The Meters ‎– Look-Ka Py Py

$20.00 + $4.00 shipping

Josie Records ‎– JOS 4011, Josie Records ‎– JOSIE 4011
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, 180g
Funk / Soul
Bayou Funk, Soul, Funk


A1 Look-Ka Py Py 3:15
A2 Rigor Mortis 2:35
A3 Pungee 2:38
A4 Thinking 1:38
A5 This Is My Last Affair 2:50
A6 Funky Miracle 2:25
B1 Yeah, You're Right 2:41
B2 Little Old Money Maker 2:38
B3 Oh, Calcutta
Written-By – Stanley Walden
B4 The Mob 2:44
B5 9 'Till 5 2:45
B6 Dry Spell 2:27

Companies, etc.



Original released in 1969.
Reissue is declared on same label, with same cat. # and same sleeve art. Reissued in 180 gram virgin vinyl.
Recorded at Le Fevre Sound Studios, Atlanta, GA.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1, runout, etched): 5032-JOS 4011-1A S37974 RE1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2, runout, etched): 5032-JOS 4011-1B S37975 RE1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1, label): JOS 4011 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2, label): JOS 4011 B
  • Barcode (Stickered ): 9990704018375

Seller Terms

Buyer pays for shipping. For U.S. Media shipments fees are $4 for 1 LP and $1 for each additional one. For international shipments the first LP is $20 and each additional one is $5 more. For 45's first one is $3 within USA and each additional one is $1 more. For international shipments the first 45 is $12 and each additional one is $2 more. If you are not satisfied with the condition of your album(s), BEFORE rushing to leave a negative feedback, please contact me and let's try and resolve the issue. Lastly, I am NOT responsible for lost items during INTERNATIONAL shipments. Will be shipped at your risk. Thank you.

Recommended from this seller

$20.00 + $4.00 shipping