedbacks will be cancelled.
MATRIX specific album BUYERS. You will have to request verification of the matrix SPECIFIC item (i.e.: MON, CTH, etc.) so I can confirm with you before you buy or before I ship. I will inspect the dead wax to be sure I have chosen the correct version I am selling. This will eliminate errors that will frustrate the buyer. Failing to do so may result in shipping cost not being refundable on a return.

Recommended from this seller

$4.33 + $5.00 shipping