Quincy Jones ‎– Q's Jook Joint

€20.00 + shipping
(about $22.22)

Qwest Records ‎– B0005156-02
CD, Album, Reissue
Electronic, Hip Hop, Jazz
RnB/Swing, Big Band, Disco


1 Jook Joint Intro
Featuring – Funkmaster Flex, Queen Latifah, Shaquille O'Neal, Tone LocVocals – Barry White, Bono, Brandy (2), Chaka Khan, Charlie Wilson, Gloria Estefan, James Moody, Patti Austin, Ray Charles, Siedah Garrett, Stevie Wonder
2 Let The Good Times Roll
Vocals – Bono, Ray Charles, Stevie Wonder
3 Cool Joe, Mean Joe (Killer Joe)
Featuring – Queen Latifah, Tone LocVocals – Nancy Wilson
4 You Put A Move On My Heart
Vocals – Tamia
5 Rock With You
Featuring – Heavy DVocals – Brandy (2)
6 Moody's Mood For Love
Vocals – James Moody, Take 6
7 Stomp
Featuring – Coolio, Luniz, Melle Mel, Shaquille O'Neal, Yo-YoVocals – Chaka Khan, Charlie Wilson
8 Jook Joint Reprise
Featuring – Funkmaster FlexVocals – Ray Charles
9 Do Nothin' Till You Hear From Me
Vocals – Phil Collins
10 Is It Love That We're Missing
Vocals – Gloria Estefan, Warren Wiebe
11 Heaven's Girl
Producer – R. KellyVocals – Aaron Hall, Naomi Campbell, R. Kelly, Ronald Isley
12 Stuff Like That
Vocals – Ashford & Simpson, Brandy (2), Chaka Khan, Charlie Wilson, Ray Charles
13 Slow Jams
Vocals – Barry White, Portrait, SWV, babyface
14 At The End Of The Day (Grace)
Vocals – Barry White
15 Jook Joint Outro
Vocals – Barry White, Tamia

Companies, etc.



2: Music and Lyrics by Sam Theard and Fleecie Moore, 1946
3: Music by Benny Golson, Lyrics by Quincy Jones, Rap by Queen Latifah, 1995
4: Music and Lyrics by Rod Temperton, 1993
5: Music and Lyrics by Rod Temperton, 1979
6: Music and Lyrics by James Moody, Dorothy Fields and Jimmie McHugh, 1935
7: Music and Lyrics by Louis Johnson, Greg Johnson, Valerie Johnson and Rod Temperton, 1980
9: Music by Duke Ellington, Lyrics by Bob Russell, 1943
10: Music and Lyrics by George Johnson and Debbie Smith, Spanish lyrics by Gloria Estefan, 1975
11: Music and Lyrics by R.Kelly, 1995
12: Music and Lyrics by Quincy Jones, Valerie Simpson, Nick Ashford, Eric Gale, Steve Gadd, Richard Tee and Ralph McDonald, 1978
13: Music and Lyrics by Rod Temperton, 1995
14: Music by Quincy Jones, Lyrics by Jeremy Lubbock, 1984

Due to the postal adress of UMG Recordings listed on the back cover this reissue of this album must have happened between 2001-2007. Original release year is 1995.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed): 6 02498 83791 7
  • Barcode (Scanned): 602498837917
  • Matrix / Runout: A9 SPM B000515602-2 AG01 MOS1
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LT40
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 2U9I

Seller Terms

Please note that due to stock daily changes some of the titles may not be available at the moment of your order and cant be updated every day.
Hope for your understanding.

Registered airmail (with tracking number) only shipping to Worldwide.
CD 6 Euro, (plus 2 Euro each additional item or standart doubles)
CD value items or non standart packing - will be send with extra protected packing and shipping cost higher from 8 euro to 12 euro
or more.
DVD, BLURAY - 8 euro.
LP - 13 Euro.
2LP (or LP + LP) = 13 euro each next standart LP in package 4 euro plus.
2LP (heavy 2LP like 2 x 45 rpm re-issues or non standart 2 LP or LP-heavy + LP-heavy) = 23 euro.
Items with non standart size or weight (CD, LP, boxes, limited editions with books ..etc...) will be count shipping costs separately.

Standart delivery time to Europe: 2-3 weeks; USA 3-4 weeks; Canada, Australia & New Zealand 1 month or more.
Please wait final invoice with shipping charges before payment!!!
Post tracking number will be send next 1-3 days after shipping date!
Please make payment in 7 days.
All orders packed in standart (durable) cartoon boxes with special extra materials to protect heavy items.
Please note that we do not responsible for damages caused by post in the period of shipment.

€20.00 + shipping
(about $22.22)