Sacred Steel (2) ‎– The Anthology 84-94

€10.00 + shipping
(about $11.11)

Blood And Iron Records ‎– Iron024, Metal Soldiers Records ‎– MSR031
CD, Compilation
Dec 2014
Power Metal


1 Breakin You Down
2 Shadow Of Darkness
3 Psycho
4 Tears Of Blood
5 Runnin From The Night
6 The Lord Of The Night
7 Breakin You Down
8 Heaven And Hell
9 Helter Skelter
10 Once Is Not Enough
11 Blinded
12 Lonely Anymore
13 Die For The Cause


Chicago's unsigned Heavy Metal titans, finally have released their much deserved anthology. Included are the Sacred Steel demos from 1984 (first song "Breakin you Down" was used for the "Chicago Metal Works Battalion 2" being the only vinyl appearance of the band), 4 live songs (one of the songs never recorded in studio) and the VAMPIRE self released EP which was a later reincarnation of Sacred Steel in 1994. A must for any fan of the U.S. Proto-Power sound like Medieval Steel, Glacier, Salem's Wych, etc. Booklet filled with band history, lyrics and rare photos.

Disclaimer: Song 5 "Runnin from the Night" has a 2 seconds cut in the middle of the song. The only source available of this ultra rare recording was damaged so it is not a pressing defect. We decided to include the song as is, because this studio demo do not belong to the 4 song 84 demo that opens the CD.

Seller Terms

Automatic Cancellation Policy: Orders will be cancelled if payment is not received within 7 days.
Always Registered Mail.

Recommended from this seller

€10.00 + shipping
(about $11.11)