Various ‎– O Brother, Where Art Thou?

$4.00 + $4.50 shipping

Mercury ‎– 088 170-069-2
CD, Compilation, Enhanced
Folk, World, & Country, Stage & Screen
Soundtrack, Country, Bluegrass


Position Artists Title/Credits Duration
1 James Carter & The Prisoners Po Lazarus
Arranged By – Alan Lomax
2 Harry McClintock Big Rock Candy Mountain
Words By, Music By – Harry McClintock
3 Norman Blake (2) You Are My Sunshine
Bass – Barry BalesDobro – Curtis BurchMandolin – Mike ComptonVocals, Guitar – Norman Blake (2)Written-By – Charles Mitchell (3), Jimmie Davis
4 Alison Krauss Down To The River To Pray
Voice [Additional Voices] – David Rawlings, Dub Cornett, Gillian Welch, Maura O'Connell, Norman Blake (2), Pat Enright, Porter McLister*, Sam Phillips, First Baptist Church Choir Of The White House, TN*, Tim O'Brien (3)Written-By – Traditional
5 The Soggy Bottom Boys* I Am A Man Of Constant Sorrow (Radio Station Version)
Arranged By – Carter StanleyGuitar, Lead Vocals – Dan TyminskiHarmony Vocals – Harley Allen, Pat Enright
6 Chris Thomas King Hard Time Killing Floor Blues
Recorded By – Peter KurlandVocals, Guitar – Chris Thomas KingWritten-By – Nehemiah "Skip" James*
7 Norman Blake (2) I Am A Man Of Constant Sorrow (Instrumental)
Written-By – Traditional
8 The Whites Keep On The Sunny Side
Bass – Cheryl WhiteDobro – Jerry DouglasHarmony Vocals – Buck White, Cheryl WhiteLead Vocals, Guitar – Sharon WhiteMandolin – Buck WhiteWritten-By – A. P. Carter
9 Alison Krauss And Gillian Welch I'll Fly Away
Guitar – Chris Sharp (2)Harmony Vocals – Alison KraussLead Vocals – Gillian WelchMandolin – Mike ComptonWritten-By – Albert E. Brumley
10 Emmylou Harris, Alison Krauss And Gillian Welch Didn't Leave Nobody But The Baby
Arranged By – Alan Lomax, Gillian Welch, Mrs. Sidney Carter*, T Bone Burnett*Lyrics By [Additional Lyrics] – Gillian Welch, T Bone Burnett*
11 Sarah*, Hannah* And Leah Peasall In The Highways
Guitar – Chris Sharp (2)Harmony Vocals – Leah Peasall, Sarah PeasallLead Vocals – Hannah PeasallWritten-By – Maybelle Carter
12 The Cox Family I Am Weary (Let Me Rest)
Banjo – Sidney CoxBass – Barry BalesFiddle – John HartfordGuitar – Evelyn CoxHarmony Vocals – Sidney Cox, Willard CoxLead Vocals, Mandolin – Suzanne CoxWritten-By – Pete Roberts (3)
13 John Hartford I Am A Man Of Constant Sorrow (Instrumental)
Arranged By – Ed Haley
14 Ralph Stanley O Death
Written-By – Traditional
15 The Soggy Bottom Boys* In The Jailhouse Now
Banjo – Ron BlockBass – Barry BalesDobro – Jerry DouglasFiddle – Stuart DuncanGuitar – Dan Tyminski, Norman Blake (2)Lead Vocals – Tim Blake NelsonMandolin – Sam BushWritten-By – Jimmie RodgersYodeling – Pat Enright
16 The Soggy Bottom Boys* I Am A Man Of Constant Sorrow (With Band)
Arranged By – Carter StanleyBanjo – Ron BlockBass – Barry BalesDobro – Jerry DouglasFiddle – Stuart DuncanGuitar – Chris Sharp (2)Harmony Vocals – Harley Allen, Pat EnrightLead Vocals, Guitar – Dan TyminskiMandolin – Mike Compton
17 John Hartford Indian War Whoop
Guitar – Mike ComptonMandolin – Chris Sharp (2)Vocals, Fiddle – John HartfordWritten-By – Hoyt Ming
18 Fairfield Four* Lonesome Valley
Baritone Vocals – James Hill (2)Bass Vocals [First Lead And Bass] – Isaac FreemanLead Vocals [Second Lead] – Nathan BestLead Vocals [Utility Lead] – Joseph Rice, Robert HamlettTenor Vocals – Wilson WatersWritten-By – Traditional
19 The Stanley Brothers Angel Band
Arranged By – Ralph Stanley

Seller Terms

Automatic Cancellation Policy: Orders will be cancelled if payment is not received within 6 days.
Thank you for viewing our items for sale.

Please make sure that your Discogs address is the same as your PayPal address. If you wish to make alternative shipping arrangements, please make arrangements before you pay.

*INTERNATIONAL SHIPPING- Prices will generally be as listed below. Sometimes, the actual cost of international shipping will be more than the original quoted figures due to postage price increases. If this is the case we will work with the buyer before shipping to set the final shipping cost according to the actual quote given by the USPS/ UPS

Feel free to contact us for shipping quotes or for any other questions you may have!

All US purchases over $100 will be sent via USPS media mail and will include insurance with the same value as the purchase. If you would like to use a different shipping method, please let us know. Extra charges may apply.

Thank you for visiting our Discogs store!

Recommended from this seller

$4.00 + $4.50 shipping

The seller assumes all responsibility for this listing. Sellers certify that they only offer products or services that comply with applicable laws and regulations. The seller is responsible for the sale of their items and for managing any issues arising out of or in connection with the contract for sale between the seller and the buyer.